Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,243 classificações
473 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Oben F F

Apr 20, 2018

it was very easy to follow the instructors. I also benefitted from the many examples throughout the courses. The delivery was clear and concise.

por HAMID S

Nov 19, 2016

Thank you.

por Sam W

Jun 14, 2016

Nice course for beginners

por Xavier B N

Feb 10, 2016

This course is exactly what I have been waiting for. Not having had the opportunity to have a business education, these teachings are invaluable to me.

por Vasily S

Mar 03, 2016

Great course

por Robert L R

Jun 05, 2018

Good introduction to Entrepreneurship

por Priscila C d O

Sep 02, 2016

Great teachers, cases and lectures.

por Sergei B

Jun 05, 2016

Very helpful insight into theory of entrepreneurship

por Dapo I

Sep 22, 2017

An excellently conceived and excellently delivered course. Very useful, engaging and practical. Thumbs up all round! Thank you for brilliant tools, ideas and guides.

por Iván C S R

Sep 03, 2017

Love the teachers, showing the clarity and passion to give the proper tools for new entrepreneurs.

por Mbongeni Z

Aug 18, 2017

Brilliant and insightful!

por jose b

Feb 04, 2018

It is a great game changer for people looking to start almost all kinds of ventures, from segmenting the market, prototyping and build services ventures.

i would say that i love the last part of the wizard of OZ aproach to services by enabling to do a side prefection at times to try doing business.

por KEVIN N

Sep 17, 2017

Very useful advice.

por VAMSI R

Nov 25, 2016

Excellent foundation course in Entrepreneurship.

por Angie T

Feb 23, 2016

Really great course! As an experienced entrepreneur, I must admit, there was value in the information provided and HOW it was communicated. Loved it!

por Vijai K S

Feb 13, 2016

Doing this course in tandem with the Technion's course and i am really excited about both of them :)

por Kathleen V I

Dec 25, 2017

I was skeptical at first but now I am motivated and ready to complete all the courses, loved the information.

por André B F

Jan 20, 2018

Very comprehensive and well structured.

por Lyubomir H

Feb 10, 2016

This course is simply amazing. It is well-thought, practical, and insightful! I`m amazed of how an introductory course on a specific topic can inspire and motivate oneself so much!

por Eric S

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent course outlining how to innovate within markets, find product/market fit, gain user feedback, prototype products, and pitch ideas to investors, customers, employees, and partners. This course effectively teaches a future entrepreneur how to "develop their opportunity".

por Michael B

Aug 05, 2017

This is the first time I've taken a business class however whenever I explain it to friends or watch interviews etc I realize how much I've learned about ironing out the idea phase of a start up. The class provides a normalcy to the idea of startups and makes it accessible to anyone. I can't imagine an aspiring entrepreneur taking this class without having a complete change in perspective on how to approach creating an idea, having confidence afterwards, and knowing the next steps to take afterwards.

por Alex W

Feb 22, 2016

Important topic taught by real experts

por Mohd. F M

Aug 05, 2017

I love this course and how each module links in the end to someone who is actually either in the trenches as an entrepreneur or has brought an idea into market and is now in the process of refining the offering.

In my opinion it provides quantifiable tools that can help me take an idea from a notebook doodle onto an actual working prototype - thank you for this!

por Tshepo N

Mar 14, 2016

Great Learning Experience. Clear lectures and beneficial. Looking forward to the next session.

por Aaron Y

Jun 24, 2018

Very detailed and clear explanations.