Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,243 classificações
473 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Vishal N

May 04, 2017

enjoyable lectures. relevant and puts into context many business concepts in a cohesive whole

por Niranjan D

Mar 13, 2016

Great beginning for any course in entrepreneurship! Liked the way opportunity space is explained in course. Very clear delivery and language used.

por shirin d

Jan 29, 2018

Beautifully designed, thanks to the faculty!

por Luis E S K

Oct 27, 2016

Excelent course, 100% recommended!!!!

por Ashraf M

Mar 25, 2018

I've seen many entrepreneurship educational content, read scattered articles and attended dozens of workshops. But this course is really exceptional in the way it's crafted and delivered. It's actually well structured, to the point and very practical and that is the most important thing. I highly recommend it for early stage entrepreneurs.

por Mikel R

Oct 14, 2016

Very useful but I feel in some videos the teachers talk too fast

por vasundhara b

Aug 10, 2016

good examples. great structure.

por Juan T

Feb 10, 2016

So far Excellent. I am planning to start my own business and I think this is a great step one source of information.

por kanwal f

Apr 07, 2018

.

por Bradley C

Mar 03, 2016

This course has been phenomenal. Moves a lot of concepts from "magical" territory into tools that I can use over and over.

por Hans v W

Apr 16, 2018

Interesting and comprehensive, clear examples and well articulated necessities to start with.

por Michael M

Jun 24, 2016

Terrific real life examples and tools! Very helpful taking your idea and making it a real product and/or service. Well worth the $95.

por Julian D J

Jan 02, 2018

Loved it !!!

por Juan S

Sep 14, 2017

Great strategies

por shaun s

Jun 09, 2018

Great to understand your potential customer(s) & proof of concept/market fit

por Noor A y

Jun 24, 2016

an insightful introduction to entrpreneurship.

por Dr.Gaurav P

Jun 06, 2018

good course

por wei z

Sep 21, 2017

Entrepreneuership can be learned. The idea how to test the idea hypothesis is good.

it helps me lot.

por Jose M L d A

Jun 25, 2018

I really like this course, it provide me a lot of tools that I am using to start as an Enterpreneur. Evaluations are purely about facts of the course and do not involve judges from other people (as other enterpreneur courses where your idea is being attack even that you are not quite sure of it). I appreciate teacher´s experience, they came up with life examples of each topic in their own ventures and even share formulars and best resources. Looking forward to next part...

por Francisco B

Jun 17, 2016

This is really an excellent course. The voices of the experience talking and teaching.

por Satyen R

Dec 29, 2017

Superb Course!! A must take advice

por Xinhua L

Jul 10, 2017

i like the course very much, it offers good analysis for finding an oppertunity for startups .

por Faizan K

Jun 23, 2016

outstanding effort by wharton

por Shobhit R M

Oct 14, 2016

This course provided me enough insights of the entrepreneurship approach. Learned many new things,going to implement now!

por Francisco A O A

Mar 18, 2016

As a complete neophyte of Entrepreneurship myself, couse 1 of this specialization successfully enganges the neophyte student. like me, into the field of Entrepreneurship and particularly to the subject of developing the opportunity. Really wonderful presentation of the essence of developing the entrepreneurial opportunity.