Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
2,408 classificações
512 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Peeyush R

Aug 16, 2016

As it's the start of the whole specialisation it's not very clearly detailed. Like few lectures are amazing as solo lectures, but overall week wise all lectures do not connect so well.

por Uchenna M M

Apr 06, 2017

This course in the specialization was really helpful to me in shaping my service prototype by applying "the wizard of oz" move....... Thank you so much coursera and Wharton

por Guy N

Aug 28, 2017

I like the way informations are structured and displayed but rather different Quiz withing the course and at the end of each instead of only at the end of the Unit course.

por Влад Р

Nov 17, 2017

Great course about the product/enterpreneurship. A lot of views and approaches proven by lifetime experience.

Although not all of the professors semm to be knowledgeable.

por Sally Y

Oct 14, 2017

Good experience to be involved in Wharton, but I do hope there will be more optional guess interviews, which interest me most from their inspiring start-up experience.

por Bhuvan

Feb 15, 2020

My Experience with coursera is very nice. I successfully completed my Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the opportunity. Content present in the course is really good.

por Richard T

Jan 09, 2017

Great introduction to entrepreneurship from 4-5 very talented professors who don't have just theoretical experience but actual experience as entrepreneurs.

por Mohit J

Mar 29, 2016

Embedded one page case study in the middle of the lecture videos with a followup debrief or the same during the assignments would be extremely useful.

por David K

May 13, 2018

Well developed lectures, practical examples,

it is evident the instructors/professors have practical experience and provide really useful guidance

por Vivekanand K Y

Sep 14, 2016

I found this course helpful and gave me basic ideas to brainstorm on a project which at the initial phase on finding out the right opportunity.

por César C

Mar 03, 2018

It's an overview of the definition of entepreneurship and what entails to be an entepreneur. It's a very good starting point for a begginer.

por Art S

Feb 20, 2019

A splendid introduction. Only thing it lacked were exercises as part of the course work. Otherwise a very good learning experience.

por Carlos J R F

Jun 21, 2018

Very good introductory module. Slides can improve with better content. Some speakers should pace themselves. Interviews are great

por Ikponmwosa

Jun 11, 2016

Some of the lecturers have insightful examples that help you as you take this course. Very informative for short video classes.

por Yagnik H

Dec 29, 2019

some faculty need to reduce their spelling speed but thanks to coursera speed control feature no other issue great course...

por Simone S

Mar 17, 2017

Very good content and expert teachers. Overall a very good experience. I expected more articulated assessment though.

por Ahmed A B

Sep 05, 2019

Very useful Course that i learn alot of information that i need in my career and help me much in my life

por Anna v O

Jan 07, 2018

very good introduction, but a bit basic compared to the other courses in the specialisation

por Ana M C T

Jul 27, 2019

It is a great course to start. I am learning new techniques to develop my projects

por Niraj A

Jul 03, 2018

A really useful material. Has lot of practical information from around the globe.

por Cedric C

Dec 02, 2016

Very good overview of how to go about analysing ones idees before going for them.

por Deepti S

Jan 23, 2019

Course provides a good setup of tools and methods to identify and assess ideas

por Muhammad R

Jun 30, 2019

Great for the beginers looking a breif dip in the ocean of entrepreneurship.

por katica s

May 24, 2016

Totally recommended and a good start for the series. Also very motivational.

por Dmitrii M

Oct 28, 2018

Good interviews and good inspiration. I am exiting to continue the course.