Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,060 classificações
1,506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filtrar por:

1401 — 1425 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

While these courses have interesting subjects, the content is very light, requires little effort and hence results in little learning.

por Benjamin B

Nov 05, 2015

This course doesn't go enough in detail concerning the different customer analytics methods. The last part on applications focuses too much on what was going on in marketing in the past and doesn't address digital marketing enough.

por Mengya Z

Feb 19, 2018

Too high level and there's no detail tools and exercise for analytics. I felt I didn't learn much after this course. Quite disappointed.

por Kayundria H W

Dec 04, 2015

The quiz questions are confusing and ambiguous.

The lectures are dry and static. Some video backgrounds are distracting (people traversing hallways and stairs).

Uninspiring to engage. Dated production.

por Noel F

Jan 25, 2016

Very high level course, interesting as a background but doesn't really deep dive in any topic.

por Alex S

Feb 25, 2017

Unlike the other three business analytics courses I completed, I thought this one was light on content, and lacking adequate coverage of concrete tools (formulas, software programs, etc.). In addition, the quiz questions for weeks 4 and 5 seemed to come out of left field, as if they had been prepared for a longer, more comprehensive course; not based on the small amount of material presented.

por Jonathan Z

Feb 07, 2016

Almost no practical application

por Kaela W G

Nov 12, 2015

Gave theoretical information but no practical, applicable information to use and help me do my job better. Quizzes didn't match information covered in videos.

por Adrienne A

Nov 12, 2016

Week 5 with Professor Bradlow is fantastic! More real-world examples and sample data sets to actually experiment with the concepts covered in this class would be welcome enhancements.

por Perry P

Oct 10, 2015

Its honestly just a primer i learned no statistical modelling or how to program or how to obtain such data (data mine?).

I guess for a primer its good but application wise is meh

por Zivile M

Jan 29, 2016

The scope of the course is extremely limited. One could sit down and watch all 5 weeks' worth of lectures in one go. I would expect a lot more depth from something that is called a course. This is one good lecture at best.

por Varun R

Feb 17, 2017

Some really good weeks (Predictive Analytics and Case Studies) and some really bad weeks (Descriptive Analytics - surveys is not Descriptive Analytics and Prescriptive Analytics - which talks of marginal economics more than Analytics)

por titus l

Feb 20, 2016

It is however a real eye opener to see the applications of customer analytics. However, I do wish there was more time to understand the statistics and the math behind the modelling. This course tells you the potential, but doesn't delve into the treatment of data. Also there is insufficient case studies and practice questions unlike the operations analytics module so it was difficult to get a handle of concepts without application.

por Ananth V B

Feb 09, 2017

Lots of theory and concepts, but little in the way of how to solve customer analytics problems yourself.

por Lukas F

May 19, 2017

This course gives you an overview of customer analytics on a very basic level, however, sometimes too basic, even on a highschool niveau. For a paid service I expect the text to be tipo-free and the questions unambiguous. Some of the answers only consider the information just given in the video but not the big picture, therefore, they simply wrong.

por Gladys L

Dec 26, 2016

Compared to Operations Analytics class, this class does not provide as much applicable skills.

por Anil K

Jan 13, 2016

I found this course to be very theoretical. Could have used some customer analytical examples to segment customers and any other similar applications.

por Micah R

Oct 31, 2015

Material is too introductory, barely skims the surface. It fails to dive into fundamental concepts beyond mere definitions, and the accompanying examples get bogged down in irrelevant details. The last section dealing with Application with Prof Bradlow is the only one that had some value, presenting a broad array of topics in an organized, simplified yet well-rounded manner.

por sebastien k

Sep 26, 2017

Good introduction to get an helicopter view on the topic.

Lacking of hands on exercises and explanation of more advanced concepts.

por Pedro M

Jun 18, 2016

Great course, great content, I really like this course. But if English is not your first language, the exams are crafty enough to be in trouble...

por J R

Aug 18, 2016

-

por Daniel A

Oct 24, 2019

It did not satisfy my thirst for knowledge on this topic

por Grant I

May 02, 2017

The course provided some useful insights into methods of statistically measuring customer value, however, they only provide you with the spreadsheets to input data without really ensuring you understand the und

por Shikhar V

Dec 09, 2015

Wasn't practical and I couldn't take away many learnings from this course. Would have liked some hands on real world problems to work on.

por Matt S

May 25, 2016

It's not that it's bad – the sections with Peter Fader are interesting and the supplementary reading is interesting – but the level is very introductory and the content is uneven in quality.