Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,243 classificações
473 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Prashant G

Mar 19, 2018

high quality content and teaching

por Arif H

Jul 19, 2017

One of the high grade, informative and interactive online course on entrepreneurship. The knowledge acquired is definitely worth the time and effort.

por Justin K

May 26, 2017

Excellent introduction.

por Daoud N

Jan 19, 2017

It's a great class!!

por Guy M

Aug 08, 2017

Very interesting course to guide young entrepreneurs

por Jan F V C

Mar 08, 2016

I really like this course and all the teachers from different areas , thanks for the opportunity to learn

por Mohamed R A

Aug 10, 2016

Thanks all , I have learned a lot

por Corrine I

Jul 02, 2016

Lots of great information. Very practical.

por Vaibhav M

May 07, 2016

The course was excellent. Each topic that is introduced is explored deeply while real life tested examples are simultaneously provided. It teaches you a lot of strategies on how you can go about your own business and how ideas can be converted into real life models. It also comprehensively goes into a lot of strategies while explaining how they work. A lot of hypothetical situations are also provided which help you to think in those lines and be able to tackle situation. From the most effective way of brainstorming to how to collect survey data effectively. This course has it all. I would like to thank all the professors that were involved in the making of the course, its taught me a great lot and I can't wait to progress through the other courses. Even though I'm only 16 years old, this courses offers things for everyone. Even if you aren't an entrepreneur, its a great course to be part of!

por Daniel R V

Sep 26, 2016

Great introduction to entrepreneurship. I definitely plan on completing the rest of the specialization.

por CHIKH S Y

Oct 25, 2016

This was a very interesting course.

por FRANK P J

Nov 13, 2016

I thought it was a great course with real world experiences taught by professional knowledgeable and experienced individuals.

por Bruce H

Jun 24, 2017

great material and instructors

por Claude Z

Jan 15, 2018

Sufficient learning materials and comprehensive knowledge points. I can feel the very decent efforts you've put in this session! Really, really great! So late to have this lol

por Affonso S

Oct 05, 2016

excellent material on how find opportunities an develop then, from the idea to prototyping

por 류호창

Jun 08, 2017

I've learned Entrepreneurship course, and I developed my career and academic knowledge through this course. I would like to an other coursera course if I

por Elizabeth A

Sep 17, 2017

This was a wonderful course! This course gave me the right questions I need to ask myself as I begin my business and also gave me the tools necessary to answer those questions and to actually start building my website. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking to start their own business in any field. The information presented here is invaluable.

por Edem A

Sep 10, 2017

Very insightful course. Total enjoyed it.

por Kenneth M

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent beginners course!

por Harry C

Jul 24, 2017

This course was so helpful to me in terms of looking for opportunities and how to make a plan and strategy to develop my idea.

por Liu X

Apr 06, 2017

Good

por Ravi C P

Oct 05, 2017

It's a good course on the developing part

por Federico R

Mar 30, 2017

Great!

por VINAYAK K

May 28, 2017

The course was great! Hope to take the next one

por Hamza M

Aug 15, 2016

Useful course