Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,235 classificações
471 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Susanto

Jul 09, 2016

Very useful and applicable. Great module

por Duke N

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent

por Pierce M

Sep 17, 2017

Fantastic.

por Tirthankar S

Mar 26, 2017

Excellent course. Material was informative, crisp and worth the time and effort required to internalize it. Quiz questions were varied. Tested both memory and understanding.

However, there is one particular issue which I think requires scrutiny by the Coursera Team.

In the Module 4: Pitching, Testing and Prototyping Quiz there is a question which goes as follows:

"Which of the following is a best practice when developing survey questions?"

Based on my interaction with the answers and the points I scored over the first attempt and on subsequent attempts(after making changes to the answers) I have strong reason to believe that the appropriate question should be

"Which of the following is *not* a best practice when developing survey questions?"

I would request the Coursera team to look into the matter.

Thank you once again for making premiere education available for the masses.

por MIHIR G

Mar 10, 2016

Very good faculty.... good practical examples

por Esteban C

Mar 18, 2016

muy bueno

por Etienne N

Oct 29, 2016

It was very interesting to learn how to explore and test an idea. The additional audio and video interviews add up. On top of that, the professors use practical examples to illustrate the theory.

por Kevin A

Jul 17, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this opening Entrepreneurship course.

por Shaz A

Jun 11, 2016

It is a great course for anyone t o learn the basics of things to consider before launching a successful business enterprise.

Kudos to all U Penn professors who have dedicated a lot of time to create this master piece of an online course.

por Silvana P

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent

por Omar G

Sep 27, 2016

I enjoyed the course very much! I can feel my perspective on the society around has changed that I have started to identify certain opportunities. In addition, my thought process about the best approach to address these opportunities has also grown.

por kae k

Aug 22, 2017

Very easy to follow.

por Robert B

Mar 29, 2016

Lots of interesting material!

por muhammad a r

Feb 02, 2017

The best course i ever took. So interesting and fascinating content, and amazing teachers.

por Jeremy E

Apr 30, 2017

Fantastic, Just what you need to get started!

por Emma N

Oct 29, 2017

excellent overview. thanks.

por Akshit K G

Feb 04, 2018

Great course material. Very professionally designed. The materials such as discovery driven planning, interviews, surveys, prototyping are tools that I will take from the course.

It would have been also great, if there were some graded assignments where we could actually apply some of the tools.

por Andrés M

Apr 29, 2016

It's a great course to give you a real sense about opportunities and how to evaluate them.

por Keion B

Feb 04, 2017

Great course. Highly recommended for the up-and-coming Entrepreneur.

por Renato H

Mar 11, 2016

Great professors and valuable knowledge about entrepreneurship.

por Nicolas A

May 12, 2016

very good

por Pratik

Aug 12, 2016

Learnt a lot in this this course by some of the best teachers.

por Jonathan G

Oct 19, 2016

The course is very interesting and useful, especially for me who lives in the country encouraging mass entrepreneurship and innovation. But I cannot take the tests as an auditor. I am not working in the business, I only need to learn the knowledge first, and choose to get the certificates whenever I need. Other courses like Machine Learning allow you finish all the processes and buy later. Could these Entrepreneurship courses also do like that?

por Leonid K

Jan 21, 2018

I was a good introduction to complicated things in a simple manner. Thank you.

por Eugene M

Nov 02, 2016

Great course that could stand alone.