Chevron Left
Voltar para FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
983 classificações
226 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Melhores avaliações

RI

May 25, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

DW

Feb 17, 2020

Well paced, good coverage of emerging and existing technologies and regulatory frameworks, and discussion on emerging issues that provide opportunities for innovation and regulation

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 228 Avaliações para o FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

por MOHAMMAD G U C

May 12, 2020

very effective. learnt a lot.

por Lee K H

Jun 25, 2020

so informative yet concise!

por Mohamad H b H

Jun 09, 2020

Great. New insights for me

por Ying D

Dec 01, 2019

challenging but good class

por Jose H

Sep 05, 2019

What An Amazing ! Course

por Dhanushka K P

Apr 27, 2020

A valued course. Thanks

por Deleted A

Dec 04, 2019

Good, and clear course.

por Akachukwu B A

Feb 26, 2020

A fantastic course.

por Stephen J W M C C

Sep 25, 2019

Very informative.

por Tusarakanta S

May 12, 2020

Very Good Course

por Md A F A

Sep 03, 2019

Well organised.

por Ijeoma O

Dec 17, 2019

Solid content.

por Ricardo N T d G

Mar 24, 2020

Great Course!

por Venkata R

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent!!!

por Franco L

Jun 21, 2019

Muy bueno!

por Jordan B

Jun 18, 2020

Loved it!

por Dennis J B

Jul 30, 2019

Well done

por Kevin I

Jul 12, 2019

LOVE IT!!

por Luis F

Jul 12, 2019

excellent

por Dang N T T

Jun 16, 2019

Helpful!

por Idris B I

Jun 12, 2020

Awesome

por KUNAL K S

May 28, 2020

Nice

por Christopher

Jun 27, 2020

My first online course, I was surprised by the relatively low level of complexity. But perhaps this notion has more to do with me as a learner than the course itself. As someone with a small exposure to this discourse and economic thought in general, I believe the time I spent here to have been well worth the effort. I learned a general lexicon, broadly accepted definitions, and principle dynamisms of contemporary activity. Though certain nuances went unfollowed, the course was prepared with palpable care, sincerity, and thought.

por Peter M

Dec 05, 2019

Basic, but very informative course. The modules provide a good introduction to FinTech learning.

One critique: The first two modules focused too much on Robo-Advising. This is just a small area of FinTech, and the way it is presented makes it seem like "the dominant" FinTech application.

por Riccardo m

Apr 25, 2020

The course gives a basic information of Fintech and all the aspects connecting to the Fintech world. I would have expected some real case example as well as some more update information and numbers. Generally i think is a good course for a quick start into the Fintech world.