Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
8,931 classificações
1,955 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

1376 — 1400 de 1,897 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Gourab N

Oct 18, 2015

The course gives very good business ideas driven by analytics. However it would be great if the course could have been more practical/data oriented.

por Peter W

May 27, 2020

Very informative, but would not pay a penny for this course. Wharton is holding on materials and only giving out very brief introductory knowledge.

por Ahmed M E

Apr 03, 2018

I think it need more practical parts, the tools that can be used along with the techniques and best practices.

But the over all thing was very good.

por Jewel A R

Apr 21, 2020

Some of the key information are outdated already, like the marketing strategies being used by different companies in the last part of the course.

por PARIJAT G

Oct 24, 2019

Could had been more detailed with a few models examples for determining customer value and examples of data predictions and prescriptive actions

por Midhun C

Jul 08, 2019

Good to get an overview about the current ongoing trend in customer analytics. Helps the learners get comfortable with the language of analytics

por Robert P

Dec 11, 2016

Really good overall, but week 4 was very weak compared to the other four. Less engaging, very basic, and didn't add anywhere near as much value.

por AKHIL P S

Mar 03, 2020

It was a really nice learning experience there was a lot to listing too but kind of came to know more about how a customer is analysed online

por Kingsley A

Jan 28, 2019

A really insightful gaze into the world of analytics. This is a real career opportunity for me and I'm glad I managed to take this first step.

por PRATIBHA M

Jan 07, 2016

A solution set to all the questions or at least the question not answered correctly in quiz with explanation would help improve understanding,

por Elango E

May 02, 2020

Very informative. But I wish it was a bit more detailed and specific on the type of tools. And helped us derives calculations using the tools

por Casey S

Jun 18, 2017

Some of the information on the tests was difficult to extract from the course and there are still a few questions I don't know the answer to.

por Casper B

Feb 24, 2016

Good course and good introduction, lacking some more specific analysis tools if you only take this course instead of the whole specialization

por Abdul

Apr 21, 2020

I'd have preferred if it had a touch of practical/calculative aspect to it. Otherwise from theoretical point of view, the course was great!!

por Ashley A W

Jul 20, 2018

A few more real life examples on how to use the formulas would have been helpful. Some questions in the quizzes were not covered. Otherwise,

por Ryan

Aug 24, 2016

Great course as it provides a great set of examples of use-cases. My only recommendation would be actual examples of some of the data sets.

por Xavier Y

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent overview of basic customer analytics, reading materials provide food for thought and insights that were previously left unnoticed

por Himanshu T

Apr 15, 2020

Brilliant course but it would be great if they go into much more depth. It is a great course who are just starting in the analytics phase.

por Apassara S

Mar 22, 2020

As a law student, I would recommend you to teach by using slides in every class so the non-business students can follow the course easier.

por Massimiliano M

Jan 05, 2017

If there were more examples and real calculations like in the other courses of the specialization, probably this course will be the best.

por Mungi S

Aug 30, 2016

This course gives a very high level understanding on the customer analytics concepts. Predictive analytics covered here is total waste !

por Palash P

Apr 24, 2019

While the course was good but week 5 made it more special with more real-time examples and explanations creating interest in the field.

por Jorge V

Feb 04, 2019

Good course. I found some videos hard to follow and I'd love to see more real life applications of the tools explained in the course.

por Asad H

Apr 13, 2018

The course is precisely constructed and quite challenging. I liked the quizzes and how they made me understand the topics thoroughly.

por Prakash A

Apr 06, 2016

Great overview of Customer Analytics and the key challenges, opportunities when it comes to applying analytics to purchasing behavior