Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
1,002 classificações
127 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

Melhores avaliações

EC
30 de Ago de 2019

This course was by far my favorite of the group so far. It definitely will have a bunch of tips on creating a FORMAL pitch deck, and other tactical strategies when pitching to investors.

MG
31 de Mar de 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

Filtrar por:

101 — 123 de 123 Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

por Terry N S

23 de Jan de 2018

Excellent

por William S

6 de Dez de 2016

I love it

por Mohamed A

30 de Dez de 2018

thanks

por Shyamkrishnan S

5 de Jan de 2020

GREAT

por Влад Р

19 de Dez de 2017

Norm.

por Alex N

1 de Ago de 2017

Great

por Yong P

25 de Out de 2019

E

por Michael B

22 de Set de 2017

This class wrapped up and expanded on a lot of base concepts that were covered in the earlier classes. The first two weeks were a little redundant but the last two had a ton of information. This class teaches you how to put together a pitch deck and executive summary so that you can go to venture capitalists etc to get money. It explains what you and the investors expect when you take money, funding stages / rounds etc and also how to use / best use funding like crowd sourcing. Also it explains a lot of business models that you can identify your business with, utilize correctly or try instead with your problem / solution.

por Johnny S

11 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course for introducing a lot of new terms and concepts regarding financing and the different means of financing. The title is a little misleading; 95% of the course is about financing and the balance is about profitability (business models, customer lifetime value, and entrepreneurial exits).

por 3Aces 3

9 de Jun de 2020

In 12 days, I finished the four courses before the Capstone project, I just couldn't stop. The course content was just what I needed for the stage I am, in my entrepreneurial journey, and I got additional business ideas from what was shared.

por Esteban L N V

6 de Nov de 2016

some lectures were very american-reality-oriented, the terms were very difficult to understand, although the information provided was very useful Thanks!

por Micael J

14 de Ago de 2016

Amazing as the other courses. But I think too superficial on building financial projections. Information hard to find.

por LUK H Y

20 de Nov de 2018

It is a good course for entrepreneurs to get know what's need to know before they plan for their start-up.

por Gautam B

16 de Nov de 2018

There can be more numerical examples, short case studies, to add more practical side to the course.

por Iván C S R

12 de Nov de 2017

Thanks for showing a reality of enterprises, to stay running you need capital and be profitable.

por VIKRAM S M

14 de Set de 2016

Course was quite helpful, but it is good for only beginners. Thanks for Offering this course.

por Amir H D

25 de Jul de 2018

its well prepared and organized but needs to go more into details and examples.

por Dusan S

9 de Abr de 2020

Some questions in the tests don't have clear formulation.

por Antonio C R G N S

29 de Out de 2018

Problems and small projects could be added to this course

por Amrit R

28 de Mai de 2017

Some concepts could be explained in a better way.

por RISAB A

4 de Abr de 2020

it was a pragmatic learning opportunity for me

por Jean-Christophe P

20 de Out de 2017

Good lessons

por Cédric D

23 de Jul de 2016

4.5