Chevron Left
Voltar para Decision-Making and Scenarios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Decision-Making and Scenarios da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
1,192 classificações
153 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Melhores avaliações

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Decision-Making and Scenarios

por Ooi T K

Jul 23, 2016

Very good online decision-making and scenarios course!

por Aidan B

May 13, 2017

Excellent course. Thank you to all involved.

por Zacharias L

Jul 14, 2017

Although I have taken financial accounting and financial management courses before, it was due to this course that I am now able to combine knowledge from both to successfully evaluate projects. The depth of knowledge was really enlightening.

por Ronald I W

May 05, 2017

Great course. Concise and to the point. Explained clearly making it easier for those not that familiar with finance to follow. I have recommended it to a few people wanting a better understanding of NPV and IRR.

por Kerrin N

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent. Informative, and covers a lot of ground

por David S

Oct 13, 2016

Excellent course!!! The spreadsheet analysis was very helpful, and I really appreciated the structure of the course. Nice job!

por Dorothy L M

May 27, 2016

I liked the class and it gave good information. The professors ordered the materials well, and I would recommend anyone to take this MOOC.

por Silvio J R G

Jun 08, 2016

great course. I recommend it

por Michael A

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course, I would recommend it and I hope the instructors are going to offer addition courses.

por KAUNG N S

Apr 13, 2018

Excellent!

por Artem S

Jun 21, 2016

Found a lot of interesting and important information for me here. Excellent information on making prognosis tied with accounting and financial reports

por Indraroop G D

Jul 07, 2018

Thank you professors. This is one of the best course I ever had online. Thanks a lot.With regardsIndraroop

por Onon B

May 23, 2016

Thank you for an amazing course filled with valuable and applicable information!

Ono

por Neil K

Dec 25, 2017

Very good course for those wanting to know about how the C-level will understand projects. Very illuminating

por Shivanand R K

Jun 18, 2016

Excellent thoughts and concepts presented.

por Kumar T

Jul 19, 2016

Covers the most important financial decision making tools and explains weakness and strengths of various methods. Comparative focus on concepts such as IRR and NPV apart from integrating these with spreadsheet makes this course a must do for the aspirants.

por Tze M H

Sep 07, 2017

Find it quite useful in terms of setting assumptions for financial modelling.

por Peter R

Oct 08, 2016

This is a great course! I have worked in the Operations sides of the business and this course gave me much need perspective into the corporate finance and account domains. Thank you to the two Professors involved. Great content and easy to follow and understand the reasoning and the why.

por Aboubakar Y C

Jun 19, 2017

great course

por Galib H K

Sep 07, 2017

Very informative! Worth spending time!

por Wei S Y

Jun 25, 2018

Great course!

por Harsh P

Nov 20, 2016

This is really good course for finance students who want to learn about project valuation. I learn a lot about how value project in real life scenarios and know about investment opportunities. I would highly recommend you to take this course.

por Akmal A K

Nov 25, 2016

A very useful course, in terms of both the theory and applicable knowledge! Thanks a lot!

por Maxwell P

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent course. Both professors do an excellent job presenting a large amount of information in a structured fashion. I learned a lot!

por Shane L G Q

Oct 31, 2017

Excellent course to consolidate your knowledge about financial forecasting and utilize your skills in a pragmatic but accurate manner.