Chevron Left
Voltar para Influence

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Influence da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
239 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What does it mean to be influential? How does one persuade others to pursue a unified goal? How does one leverage power? In this course, you’ll learn how to develop influence and to become more effective in achieving your organizational goals. Professor Cade Massey of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the framework of power and influence and the dynamics of effective networks, and shows you how to develop your skills of persuasion and leverage. By the end of this course, you’ll know your own strengths and how to use them to get what you need, how to gain power and influence, and how to leverage relationships and alliances to achieve your goals in both business and in life....

Melhores avaliações

CS

Apr 07, 2018

I worked with my corporate leaders. This course helped me understand why they act the way they act, as well as helping to improve my people skill and understanding my bottomline as a professional.

MW

Jan 10, 2019

This Influence course takes a different approach, and while it takes awhile to appreciate, I ended up really liking it! I won't spoil the surprises, but nevertheless, this is a course not to miss!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 63 Avaliações para o Influence

por John R G J

Jul 19, 2019

Once in a while, I will google some of my favorite topics or skills in Coursera or edX to see what new courses are out there. Ironically, as a communications professional, the courses that interest me are almost always at Wharton, probably the best business school in the world. This time around I found "Influence" with Professor Cade Massey of the Wharton School’s Operations, Information and Decisions Department. This is one of those courses you start because you're interested in the topic, the course's syllabus looks interesting; and by the time you're half way through the course you begin to ask yourself, "imagine if I passed this up?" You will finish this course asking yourself, "How'd I ever survive as a professional without this course?" This course is a must. You must take it. It's hard to survive & thrive in today's economy and workplace without having a good hand on "Influence."

por tracy

Jun 18, 2018

This has been the most useful and insightful business class I have taken to date. I appreciate the instructors examples, methods, and especially the incorporation of ethics into the conversation. It gives me hope for being able to be successful in the business community while still keeping to my principles and ethics - and I think that any discussion of influence and power without discussion of ethics would be leaving a key element out on the table - and I thought this course combined them in a way that highlighted the dilemnas that I have often struggled with to a lesser degree in my business experience.

por Elle C

Apr 23, 2020

Great, well-framed concepts, highlighted by studies and interesting cases. Valuable concepts, frameworks, and exercises to reflect on self and devise personal action plans…I especially liked The Leverage Inventory, network and coalition building, and intentionality, as well as the 10 Hard Questions Survey (assessing ethics and idealism vs. pragmatism). It’s great that this course is online, since the professor (though clearly very knowledgeable and an expert on this topic) speaks very quickly and does not leave slides up long enough during most of the course.

por Mohammed E

Jul 27, 2018

In my opinion this is one of the most important courses anyone can take in order to learn how to use what he got to influence others, and how to use science in doing this. Great course and greatly recommended.

por Hamza A

Apr 09, 2019

This is by far the most fun, engaging and useful course I've taken on Coursera. I learnt a lot from the Professor and the material provided and genuinely did not want the course to end. 100% recommended!

por CHIH T S

Apr 07, 2018

I worked with my corporate leaders. This course helped me understand why they act the way they act, as well as helping to improve my people skill and understanding my bottomline as a professional.

por Mike Y W

Jan 10, 2019

This Influence course takes a different approach, and while it takes awhile to appreciate, I ended up really liking it! I won't spoil the surprises, but nevertheless, this is a course not to miss!

por Lawrence L

Feb 02, 2020

The information provided was very helpful and beneficial, and presented in a very interesting way. Many tools were provided to help both personally and professionally.

por Joseph S

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent course. Great skills for everyone interested in understanding how power works and how to be a more influential individual in general.

por Atilio M

Apr 11, 2019

Maybe the best course in the entire specialization

por Louis P

Mar 25, 2019

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

por Gilbert C

Feb 09, 2020

This is a good introduction to influence and power that is based on a realistic understanding of the diverse work environments students might encounter. It takes into account the possibility that you might end up in toxic environments, which is more common than students tend to think. While the subject matter is seemingly easy, it's actually a very complex model and you can learn something here at any stage in your career.

por Mark D

Apr 08, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Professor Massey is exceptionally relatable and the course encourages thoughtful introspection on not just how to gain influence - the methods and tools - but the personal responsibilty and risks that come with it. This could be offered as part of a number of different speciality certificate programs.

por Alex P

Oct 31, 2017

The course content is in equal measures challenging, thought provoking and exceptional. Expect to find out a few things about yourself you did not know or could not see and be prepared to take a new perspective on life. Clearly Prof. Cade Massey is an excellent tutor and he has a first-class understanding of his field.

por Sharad A

Nov 12, 2019

Powerful, telling, insightful! It unravels exactly what you were not doing in your last job! Enormous research, material and quotes compellingly delivered! Very, very good course! In future, would love to see examples from outside the American continent, given the global scope of the online courses.

por Alexander M

Apr 14, 2020

Really excellent course. Fascinating stuff, made incredibly enjoyable by Prof Massey. A superb mix of anecdotal, theoretical, emipirical, practical and self questioning material, presented clearly, concisely, and with a pinch of humour. Thoroughly recommend. Thank you!

por Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

Well-built course about Influence. It's clear, well-explained and easy to follow. Assignment will help you to have a real reflection about what you'll study and you'll do some nice tests about your personnality. Great course, really helpful.

por Darren D

Dec 27, 2017

Fantastic course for anyone to learn about human behaviour and how best to be persuasive. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and it has stoked my interest in pursuing further studies in Business Management / Entrepreneurship / Marketing.

por Gary S

Apr 13, 2020

Exceptional course full of important insights. There's so much here that I couldn't possibly put everything into practice immediately. This is a course that may be good to repeat periodically to keep the messages fresh in mind.

por Hazel S

Apr 07, 2020

I really enjoyed Prof Massey way of dealing with the subject in a very meaningful, easy to understand and very relevant. Many takeaways to practice in my professional career but also in personal situations. Thank you.

por scott w

May 29, 2020

Really found this course engaging and thought provoking. It uses a wide variety of sources and examples to really bring the subject to life and make it provoke thoughts on how you will use it in your daily life.

por Pietro G

Jul 15, 2020

Well conducted and very practical. I think that the lectures, and the all course, are the "just right" lenght, but still intense in contents. Highly recommended to understand how influence and power works.

por T T H

Nov 27, 2019

I gave this course 5 stars because it challenged me to persist while I learned new skills that helped me move forward in creating a new product to help millions of people like me with Refractory Epilepsy.

por Noon I

Jan 22, 2020

Very useful content for real life. Professor is very competent and explains the modules really well. I am glad that I did this course for my personal and professional development. Thank you!

por Prasad W

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course. Provides tools to navigate the often challenging landscape in terms career progression where performance is often not enough to ensure growth.