Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução às Finanças Corporativas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução às Finanças Corporativas da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
2,869 classificações
521 revisões

Sobre o curso

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Melhores avaliações

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

KK

Jan 04, 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução às Finanças Corporativas

por Anuj J

Dec 11, 2015

Very nicely explains about the corporate finance terms...The way Prof. Roberts explains makes it so simple to understand!! I feel very satisfied to have taken this course!! All the best!!

por Kazuma K

Jun 13, 2019

The course covers only the very basics of corporate finance.

It doesn't touch on such important topics as CAPM, WACC, etc.

If anyone is interested in learning more about corporate finance, I highly reccomend to take one offered by University of Illionois Urbana Champaign.

por Parmida S

Jun 07, 2019

Pretty good, but wish we had practice / homework assignments before quizzes

por 张坤

Jun 07, 2019

hope could add some explain of the right answer about the question.

por Ayushmaan A

Jun 03, 2019

Prof Roberts has made learning really easy and I enjoyed this course a lot.

por Steven N

May 30, 2019

Very good instruction

por Ishika M

May 29, 2019

Best for begginers

por Justin L

May 28, 2019

better if they provide a formula sheet!

por Parth L

May 28, 2019

Very Interesting and helpful course.

por Rishabh S

May 26, 2019

Quite Informative and interesting!!

por RACHEL H

May 20, 2019

great course

por Mamoon M

May 19, 2019

The course has been my first interaction with any finance related course, and it has provided me with a good set of tools required not only in the finance industry but in a general corporate environment. Recommended for everyone, as it will help you understand the corporate financial structure and assist you in making more informed financial decisions

por Yashraj P

May 18, 2019

The course provides a good insight into the world of corporate finance explaining basic concepts in detail.

por Ziyi W

May 16, 2019

It is a great course! However, I feel the coverage of the course can be greater. It will also be better if the instructor provides suggested readings for each module and increases the difficulty of the tests.

por Juan S S S

May 09, 2019

Excellent contents.

por Raman K

May 06, 2019

Excellent course for enhance my knowledge....

por Jean R

May 01, 2019

Course is a great refresher, it covers the foundations of Financial Analysis.

por Shipra V

Apr 28, 2019

This course helped me a lot in understanding the nuances of corporate finance. For a beginner like me, it was of great help to start my career in finance.

por Raj K

Apr 23, 2019

Enough Formulas aren't presented

Some formulas are made complicated, while there are alternate and better formulas

por Wenzhe H

Apr 10, 2019

pretty useful

por Amy W

Apr 01, 2019

Incredible introduction to the core concepts of Corporate Finance. Professor Roberts presents his information in understandable real-world examples, turning an exciting topic into a fun, wonderful few weeks of learning. This course, far more than many others, has helped develop my passion for finance, and grow a level of confidence and understanding in the field.

por Can I

Mar 29, 2019

Incredibly simple explanations of Corporate Financial topics.

por Daniel D

Mar 28, 2019

Very didact! It's very basic, but it really worth

por Marie J

Mar 28, 2019

Great content and relevant in my current leadership role.

por Walter A T

Mar 28, 2019

Great course!