Chevron Left
Voltar para Decision-Making and Scenarios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Decision-Making and Scenarios da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
1,398 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Melhores avaliações

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU

Feb 07, 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Decision-Making and Scenarios

por ARVIND K S

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

por Ronald I W

May 05, 2017

Great course. Concise and to the point. Explained clearly making it easier for those not that familiar with finance to follow. I have recommended it to a few people wanting a better understanding of NPV and IRR.

por Paminder S K

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent program flow. The instructors used simple language in lectures with suitable examples at each stage to explain complicated concepts. This program is very useful and can be applied in real situations.

por Emmanuel O B

Sep 20, 2017

Hands on and very incisive training. I'm so glad I took this course. Thanks and very well done to the team, especially Professor Robert Holthausen and Professor Richard Lambert. I'm most grateful. Cheers!

por Shisa R

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

por Marta G V

Apr 28, 2020

Very useful training to actually expand my knowledge regarding decision making in new projects. I have found the content of the course very useful, the way of teaching really focused and amusing.

por Cory E

Jun 12, 2019

I took 2 full semesters of accounting courses in college and did not get the understanding of the material as well as I did in these modules. This course is wonderful and very eye-opening!

por Victor O

Nov 05, 2016

Es un excelente curso. Lo recomiendo ampliamente para quienes tienen nociones básicas o intermedias de finanzas. Interesante la aproximación al tema que utilizan los profesores. Gracias.

por Ernani H M J

Jun 17, 2019

Great course! I think it's the best finance course I've ever taken! A different view from other courses, with more details when analyzing Decision-Making which is completely worthy!

por Rotem C

Apr 25, 2020

The course taught and highlighted concepts in a clear, comprehensive and friendly way.

Another very good velue out of this class was how to better-use excel spreadsheet.

Thanks!

por Timothy R

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course. This material has helped me to fine tune my skills setting up the spreadsheets and utilizing scenarios to find where the risk associated with projects are.

por Raghavendra A

Apr 14, 2019

Very practical, precise and applicable. Love the Excel Sheets and the explanation in helping differentiate metrics vs judging scenarios while getting the numbers right.

por Shivam c

Oct 02, 2018

Best course to understand the project valuation and the concept of IRR and NPV. Awesome way of explanation with real examples.

Thank you coursera for being my Mentor.

por Muhammad F

Apr 18, 2020

I learn many things from this course which improved my skill in corporation's financial planning. I believe that this skill can help me getting jobs in the future.

por Andrew J

Feb 17, 2019

This is a solid course on financial decision making. Highly recommended for those who work in operations management and on strategic initiatives and projects.

por Fahad A

Dec 26, 2018

Fantastic course. Great depth and and breadth within the scope of the subjects covered and explained quite complex concepts very clearly and systematically

por Evangelina F X

Aug 02, 2018

If anyone is interested to get a head start with excel and valuation, this is a great course. The best part is you can re-visit the videos for references.

por Mehul S

Sep 24, 2017

It is a nice course for those who want to revisit the concepts of NPV, IRR and those who want to understand about Financial Planning / Financial Modeling.

por Justin F

Jun 07, 2017

A little bit too much of a shift towards accounting during the latter half, but still an excellent short course. Learned a lot in a short amount of time.

por Jose A P

Mar 15, 2017

The professors take you almost by the hand with the basic concepts but the one you must master in order to have a good solid foundation. Amazing course!!

por Chen C C

Dec 06, 2019

Undoubtedly, this is a great course to learn the financial modelling. However, students should equip with some basic knowledge of financial accounting

por Artem S

Jun 21, 2016

Found a lot of interesting and important information for me here. Excellent information on making prognosis tied with accounting and financial reports

por Antonio C e S N

Apr 11, 2020

This was an aewsome opportunity to learn more about projects evaluation. Nice content on how to think about possible scenarios. Great professors.

por LINA M G B

Jan 20, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso. Contiene información muy valiosa, es práctico y muy útil. Los profesores explican de una forma detallada y clara.

por Dorothy L M

May 27, 2016

I liked the class and it gave good information. The professors ordered the materials well, and I would recommend anyone to take this MOOC.