Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,060 classificações
1,506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filtrar por:

1376 — 1400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por fallon c

Oct 08, 2019

It seemed very high level. No details, no formulas, no technical info.

por Alejandro S

May 07, 2019

Outdated information, but still learned data analytic insights.

por Roberto C

Apr 01, 2016

The part on predictive analytics and the case studies are actually very good. The other two ... not so (and I stop here). Overall the course is too easy, unnecessarily spread over 5 weeks: e.g. week one and two are material for 2 days. Whilst successfully demonstrating the benefit of CA, the course never enters the nitty gritty of how to.

por Gopalji T

Oct 07, 2019

Should have more technical analysis level details to perform some analysis and check the outcome

por Andreas D

Nov 20, 2018

The general overview was good and a refresher what I was taught in uni 15 years ago. The material looks a bit old-fashioned and some slides look like the content was 'thrown together'.

I am missing going into details, particularly in calculating optimum price. The use of Excel Solver was not even mentioned to calculate the exact price, rather than determining it through a graph which is there or there about.

Also was missing kind of how to actually calculate CLV with Excel (I have seen a formula in the slides once, but that doesn't tell me much).

por ABHINIT P

Apr 19, 2018

I really enjoyed lectures by Prof. Iyengar and prof Bradlow. They were very helpful in understanding the basics and the applications. I also like Dr. Peter Fader's approach of teaching a concept though a story. I hope Dr. Berman can innovate and come up with more interesting ways to hold the audience and teach the concepts as currently sitting through his lectures is quite a task.

por Guilherme B P

Aug 16, 2018

Very interesting course but I missed more detailed information on the presentation slides and additional reading papers. It is very helpful to introduce initial concepts about customer analytics but it misses the opportunity to go dipper on...

por Akshay B

Dec 26, 2017

It is a good course about the usage and the application of Analytics in real world problems.

por kaushik C L

Nov 06, 2019

The course brought to me lot of insights on data, data exploration, predictive analytics and prescriptive analytics. The broad definition of the terms have been understood and few example have helped to know the subject. However, even more in-depth knowledge and study material should have been provided.

por PRABHAT K

Sep 25, 2016

Including a few calculations will help in understanding the core concepts

por Thumb

Aug 09, 2016

Covering basic information of customer research and tools. Not really insightful in my opinion. The structure of the course could improve a little. I think it overall fits with novice learners who are interested in online marketing.

por Vanol F F J

Jan 12, 2018

The most interesting part were the examples at the end. I think the course would have been better if the last week's material was at the beginning. Also, more assignments would be appreciated. I find the information interesting and resources helpful, but I would like practice and some guidance on its application.

por Subramanian M S

Oct 05, 2015

Fairly basic and theoretical. More applied customer analytics assignments would make the course worth one's while

por Pedro H d M H

May 05, 2016

The first week is the only one that is really worthy. The others are too superficial.

por Riccardo I

Dec 25, 2017

Interesting hints, inspiring professors, lacks formal explanations and exercises, a little too verbose. Longer would have been better.

por Terry-Ann L

Feb 21, 2016

I found this course difficult...

por Mohamed M

Oct 19, 2016

very high level

por Timothy D

Jan 17, 2019

Not enough real world examples

por Зотов В А

Mar 18, 2019

Too basic. Rather an overview, than an actual course

por Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

While these courses have interesting subjects, the content is very light, requires little effort and hence results in little learning.

por Katelyn J

Oct 09, 2015

Interesting assortment of professors but very little interaction in the course. Just 4 quizzes. Not very helpful for building a deep understanding of the material.

por Benjamin B

Nov 05, 2015

This course doesn't go enough in detail concerning the different customer analytics methods. The last part on applications focuses too much on what was going on in marketing in the past and doesn't address digital marketing enough.

por Jonathan Z

Feb 07, 2016

Almost no practical application

por Mengya Z

Feb 19, 2018

Too high level and there's no detail tools and exercise for analytics. I felt I didn't learn much after this course. Quite disappointed.

por Alex S

Feb 25, 2017

Unlike the other three business analytics courses I completed, I thought this one was light on content, and lacking adequate coverage of concrete tools (formulas, software programs, etc.). In addition, the quiz questions for weeks 4 and 5 seemed to come out of left field, as if they had been prepared for a longer, more comprehensive course; not based on the small amount of material presented.