Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,195 classificações
468 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtrar por:

426 — 443 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Muhammad R

Jun 30, 2019

Great for the beginers looking a breif dip in the ocean of entrepreneurship.

por Ana M C T

Jul 27, 2019

It is a great course to start. I am learning new techniques to develop my projects

por Clarisse K T

Aug 25, 2019

Not enough books or references

por Ahmed A B

Sep 05, 2019

Very useful Course that i learn alot of information that i need in my career and help me much in my life

por Philipp B

Oct 05, 2018

Nice introduction, but could use more examples that are developed as part of the course. The detailed examples from the lecturers past are very valuable, but do not always bring across how the method is to implement one of the taught approaches

por Muhammad O A

Dec 25, 2017

I now have a fair idea to start planning for my startup venture. A major problem in the course has been the contributions of Prof Ethan Mollick and Laura Huang. It has been really hard to follow Prof Ethan Mollick's lectures for his fumbling with words and even a significant portion of complete sentences. The most difficult part of the course was covered rather casually. Subtitles help but they too have their caveats. Prof Karl is outstanding indeed and covers up very well for the problems mentioned. Anyway many thanks for the opportunity provided for this learning.

por Abhijeet L y

Nov 25, 2017

The course is good. helped me to get the insights about developing opportunity in entrepreneurship.

It can be improve by giving more explanatory examples with latest trends.

por Morten J

Apr 10, 2018

IMO it started good, but you lost my interest in this course when it started repeating itself into annoyance on the prototyping part. Enjoyed the Ulrich and Huang sessions, as they kept my attention and kept the presentation without to much jibberish around the key points. Picked up a couple of good items such as the profiling type of companies and the idea generation. On the idea generation this differ to many other idea generation sessions, and this one is nicely backed up with empirical data.

por Tyrel B

May 20, 2017

Good Primer, hopefully the following courses in the specialization provide more value.

por ravi s

Jul 03, 2016

Some useful frameworks but would have preferred to see more time spent addressing models and frameworks for testing the potential success of new ideas and comparing between different ideas. The tournament model covered here was not sufficient to really address this issue and it requires more depth. But otherwise a decent introduction to those not familiar/ experienced with business/ start ups.

por Fernando D V

Mar 27, 2016

A

por Amr A

Jan 11, 2017

good but we need arabic language

por Christian D

Mar 22, 2016

Lots of theory but includes some useful models and formulas

por Andreas S

Apr 06, 2018

I think this part of the specialization should go a little bit deeper.

por Thiago F d S

Apr 02, 2018

It's a good course, it talks about interesting thing that you need to know in order to start thinking abour your company, product, etc.

por aman g

Apr 14, 2016

Figure out whether your idea makes sense to go to market

por Joel D

Feb 28, 2017

Not very challenging. Will be more better if there are case studies in the quiz and we answer questions applying the knowledge from the video lectures to the case studies.

por tanish

May 26, 2018

worse course ever