Chevron Left
Voltar para tomada de decisões e cenários

Comentários e feedback de alunos de tomada de decisões e cenários da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
1,654 classificações
225 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Melhores avaliações

SR

22 de abr de 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU

6 de fev de 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 219 Avaliações para o tomada de decisões e cenários

por Luis M M d S

5 de mai de 2018

Well structured. Would recommend more examples and slower explanations, or even resumes.

por Jakob P

15 de jul de 2017

Basic, but still informative, introduction to decision-making in finance and business.

por Rafael T

21 de abr de 2020

Course content very rich and clear. Some os the questions are a bit confusing though.

por Ben G M

10 de ago de 2016

Should have discuss some of this material earlier in the course as introduction.

por Maxwell M

19 de ago de 2020

Would have like to see a detailed build out of the B/S in the model.

por JESÚS R B

9 de jan de 2021

Me ha resultado muy interesante. Estoy deseando seguir aprendiendo

por Christopher D

3 de dez de 2020

Really good although the week 2 quiz needs huge improvement.

por Ula V

29 de nov de 2021

Maybe slower and less just reading powerpoint.

por Umang S

21 de dez de 2016

Great course by two great economists.

por Muhammad A

20 de ago de 2018

WEEK 2 needs more explanation.

por William L

27 de jan de 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

s

e

e

m

ed practical.

por Zhao y

26 de jun de 2017

Very interesting and useful

por HenrietteLan

23 de set de 2019

a little challenging

por Bruno E G

22 de mai de 2017

really helpfull!!!!

por Jorge A

14 de jul de 2019

Very practica!!!

por andy t

24 de out de 2016

THANK YOU!

por Luis E H A

25 de mar de 2017

great

por Jameel M

12 de ago de 2017

Week 4's lectures incorporated some excel work, but none were demonstrated by the lecturers. Would have preferred that they actually do the demonstration on the excel file, rather than explaining via the literature on the slides.

Some concepts like straight-line depreciation are introduced in week 2, but depreciation is properly explained only in week 3. I've studied accounting so this wasn't bothersome for me, but the structure of the course could be better if we are introduced to depreciation fully in Week 2.

Other than that, a solid course.

por Rahul R

26 de jun de 2017

I think this course could have been a brilliant one if in week 4 they would have explained things in more depth and specially performing the 'what-if analysis' on excel. I feel the pace was high and could have been a bit slower including more examples. Also, there was a lot of confusion in week 2s quiz. Overall, its a good course.

por SaoMai N

27 de fev de 2017

The information is reviewed quickly through the lectures series and it would have been helpful to have some practice scenarios before taking the quiz. It's more helpful to review different spreadsheet layouts to familiarize how variables are organized.

por Nojeem Y

24 de mai de 2020

Great course! Clear explanations, even though I didn't really learnt anything new as I was familiar with the course contents. The questions under week 2 were not properly drafted, and I actually wasted my time in completing that part.

por Hasan R

1 de nov de 2016

This course has felt irrelevant in comparison to some of the other courses in this specialisation and this has a very narrow focus which doesn't help. Not all of us are accountants.

por ARITRA P

20 de abr de 2020

A very data intensive and brilliant piece of course. A whole new prospective and lot of data crunching. If the pace of the last module could be reduced it would be even better.

por Gregory B

12 de nov de 2016

This course was okay. It could be improved by incorporating some concepts and principles of a previous course, "Modeling Risk and Realities".

por Tuvshinbagana M

22 de abr de 2020

quite a simple course that is suitable for ones who want to get a simple and comprehensive understanding of project cash flow calculations.