Chevron Left
Voltar para Decision-Making and Scenarios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Decision-Making and Scenarios da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
1,197 classificações
154 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Melhores avaliações

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Decision-Making and Scenarios

por Stefanie L S O

Aug 24, 2017

Great course, very precise and useful

por Timothy R

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course. This material has helped me to fine tune my skills setting up the spreadsheets and utilizing scenarios to find where the risk associated with projects are.

por oluwaseun o

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent Delivery

por AGUSTIN G A

Dec 19, 2017

A great course! It was interesting and very clear.

por Vishesh K

Oct 01, 2017

Highly relevant and industry focused course

por Surendra K

Sep 12, 2018

This week was not all that difficult.

por Karen V

Sep 04, 2018

Excellent design, optimum amount of information to cover both the foundation, but also practical application of each of the items in the financial statements and their inter-connections. Pace of 3rd and 4th modules a little fast. Hard to keep up with that pace if the learner has a tired mind. Don't recommend to take those lessons after working hours, or when otherwise tired :). Dedicate solid 2 hours with fresh mind, and you will benefit greatly from this course.

por André I

Oct 07, 2018

very good course. could be a bit longer on week 4 to explore the spreadsheet model

por Kartik S

Oct 31, 2018

An excellent course, helps improve understanding on how to assess a projects feasibility.

por Emem M

Nov 17, 2018

The teachers were very knowledgeable, and taught this information well. My ONLY concern is that Module 3 contained a lot of information that would have made Module 2 easier to understand, and as such the content in Module 3 should have been presented before the content in Module 2.

por Evangelina F X

Aug 02, 2018

If anyone is interested to get a head start with excel and valuation, this is a great course. The best part is you can re-visit the videos for references.

por Shivam c

Oct 02, 2018

Best course to understand the project valuation and the concept of IRR and NPV. Awesome way of explanation with real examples.

Thank you coursera for being my Mentor.

por Sheraz K

Apr 16, 2019

If someone wants to learn about project valuation techniques and forecasting financial statements, this is the perfect course for them. Both the professors did an excellent job. I have learned a lot of useful techniques about decision making and valuation.

por Ernani H M J

Jun 17, 2019

Great course! I think it's the best finance course I've ever taken! A different view from other courses, with more details when analyzing Decision-Making which is completely worthy!

por Arshdeep S

Jun 23, 2019

Very informative course with thought-provoking exercises

por Diego F B M

May 20, 2019

Very Usefull concepts.

por Iván A

Aug 11, 2019

Good and very useful.

por Alessandro L

Aug 18, 2019

best section of the course

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Cory E

Jun 12, 2019

I took 2 full semesters of accounting courses in college and did not get the understanding of the material as well as I did in these modules. This course is wonderful and very eye-opening!

por Ashish k j

May 28, 2019

It help to understand financial statements and take effective decision in real market.

por NIDHI M

Oct 02, 2019

it was very good course and simple to understand

por ricardo h

Oct 14, 2019

easy to follow course. Easy guidance , valuable materials.

por Reza S

Dec 21, 2018

I really enjoyed how the lecturer was able to explain the content with the ease and clarity that did.

por Pedro I G C

Feb 18, 2019

This course provides the basics of evaluating investment projects. It is not detailed and subjects are seen superficially, but I still recommend it.