Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,395 classificações
2,077 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1376 — 1400 de 2,015 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Gaurav P

Nov 25, 2015

The content was really good to get overall picture of customer analytics and understanding foreseeable advancements. Few topics such CLV etc could have been covered with some more depth. Overall it was really nice.

por Venkatesh V

Jul 04, 2020

I was hoping for some practical cases with collaborative assignments. Some basic statistical models to play around with and submit in terms of research. The views and cutting research presented were mid blowing

por Victor V

Jul 08, 2019

O conteúdo do curso é ótimo, muito legal como material introdutório as análises de marketing. Contudo, as provas muitas vezes são mal feitas, uma vez que são cobrados conteúdos que não foram explanados no curso.

por Mahipal K

Oct 05, 2015

Very informative and easy listening to the courser videos. Quiz questions are tricky and it is difficult to find the answers even after reviewing them. I prefer short quiz, may be two or three for each topic.

por Himanshu M

May 14, 2017

Good Course for starters, covers the brief introduction to customer analytics . Course bring out the introductory gist of the customer analytics,but a more focus to be drawn towards predictive analytics.

por Pinko W

Apr 12, 2020

The professors can better provide some demonstration or explanation for the quiz answers. Or some online mentor support would make this online course even more effective and beneficial to our learners .

por Tim B

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting course and well presented. I particularly loved the final week presented by Eric, looking at case studies and discussing how customer analytics is being applied now and into the future.

por Sohrab

May 23, 2020

Some of the quiz questions are really hard to answer even if you review the course materials for several times. I believe those sets of questions may not be necessarily related to the course presented.

por Bhavesh G

Dec 24, 2019

It had glad opportunity for me to learn this from this greate professors. Before learning course i am very confused about customer analytics and predictions. But now i everything understand about this.

por Juan S B

Jan 30, 2020

Bastante interesante, especialmente cuando se ven las aplicaciones reales que existen de diferentes marcas a nivel mundial. Me gusto mucho para ser mi primer curso y pocas cosas malas que decir de el.

por Katherine M

Jan 16, 2017

I enjoyed the content. Some of the professors were more concise than others. I would prefer more slides that watching professors talk. I am looking forward to the other classes in this specialization.

por Rachel F

Dec 04, 2016

The material was interesting, current and communicated clearly. However, i did feel that some of the quiz questions were poorly phrased which created confusion. Would certainly recommend it to others.

por Gede T

Jun 06, 2020

Good course for starting to know the important of data and how to manage that into customer development - customer analytics. The presentation really clear combine with explanation from the lecturer.

por Jason L

May 10, 2019

Good intro to the course. Would like it if the course had more use cases or technical skills taught, just so we can use the knowledge learned in real life situations. But the overall course is great!

por Dylan C M

Jan 19, 2018

Great introduction to concepts. I value these courses because they hold the potential to optimize education and provide skills that will be necessary and essential for today's and tomorrow's markets.

por Aman D

Dec 04, 2017

In 3rd week Video ,there is less content.Also some question cant be answered though there is no explanation given in video syllabus(Questio_ Genuine data mining Technique) as asked in assignment

por Morgan S

Nov 15, 2017

Interesting look at how analytics can be used at the individual customer level. Not intended to help participants do the actual data work, but good for providing awareness about what is possible.

por Trang N D N

Sep 16, 2017

The first lecturer sounds boring, but the quality of other lectures is increasing. I enjoy the last lecture most where I can see the real value of analytics in business. Thanks for a nice course.

por SATISH K

Jul 01, 2020

Good course, however very theoretical, but i guess thats the objective, to give an overview into Customer Analytics. It would be good to have the quizzes a bit more quantitative than Qualitative

por Marco V

Sep 13, 2016

It was great, but the last week went pretty fast. Too much information and I felt there wasn`t enough analysis to understand better the situation. But overall, it covers pretty good the subject.

por Voloboy E

Feb 01, 2016

The undoubted plus is comprehensible for learners content. A big thank you for that!

But in my opinion course is also too abstract, it may be better to give more practical examples of data usage.

por Xinwei L

Feb 12, 2019

I got a broad view of basic business analytics, which is great. But some of the quiz is not that relevant to the lectures. I was confused by some of them. But for the overall course, not bad.

por Gabriel H

Apr 09, 2018

The course is good, but could be improved by adding more structure to the content and by correcting the tests. week 2 and 5 tests have questions that weren´t explained in the videos/readings.

por c k v

Mar 28, 2018

I have two comments

The prescriptive analytics content is very weak. Also the quiz for predictive analytics contains questions not covered in the content (eg. diagnostic on a model's validity)

por John O E

Dec 22, 2018

Was really interesting...but the predictive Analysis part wasn't well detailed, the clumsiness was something else. I mean the illustrations and all. But all the same,it was really impactful.