Chevron Left
Voltar para Influence

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Influence da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
129 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What does it mean to be influential? How does one persuade others to pursue a unified goal? How does one leverage power? In this course, you’ll learn how to develop influence and to become more effective in achieving your organizational goals. Professor Cade Massey of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the framework of power and influence and the dynamics of effective networks, and shows you how to develop your skills of persuasion and leverage. By the end of this course, you’ll know your own strengths and how to use them to get what you need, how to gain power and influence, and how to leverage relationships and alliances to achieve your goals in both business and in life....

Melhores avaliações

CS

Apr 07, 2018

I worked with my corporate leaders. This course helped me understand why they act the way they act, as well as helping to improve my people skill and understanding my bottomline as a professional.

MW

Jan 10, 2019

This Influence course takes a different approach, and while it takes awhile to appreciate, I ended up really liking it! I won't spoil the surprises, but nevertheless, this is a course not to miss!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Influence

por tracy

Jun 18, 2018

This has been the most useful and insightful business class I have taken to date. I appreciate the instructors examples, methods, and especially the incorporation of ethics into the conversation. It gives me hope for being able to be successful in the business community while still keeping to my principles and ethics - and I think that any discussion of influence and power without discussion of ethics would be leaving a key element out on the table - and I thought this course combined them in a way that highlighted the dilemnas that I have often struggled with to a lesser degree in my business experience.

por Atilio M

Apr 11, 2019

Maybe the best course in the entire specialization

por Mohammed E

Jul 27, 2018

In my opinion this is one of the most important courses anyone can take in order to learn how to use what he got to influence others, and how to use science in doing this. Great course and greatly recommended.

por Hamza A

Apr 09, 2019

This is by far the most fun, engaging and useful course I've taken on Coursera. I learnt a lot from the Professor and the material provided and genuinely did not want the course to end. 100% recommended!

por Louis P

Mar 25, 2019

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

por Utku K

Oct 31, 2018

Very useful, mostly theoretical but very useful. Not much about influence in terms of negotiation skills...

por Joseph S

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent course. Great skills for everyone interested in understanding how power works and how to be a more influential individual in general.

por Robert G S P

Jan 21, 2019

I like the course. Very much like the examples.

por Mike Y W

Jan 10, 2019

This Influence course takes a different approach, and while it takes awhile to appreciate, I ended up really liking it! I won't spoil the surprises, but nevertheless, this is a course not to miss!

por Zafar I

Feb 15, 2019

this is very good course.

thank you very much.

por selcuk g

Feb 20, 2019

This course is very diffent point of views and there are a lot benefical information to take even if not all of them can be followed.

por Sonja L

Mar 16, 2019

Very thought provoking and introduces a great deal of new elements I had never considered.

por Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

Well-built course about Influence. It's clear, well-explained and easy to follow. Assignment will help you to have a real reflection about what you'll study and you'll do some nice tests about your personnality. Great course, really helpful.

por Rajendra M

Oct 03, 2017

Must for Managers (upcoming or currrent).

por María d C O R

Jan 07, 2018

Excelente, enriquecedor, profundo, esmerado.

Muchas gracias Cade Massey, por sus aportaciones personales y su cuidadosa y brillante exposición.

por Tuhin

Jun 02, 2018

MUST DO

por Bryan C M

Oct 22, 2017

awesome!

por Darren D

Dec 27, 2017

Fantastic course for anyone to learn about human behaviour and how best to be persuasive. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and it has stoked my interest in pursuing further studies in Business Management / Entrepreneurship / Marketing.

por Yamini P

Mar 18, 2018

Super course! a great investment of time. I have become a fan of the professor.

por Erasmus P

Jan 22, 2018

I very much liked this course. I personally found the section about networking very interesting

por CHIH T S

Apr 07, 2018

I worked with my corporate leaders. This course helped me understand why they act the way they act, as well as helping to improve my people skill and understanding my bottomline as a professional.

por BUI Q B

Oct 03, 2017

Exceptional

por John W

Mar 23, 2018

Great course. Long enough to get into the meat of the issues but short enough to keep your attention. Nice mix of content. Highly recommend.

por Alex P

Oct 31, 2017

The course content is in equal measures challenging, thought provoking and exceptional. Expect to find out a few things about yourself you did not know or could not see and be prepared to take a new perspective on life. Clearly Prof. Cade Massey is an excellent tutor and he has a first-class understanding of his field.

por Anshuman S

May 28, 2018

Excellent course. Well designed, case studies are vibrant and well connected to course.