Chevron Left
Voltar para Decision-Making and Scenarios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Decision-Making and Scenarios da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
1,539 classificações
203 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Melhores avaliações

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU

Feb 07, 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 198 Avaliações para o Decision-Making and Scenarios

por David S

Aug 11, 2017

Module 2 quiz was really tricky and I felt the lectures should have provided a more similar example. Could not get the NPV calc in problem 5 no matter what I tried

por Rahul G

Apr 29, 2020

This course could be made more complex for students willing to try real life scenarios. Otherwise it was amazing and content was explained in a simplest way.

por Jorge I L

Jan 11, 2020

I think that it is one of the most complete courses in the specialization, but at times it is very repetitive from what was learnt in previous courses.

por Pedro I G C

Feb 18, 2019

This course provides the basics of evaluating investment projects. It is not detailed and subjects are seen superficially, but I still recommend it.

por Marc B

Jul 06, 2019

The quizzes still have some poor and ambiguous wording, but the instruction is solid and the spreadsheet examples are good.

por Raditya Y P

Jun 15, 2019

This course is beneficial for those who want to understand the decision making and scenarios from a high level perspective.

por Advait D

Jul 17, 2019

More practical examples on excel as an exercise/assignment would help in making understanding of the the concepts easier.

por Mariano C

Jun 11, 2019

Simple yet usefully reminder of what to do in projects also a nice balance of worked examples and practical advice.

por Reza S

Dec 21, 2018

I really enjoyed how the lecturer was able to explain the content with the ease and clarity that did.

por Ajit D

Apr 25, 2018

Great information and concepts. The media, presentation format and delivery has room for improvement.

por Alexander A

Mar 05, 2018

Too much terminology and it's hard to follow all of them since there are very few real examples.

por Luis M M d S

May 05, 2018

Well structured. Would recommend more examples and slower explanations, or even resumes.

por Jakob P

Jul 15, 2017

Basic, but still informative, introduction to decision-making in finance and business.

por Rafael T

Apr 21, 2020

Course content very rich and clear. Some os the questions are a bit confusing though.

por Ben G M

Aug 10, 2016

Should have discuss some of this material earlier in the course as introduction.

por Maxwell M

Aug 19, 2020

Would have like to see a detailed build out of the B/S in the model.

por Umang S

Dec 21, 2016

Great course by two great economists.

por Muhammad A

Aug 20, 2018

WEEK 2 needs more explanation.

por Bill L

Jan 27, 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

s

e

e

m

ed practical.

por Zhao y

Jun 26, 2017

Very interesting and useful

por HenrietteLan

Sep 23, 2019

a little challenging

por Bruno E G

May 22, 2017

really helpfull!!!!

por Jorge A

Jul 15, 2019

Very practica!!!

por andy t

Oct 24, 2016

THANK YOU!

por Luis E H A

Mar 26, 2017

great