Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
10,507 classificações
2,299 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1676 — 1700 de 2,246 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por rajeev r

16 de Ago de 2020

Good to start with, but it would add more value if we have some assignment for real experience, some case studies to work upon.

por Fred L

14 de Ago de 2020

Good course, but it's just didn't go too detail on calculations, it's quite important to enhance hard skills as well. Thank you

por Alyshah

6 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant course! Really helped me gain an insight about customer analytics from both a theoretical as well as application POV.

por jayant s

22 de Dez de 2015

Nicely presented course, though there could have been more hands on exercises for the participants to internalize the material.

por Ankit S

14 de Mai de 2020

I wish the application slide could have certain assignment of a particular company to brainstorm upon. like a peer graded one.

por Brook A

26 de Dez de 2017

Very informative although it does not say how the data was acquired and does not teach the softwares used to process the data.

por padmavathy v

4 de Fev de 2018

The course was really useful and gave a create insight about how to go about with customer analytics.Thanks for the course :)

por Erin C

2 de Ago de 2017

The concepts are explained clear but I wish there will be more data analytics contents, especially the predictive model part.

por Sean A

21 de Set de 2021

Thought this was a great course overall. To make it even better I think practical steps and model application would be nice.

por Adam H

5 de Jun de 2018

Good knowledge, not enough application. Would have liked some assignments or case studies to apply the data through models.

por Arutchelvi A

27 de Jun de 2020

Learned a lot from this course. Very useful for the beginners who want to know the key concepts in the customer analytics.

por John T

10 de Jan de 2019

Great course. It could use some more hands on examples using excel for the predictive and prescriptive analytics sections.

por Sheila B

6 de Jan de 2018

Good course. I learned some basic marketing techniques, customer-focused analytic models and the power of the digital age.

por Justin M Q

1 de Fev de 2016

the idea is very good but the example is very limited, and the lecture notes are not enough,i expect some more information

por Aditi G

19 de Ago de 2019

We can have more updated case studies. the Netflix case study was very interesting.I request more such practical examples

por Arun K

10 de Dez de 2017

Excellent course for conceptual understanding. Could do a bit better with application orientation in some of the modules.

por Manish T

13 de Out de 2015

Informative course however only theory has been included with no practical application of concepts learned in the course.

por Shreeja M

8 de Jun de 2020

The study material is very helpful and very clearly stated. All the professors made it really easy for us to understand.

por Deleted A

16 de Jun de 2018

Insightful and informative. Real life examples are ample. Could include more challenging quizzes and evaluation metrics.

por Aakanksha A

23 de Jun de 2020

an amazing course, the use of examples have made it so easy to understand and also gave us reason to remember for long.

por Dieggo A V T

23 de Jul de 2017

The content of the course is very interesting but I was expecting more exercises with the applications of the concepts.

por Eyas F M

2 de Set de 2019

Some of the CLV questions were not properly taught. Also Data collection is not discussed with regards to new ventures

por Meredith

23 de Nov de 2018

Lectures were interesting and accessible. Quizzes were a little cryptic, even if you reviewed all videos and readings.

por Jelle V

19 de Out de 2018

Good content presented in a clear manner. Including at least some of the math would make it even better in my opinion!

por Vinay G

14 de Mai de 2020

Very good insights from experienced professors. Only flip side is that the course is old- 2015/16. Need to be updated