Chevron Left
Voltar para FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
1,004 classificações
233 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Melhores avaliações

RI

May 25, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

DW

Feb 17, 2020

Well paced, good coverage of emerging and existing technologies and regulatory frameworks, and discussion on emerging issues that provide opportunities for innovation and regulation

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 233 Avaliações para o FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

por Ivy W

Jan 04, 2020

It is overall view, well organized course. Less updated material, esp on cryptocurrency.

por Saroj K D

May 16, 2020

A good course for a beginner. Lucidly explained by the faculty and well paced course.

por Charles F

Jun 29, 2020

Teachers are great- more examples needed to spice up the material would be great.

por Alfonso R

Oct 07, 2019

Nice and easy course give the audience a panoramic view of fintech movement

por Alexander S

Apr 19, 2020

Good comprehensive content but too US-centric especially on credit cards

por Anwar P

Jun 21, 2020

I wish their was more information regarding blockchain, a deeper dive.

por Diego d l P

Mar 21, 2020

I really liked the first module, I look forward for the next modules

por Sergio E T N

Mar 09, 2020

More practical data to create a fintech startup from the beginning

por Konstantinos L

Nov 20, 2019

The course is good, but a big part of it is US-oriented.

por Sreenath G

Feb 10, 2020

Great insights on Fintech and innovation in Fintech.

por Aaron C

Jun 08, 2020

Very interesting, but from time to time too basic.

por Sudarsan R V

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent insights offered by both the Professors.

por Shankar G

Apr 08, 2020

Good course to start fintech understanding!!

por Fernando B

Aug 06, 2019

A bit to vague, but very interesting!

por Karim

May 31, 2020

A good course to get a headstart!

por Nikita K

Mar 31, 2020

Not too much of Fintech examples

por Patrick O

May 15, 2020

Short but sweet.

por Mazen F

Jun 24, 2019

Great Intro

por ASHANK S

Jun 07, 2020

The Course offers good insights, though It also throws a lot of data to you.

I would urge the curators of the course to focus more on learning the basics and little on cramming up data. For example, most of the quizzes test your ability to remember data points rather than the concept itself.

por Dinh V B

Mar 24, 2020

the course is overall knowledge on fintech for beginner. It should be more case study analysis and more visualization in the slide. I felt that the lecturer reads the slide without emotion. I think that wharton school should be better.

por MD. M R S

May 05, 2020

This course was really interesting and helpful in many ways. Now I have better knowledge about what Fin Tech is and what happens in Fin Tech. The course was really good overall. I really enjoyed it.

por Aragon d

Apr 17, 2020

Interesting. Overly simple: spends too much time on obvious points. Speaks a lot about the financial industry and less about FinTech. I was expecting more Quant.

por Arun V

Feb 06, 2020

The course just about skims the surface of the FinTech industry. What is disappointing is that the 'Technology' aspect of FinTech is not covered here.

por Steven I

Apr 19, 2020

Decent overview, but could go farther into specific priority areas in fintech (virtual assets, adoption in emerging markets, remittances)

por F K

Dec 26, 2019

Good content, but the course could go into a little more detail. 4 weeks is far too long an estimate for this material.