Chevron Left
Voltar para tomada de decisões e cenários

Comentários e feedback de alunos de tomada de decisões e cenários da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
1,654 classificações
225 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Melhores avaliações

SR

22 de abr de 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU

6 de fev de 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 219 Avaliações para o tomada de decisões e cenários

por Aritro S R

19 de ago de 2017

This course provides working knowledge of balance sheet, income statement & cash flow statement, along with basics of calculating net present value to evaluate added value of new ventures in a concise & precise manner. It could have been even better to analyze some real-world example or 10K report.

por Mridul M P

4 de out de 2016

Having completed my MBA, I wanted a course which can help revisit basics. While I am certainly able to do that, I see lot of points getting answered just by watching the video...Must have course..if you are planning to do an MBA soon or are curious about project evaluation...

por Chenxi W

2 de jun de 2022

The lectures in Week 3 on the three main types of financial statements are a bit confusing and difficult to follow. Can be clearer about the connection between the statements and how the major types of business transactions (e.g. inventories) come into play in each of them.

por Jason M

6 de jun de 2016

Two professors gave very clear instructions in the course. It's much easy for foreign students to understand the course. It's a little bit essential againt the topic decision making because of the major of content is basic of financial management.

por Lars O

18 de out de 2018

Like in the other modules of the course, one should get some details on why questions in the quizzes were answered incorrectly. A hint to which videos / slides cover there relevant information would be helpful.

por ema

1 de nov de 2017

I think I would be more helpfull if you worked in more detail on the example. Rather than just reading of the slides, it would be much better if we could follow you step by step in calculatons.

por Nicolas O

26 de ago de 2019

The professor should add more into the calculating the present value of growing perpetuity as most of the projects are followed by other project or these go for an extended period of time.

por Cristina C N

27 de ago de 2017

Very interesting, but I have some difficult in understand "the economic way" of doing things. A bit difficult to me, this course, but I think it added a lot of knowledge. Many thanks!

por Jean-Philippe M

28 de mai de 2020

Information was provided in great details, teacher well versed but was lacking a more practical approach. A step by step approach to create the spreadsheet would have been great!

por Deleted A

26 de mai de 2016

Material is what I was looking for to model decision making in a business/project setting. More practice would have been useful and extra material such as e-books or articles.

por Weijing S

24 de mar de 2018

Excellent courses

Bring further from basic financial reportings

Best in explaining the relationships among them

However, the lecture was almost identical of the slides.

por David S

11 de ago de 2017

Module 2 quiz was really tricky and I felt the lectures should have provided a more similar example. Could not get the NPV calc in problem 5 no matter what I tried

por Rahul G

29 de abr de 2020

This course could be made more complex for students willing to try real life scenarios. Otherwise it was amazing and content was explained in a simplest way.

por Jorge I L

11 de jan de 2020

I think that it is one of the most complete courses in the specialization, but at times it is very repetitive from what was learnt in previous courses.

por Pedro I G C

18 de fev de 2019

This course provides the basics of evaluating investment projects. It is not detailed and subjects are seen superficially, but I still recommend it.

por Elia M

2 de dez de 2020

I would have liked it more if you walked us through building the Income statement, Cash flow, & Balance sheet for the week 4 lesson.

por Marc B

6 de jul de 2019

The quizzes still have some poor and ambiguous wording, but the instruction is solid and the spreadsheet examples are good.

por Raditya Y P

15 de jun de 2019

This course is beneficial for those who want to understand the decision making and scenarios from a high level perspective.

por Advait D

17 de jul de 2019

More practical examples on excel as an exercise/assignment would help in making understanding of the the concepts easier.

por Mariano C

11 de jun de 2019

Simple yet usefully reminder of what to do in projects also a nice balance of worked examples and practical advice.

por Reza S

20 de dez de 2018

I really enjoyed how the lecturer was able to explain the content with the ease and clarity that did.

por Ajit D

25 de abr de 2018

Great information and concepts. The media, presentation format and delivery has room for improvement.

por Stanislav R

21 de set de 2021

V​ery mich financial accounting, less business logic or statistics, but very useful and challenging

por Alexander A

5 de mar de 2018

Too much terminology and it's hard to follow all of them since there are very few real examples.

por Cem E

10 de jan de 2021

Generallt course was so taughtfull, but questions of 2nd week course quiz was not so accurete.