Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,243 classificações
473 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Steven S

Aug 26, 2018

A great course given by excellent professors. It teaches best practices and challenges its students to use the best approach to development of our offering.

por Chirag S

Aug 25, 2018

Great course with exceptional real world experiences !!

por pravin K

Aug 11, 2018

great contect. nicely and lucidly presented

por Deleted A

Aug 29, 2018

Don't miss the optional interviews, they are awesome!

por Aneta J

Aug 18, 2018

I find the course useful, mainly because the professors talk about their own experience with their business and businesses they co-founded.

Professor Ulrich is absolutely amazing and I loved all of his lecturer - good pace of speach, very interesting (practical) content. Unfortunately it can´t be said about all of the professors. Some of them just read so quickly that for me it´s hard to be able to actually think about what they are saying. Sometimes I just read the transcript.

por Muhammad S A

Oct 20, 2018

Much Informative Course it was.....

por Carlos F P

Oct 25, 2018

The lectures are indispensable for anybody embarking into new business ventures whether on a start-up or an established corporation. Great advice from world class faculty that has industry relevance.

por Sarita H

Oct 27, 2018

Very informative, learnt a lot easily in a short amount of time and enjoyed hearing about all the real life examples.

por Anwar U H M

Oct 04, 2018

Absolutely a great course for beginners , even start ups with good knowledge of entrepreneurship will find this course useful. Highly recommended.

por Conrad o

Nov 01, 2018

Good content

por Жоламанов Д А

Nov 11, 2018

Well structured introductive course

por JUAN J P C

Nov 14, 2018

good

por Amanullah T

Nov 15, 2018

Content of the course is very nice and helpful. Learned alot from it.

por Sarah C S

Nov 17, 2018

A good introduction to Entrepreneurship. Professors and lessons are interesting and engaging.

por Mikhail V

Nov 26, 2016

I'd like this course, it is great beginning for idea development!

por Chetan S

Jul 10, 2017

Great course, A real Value addition for anyone who is thinking about starting an Entrepreneurial journey.

The Audio Interviews are great Value Adds

por Focus P

Sep 12, 2016

The material was very informative and instructors where also very spot on with their presentation. I enjoyed the course very much and look forward to other courses in this specialization.

por Natali W

Sep 10, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The videos were very engaging and the content was highly valuable. Every aspiring entrepreneur should take this!

por shaun s

Jun 09, 2018

Great to understand your potential customer(s) & proof of concept/market fit

por Karan N

Mar 14, 2016

Good course. But the content is very less.You should include some readings and longer videos.Thank you everyone.

por jadid

Sep 10, 2017

Really good course for beginners in Entrepreneurship. It served me to get to know well what it is about and how to get started with my own projects!

por Noor A y

Jun 24, 2016

an insightful introduction to entrpreneurship.

por Arunoday S

Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful course for entrepreneurs in their early stage of work.

Beautifully explained the subtle nuances of developing a business idea to its practical form.

por Adaeze I

Dec 04, 2017

This course is well thought out and well organized and offered a lot of knowledge and insight that I intend to apply to my business idea. I am excited and plan to take the entire specialization.

por munyaradzi z

Jan 17, 2018

This is a great course for entrepreneurs