Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,850 classificações
2,181 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

2076 — 2100 de 2,119 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Cackowska D

11 de Fev de 2017

it was quite difficult to follow , due the language barrier and it was only overview , they could gave a bit more informa

por Manoj J

6 de Ago de 2016

I was expecting some models will be designed and solved in the class sessions. But the lectures contain only theories.

por Hussein M

25 de Jul de 2020

the course is introduction and it's not deep , i felt bored actually plus i was afraid form the Indian professor

por Ananth V B

8 de Fev de 2017

Lots of theory and concepts, but little in the way of how to solve customer analytics problems yourself.

por Hugo S C

30 de Nov de 2020

The material is very superficial and there is not much practice; all quizzes are conceptual only.

por Gladys L

26 de Dez de 2016

Compared to Operations Analytics class, this class does not provide as much applicable skills.

por Noel F

25 de Jan de 2016

Very high level course, interesting as a background but doesn't really deep dive in any topic.

por Harsh P

22 de Mai de 2020

Need some practical application assignments instead of a quiz!

por Semen G

22 de Nov de 2020

Субтитры не работают, тесты в любом случае на английском

por Daniel A

24 de Out de 2019

It did not satisfy my thirst for knowledge on this topic

por Зотов В А

18 de Mar de 2019

Too basic. Rather an overview, than an actual course

por Maria K

14 de Out de 2020

Maybe could be more extensive and profound

por Jonathan Z

6 de Fev de 2016

Almost no practical application

por Timothy D

17 de Jan de 2019

Not enough real world examples

por Svetlana K

22 de Set de 2018

Outdated slides and lectures

por J R

18 de Ago de 2016

-

por Jesus V

3 de Out de 2020

The examination at the very end of every week must be taken once and you can retake it after 24 hrs, the questions must be different everytime you repaet it, add additional choices like instead of 5 choices make it 10, or use the Choose which all that applies principle. By making it rig free you are giving credibility to the exam and the test takers itself. The reason why on line course are not taken seriously is just because you can rig the result of the exam by keep on repeating taking it and memorizing the choices in the questions. YOU HAVE TO RESTRATEGIZE HOW NOT TO RIG THE EXAM so that it has credibilty and taken seriously.

por Diane M

21 de Set de 2015

Poorly designed. The lectures just consist of people talking to the camera with little visual aids. There aren't any materials to read over or study. The transcripts of the videos come in a .txt file... On the whole, really not at all the caliber I would have wanted to see from Wharton. If I had paid for this course, I would be really frustrated.

por Anas M

28 de Jun de 2019

Quiz questions were not clear. Content was subpar for a "top" university. It seems like this was nothing more than a haphazardly put together course to make money and nothing more. This course felt like a complete waste of time and I believe the concepts and material in the modules are outdated.

por Jiang T

22 de Set de 2015

In fact, i think this course is waste my time because the course only have lecture. They don't tell you how to use software to solve the problem even do not give any practical homework. Compared to other course, the quality of this course is extremely low.

por Abdullah A D

30 de Ago de 2020

It's hard to follow along, the instructor is mostly reading of slides and the level of teaching is of a low standard. The content is actually very good but its not put together well enough for a beginner in the field to capture the information.

por Jarratt O

28 de Mai de 2020

audio is bad. takes too long to move from the fluff and abstract to anything concrete. week 3 has A HUGE gap between lectures and quizzes. showed some interesting concepts but doesnt tell us how we can get there and thus take data for granted

por Emerson A

30 de Nov de 2020

Sorry but as I started I can't keep up the pace of 1 week talking. The first instructor talks soo fast and the presentation is not really clear..I have full admiration for those you are able to get what he is talking about.

por priyank a

21 de Jan de 2019

Not the course's fault but maybe when I hear the name "Wharton School" I over-expect.

However professors have done a very good job in keeping the course interactive, especially the Mary and Sharmila example.

por Jigisha T

22 de Dez de 2018

Too theoretical. I expected that the trainers will use actual datasets and carry out some analytics. It was just theory of data collection, little bit of economics and marketing.