Chevron Left
Voltar para Decision-Making and Scenarios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Decision-Making and Scenarios da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
1,210 classificações
156 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Melhores avaliações

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Decision-Making and Scenarios

por Ephraim B

Jun 29, 2017

Tries to cram a huge amount of financial accounting into less than 4 hours of lecture. There's no way anyone could assimilate all the information if they don't already have a finance background.

The professors just read from the slides.

por Morgan S

Apr 30, 2018

Class was too simple, especially with regards to scenario analysis. Professors should've covered scenario manager tool, data tables and other scenario analysis techniques. Also, the methods used were academic, e.g. week 3; professors should've taught NPV/IRR via DCF analysis.

por Fahad A

Dec 26, 2018

Fantastic course. Great depth and and breadth within the scope of the subjects covered and explained quite complex concepts very clearly and systematically

por Prateek S

Jan 30, 2019

EXCELLENT. BUT ONE COULD ALSO ADD SOLUTIONS TO THE GIVEN QUIZES FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING

por Ivan D A G

Feb 11, 2019

Hi, I'm a spanish spoken student.

I'm only recommend you to show which were the right answers to questions not accomplished.

Thank you a lot and please take note of my e-mail: ivandaniel@hotmail.com if you neeed anything in Colombia

por Andrew J

Feb 17, 2019

This is a solid course on financial decision making. Highly recommended for those who work in operations management and on strategic initiatives and projects.

por Zhongyuan Z

Feb 24, 2019

Great course!

por Evangelina F X

Aug 02, 2018

If anyone is interested to get a head start with excel and valuation, this is a great course. The best part is you can re-visit the videos for references.

por Surendra K

Sep 12, 2018

This week was not all that difficult.

por Shivam c

Oct 02, 2018

Best course to understand the project valuation and the concept of IRR and NPV. Awesome way of explanation with real examples.

Thank you coursera for being my Mentor.

por André I

Oct 07, 2018

very good course. could be a bit longer on week 4 to explore the spreadsheet model

por Zacharias L

Jul 14, 2017

Although I have taken financial accounting and financial management courses before, it was due to this course that I am now able to combine knowledge from both to successfully evaluate projects. The depth of knowledge was really enlightening.

por Dorothy L M

May 27, 2016

I liked the class and it gave good information. The professors ordered the materials well, and I would recommend anyone to take this MOOC.

por Ooi T K

Jul 23, 2016

Very good online decision-making and scenarios course!

por Aidan B

May 13, 2017

Excellent course. Thank you to all involved.

por Justin F

Jun 07, 2017

A little bit too much of a shift towards accounting during the latter half, but still an excellent short course. Learned a lot in a short amount of time.

por himanshu s

Apr 02, 2017

I had a great experience with this course. The course content was short and concise.

por Paulo D F

Nov 15, 2017

Very good knowledge to understand the value of projects through of a period of time.

por Shisa R

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

por Jose J E F

Jan 22, 2017

Excelent course

por Mthokozisi C M

Jul 18, 2017

i enjoyed this course and feel a renewed sense of accomplishment and competency.

por Silvio J R G

Jun 08, 2016

great course. I recommend it

por Ronald I W

May 05, 2017

Great course. Concise and to the point. Explained clearly making it easier for those not that familiar with finance to follow. I have recommended it to a few people wanting a better understanding of NPV and IRR.

por Kerrin N

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent. Informative, and covers a lot of ground

por David S

Oct 13, 2016

Excellent course!!! The spreadsheet analysis was very helpful, and I really appreciated the structure of the course. Nice job!