Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
2,493 classificações
533 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Melhores avaliações

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

por Vinod k

Oct 13, 2019

Very good content to understand basics.Need to add challenges part also to start new business with new idea .

por Kathleen V I

Dec 25, 2017

I was skeptical at first but now I am motivated and ready to complete all the courses, loved the information.

por Amrit R

Jan 08, 2017

This is a great learning from the masters in the field. Gave a good polish to the grey areas in my knowledge.

por Willice C D J

Dec 23, 2018

The course was very good and informative. Can't wait to take the next course in earning the Specialization.

por MARIAM A

Aug 23, 2017

Very thorough and straight forward. Great for people without any background in business or entrepreneurship.

por Nolan P

Oct 27, 2019

Great course, however I have already taken something similar. Only really learned from the first segment.

por Jan F V C

Mar 08, 2016

I really like this course and all the teachers from different areas , thanks for the opportunity to learn

por Rajesh B

Jan 26, 2020

It actually added lot of sense for analysis and capturing the right data for evaluating the opportunity.

por William R

Feb 19, 2019

Absolutely fantastic. Are there any other online Entrepreneurship offerings from Penn (Masters, MBA etc)

por Melkis E

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing course, highly recommended! Small feedback: quality of slides could be improved (e.g., grammar).

por Bernard D V

Oct 09, 2017

Clea introduction to Entrepeneurship with real life examples and well structured course. Great course !

por Hetal P

Aug 12, 2017

very well made and presented video. Arguments were easy to follow and looked convincing and motivating.

por Daniel R V

Sep 26, 2016

Great introduction to entrepreneurship. I definitely plan on completing the rest of the specialization.

por Daksh K

Feb 14, 2017

It such a helpfull knowledge provided by way to learn the basic of entrepreneurship and its objective.

por Vijai K S

Feb 13, 2016

Doing this course in tandem with the Technion's course and i am really excited about both of them :)

por Devanshu S

Feb 16, 2020

truly fantastic course which gives deep insights into how the real-world functions. truly worth it!

por wei z

Sep 21, 2017

Entrepreneuership can be learned. The idea how to test the idea hypothesis is good.

it helps me lot.

por William S

May 16, 2016

this course is one of the greatest sources of information that I have been able to get my hands on.

por Iván C S R

Sep 03, 2017

Love the teachers, showing the clarity and passion to give the proper tools for new entrepreneurs.

por Mohammad S A

Mar 25, 2020

The professors of this course are amazing and passionate teachers. You wouldn't get bored at all.

por Guilherme T L

Sep 16, 2019

Great course, seems to me that this 4 courses together may be have the best content for start-ups

por Kevin L

Aug 30, 2016

Such as great opportunity to learn this kind of course from one of the best school in the nation!

por Rodolfo

Jul 02, 2016

Very interesting. It really shows you how to develop and evaluate your ideas. I was really useful

por Amir H D

Mar 05, 2018

A must-take course in the journey of entrepreneurship.

Thank you Wharton and thank you Coursera.

por Daniyar T

May 24, 2017

Excellent course for beginners! Provides you a methodical approach on how to start your venture.