Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,243 classificações
473 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Vijayendra S P

Jul 17, 2016

VERY HELPFUL AS I AM LAUNCHING A STARTUP.

por Vaibhav M

May 07, 2016

The course was excellent. Each topic that is introduced is explored deeply while real life tested examples are simultaneously provided. It teaches you a lot of strategies on how you can go about your own business and how ideas can be converted into real life models. It also comprehensively goes into a lot of strategies while explaining how they work. A lot of hypothetical situations are also provided which help you to think in those lines and be able to tackle situation. From the most effective way of brainstorming to how to collect survey data effectively. This course has it all. I would like to thank all the professors that were involved in the making of the course, its taught me a great lot and I can't wait to progress through the other courses. Even though I'm only 16 years old, this courses offers things for everyone. Even if you aren't an entrepreneur, its a great course to be part of!

por Muhammad A A

Jun 01, 2017

Great course

Thank you

por Daniel R V

Sep 26, 2016

Great introduction to entrepreneurship. I definitely plan on completing the rest of the specialization.

por suresh

Feb 16, 2016

Happy to learn these valuable concepts from top class faculty.

por Melissa A

Mar 07, 2016

Looking forward to the rest of this series. Informative. Easy to follow. Extremely helpful.

por Hojun L

Jun 20, 2016

Awesome!

por Sunil S

Jul 04, 2016

One of the best course available on coursera, the course has clearly helped me achieve my objective. Thanks to the excellent faculty, wouldn't have been possible without them.

por jerry

Jan 21, 2017

Awesome course. made me an Entrepreneur.

por CHIKH S Y

Oct 25, 2016

This was a very interesting course.

por FRANK P J

Nov 13, 2016

I thought it was a great course with real world experiences taught by professional knowledgeable and experienced individuals.

por Albin G

Mar 05, 2017

Really loved the first experience of online learning

por Mariam W T

Jan 06, 2017

What an achievement has a small Entrepreneur.

por Minglu W

Jan 22, 2017

Give an excellent introduction on entrepreneurship. The first chapter might be a little ambiguous, but the later chapters are really helpful on understanding entrepreneurship.

por Daksh K

Feb 14, 2017

It such a helpfull knowledge provided by way to learn the basic of entrepreneurship and its objective.

por Viktor

Apr 20, 2018

The course was very interesting to me and exciting to pursue.

One of my doubts is about details on some specific topics. On one hand, avoiding to go deep into details helps to speed up the course. On the other, is it supposed you will learn the details on your own or they are described in some other courses?

por Bruce H

Jun 24, 2017

great material and instructors

por Claude Z

Jan 15, 2018

Sufficient learning materials and comprehensive knowledge points. I can feel the very decent efforts you've put in this session! Really, really great! So late to have this lol

por Kevin L

Aug 30, 2016

Such as great opportunity to learn this kind of course from one of the best school in the nation!

por Eric G

Oct 20, 2016

Great course!

por Kenneth M

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent beginners course!

por Harry C

Jul 24, 2017

This course was so helpful to me in terms of looking for opportunities and how to make a plan and strategy to develop my idea.

por Liu X

Apr 06, 2017

Good

por Ravi C P

Oct 05, 2017

It's a good course on the developing part

por Geoffrey D

Oct 24, 2016

This course provides great knowledge for anyone who wants to be successful on any career path. The teachers are actually very interesting people, entrepreneurs with great stories. It was a nice surprise in the class. I was also surprised with the depth and quality of information provided, it was beyond expectations. I suggest anyone who takes this class, or any class, take notes and save them on your cloud to master. I also got more perspective on the concepts of pivoting with, not only a business, but on your career path. It really inspires me to think about the possibility of becoming a parallel or serial entrepreneur. These teachers honestly have very cool jobs, there are no limits on your career autonomy when you are a VC.