Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
2,905 classificações
632 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Chetan S

Jul 10, 2017

Great course, A real Value addition for anyone who is thinking about starting an Entrepreneurial journey.

The Audio Interviews are great Value Adds

por David V

Sep 25, 2018

I learned a lot. I am going to start a business, but I'm glad I took this class first. In this class I learned how to avoid some costly mistakes!

por Franklin O F

Apr 20, 2018

it was very easy to follow the instructors. I also benefitted from the many examples throughout the courses. The delivery was clear and concise.

por Lawrence G R

Apr 09, 2018

The course provided a good mixture of lectures and real world examples, but I really enjoyed the interviews with actual entrepreneurs, priceless

por Zaid A

Mar 29, 2020

A very practical and interesting approach to finding opportunities and analysis. As a student, it provides sufficient knowledge for a beginner.

por Anais E

May 30, 2018

Fantastic course. It's the first one I'm really satisfied with. It's well explained and they give us concrete tools. Don't hesitate, go for it!

por Mehdi S

Oct 21, 2016

It is an amazing course. I had a startup a few years back and by listening to this course, I was wishing I knew these materials before I start.

por Angela V W

Apr 11, 2016

Amazing course! Even though I have already have a business degree I learned so much. Instructors are clear, concise and provide great examples.

por Peter J D

Mar 21, 2019

Great Course for those seeking to get a firm understanding of what to consider when starting a business and how to reduce the risk of failure.

por Miguel S

Feb 02, 2018

This is my first run ay Coursera. I found this course to be insightful and well structured, and love the convenience of working at my own pace

por Natali W

Sep 10, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The videos were very engaging and the content was highly valuable. Every aspiring entrepreneur should take this!

por Camilo S

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent introduction to entrepreneurship, really motives you to keep going, but also provides real tools to use right away in your journey.

por Viral P

Apr 01, 2018

It was an awesome experience of learning. I learnt many new thing. I am looking forward to complete all the courses in this specialization.

por George M

Apr 05, 2020

Excellent online tutoring and easy to learn interface. Brilliant Professors and simple to review logic and rationale. Overview is good.

por Michael M

Jun 24, 2016

Terrific real life examples and tools! Very helpful taking your idea and making it a real product and/or service. Well worth the $95.

por Thomas M

Apr 28, 2020

I leaned a lot. I adjusted the two sentenced pitch already on my website. The lessons are on a good tempo and the explanation is good!

por SAQLAIN S M

Dec 05, 2019

Wow, really outstanding the content of the course was truly helpful and genuine,and the way of explanation was outstanding great work.

por Enrique

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent course, it gives you the best set of concepts, tools and strategies to search, analyze and develop a business opportunity.

por MD A

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course! Recommend highly for budding entrepreneurs, product/service designers, developers, and marketing professionals.

por Siddarth J

May 14, 2017

Experiential learning. Every concept is explained using examples, which makes it simpler to grasp. Must do for every entrepreneur.

por Libert A O

Apr 20, 2020

I've learned a lot from this. Very informative and hopefully, I could apply the learning in my future endeavor. Thank you again.

por Oak S

Mar 13, 2019

This course is insightful. It is great to learn practical examples and techniques to apply in the real entrepreneurial journey.

por Mason L A

Nov 25, 2019

I took a lot away from this course, the makeup was great! Now I know why you are the best business school in the country (US).

por Aleksandrina I G

Apr 27, 2019

I really like the course! I took more than 3 already with Coursera, but this one is just excellent! It is perfectly described!

por J A A

Sep 23, 2018

Loved this course. Interesting, topical materials that address issues that l'm facing and tackling setting up my own business.