Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
7,401 classificações
1,572 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

1351 — 1375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Boris L

Oct 05, 2015

A large gap between the presented oversimplistic modeling approaches and the presented applications. I would expect more "meat" in between. The applications part was nice, the regression and predictive part a little too basic, and the prescriptive part not really worth the time.

por Voravich C

Nov 21, 2019

The contents are quite theoretical. It could be improved by adding more practical examples.

I don't know if it is just me, but the sound for this course is too soft that I could not hear clearly through built-in speaker. Nevertheless, it works just fine with a headphone.

por Ekaterina T

Mar 18, 2019

I did not find the structure of the course useful. Also even though there were a lot of examples (some of which were quite lengthy) I wish they went a bit deeper into the math behind the models.

Quizzes seemed to test your memory more than understanding of the material.

por BRUNO L P

Oct 27, 2017

Comenta sobre uso de dados mas não traz exemplos de data-sets, como analisar informações coletadas ou mesmo como coletar os dados. Modelos apresentados são básicos.

Uma ótima introdução para aqueles que não entendem do assunto, porém superficial para cientistas de dados.

por Martina F

Dec 05, 2016

If you are looking for an overview and have not had much exposure so far, this is a good course. If you want to go deep, it will not be sufficient for you. I would prefer a deeper dive with more examples to work with. But still this is a good start.

por Bojan B

Feb 06, 2016

Not bad, most of the times boring because there were no real examples and scenarios. The professors are knowledgeable and should deliver that to us even though we pay waaaaay less than Wharton students who are fortunate to have rich families...

por Guilherme B P

Aug 16, 2018

Very interesting course but I missed more detailed information on the presentation slides and additional reading papers. It is very helpful to introduce initial concepts about customer analytics but it misses the opportunity to go dipper on...

por John L B

Nov 21, 2016

Overall this was a fairly interesting course, but some weeks were much more engaging and challenging than others. I really enjoyed the challenge of week 3, but unfortunately it was followed by week 4 which was not engaging and lacked content.

por Lisa M

Aug 14, 2016

Good introduction of topics, but it did assume some working knowledge of the topic. Some of the quiz questions did not seem to have any supporting material information in the course, making trying to determine the right answer frustrating.

por Thumb

Aug 09, 2016

Covering basic information of customer research and tools. Not really insightful in my opinion. The structure of the course could improve a little. I think it overall fits with novice learners who are interested in online marketing.

por Vinogradova A

May 05, 2016

This was very interesting! But we don't have the answers for the questions that appear during the course. And one more time: The big problem of these courses is we don't have real feedback, we can't ask teacher anything.

por Yeung P K

May 22, 2018

one quiz is way too far away from what the lecturer has taught, and some of the examples need more clarification, like the one about WTP. And please take care of the volumn of the videos, some of them are too soft.

por Spider L

Apr 09, 2017

Interesting information and enlightening as to what major players are doing in the marketing place to improve both understanding of business dynamics, predicting outcomes and impacting actual business results.

por Jason M C

Sep 29, 2015

The course is decent, though it's hard to feel like I've properly learned the subject, as the class consists entirely of quizzes and lectures. I would have preferred some more interactive assignments.

por Veluru N

Jun 07, 2016

Hands on exercises and analysis would have helped a lot in practical understanding of the concepts. There were a lot of exercises in "Operations Analytics" course. The same would have helped a lot.

por Chand D

Apr 22, 2017

The course provides a high level view about the customer analytics - good enough to be aware, however it does lack the detailed information on models. The last part by Prof. Bradlaw is great.

por Jing D

Jun 21, 2018

Some of the courses do not have key point, especially professor Peter. When I got the quiz, I would doubt whether I took the correct one because every question seems to be out of my reading.

por Amit S

Jul 18, 2017

Great theoretical knowledge for beginner.Would recommend this course to gain insights into customer analytics before putting hands into actual customer analytics tools and technologies.

por Tanguy V

Oct 03, 2015

Good, if you want to grasp the span of such discipline. Focus on a few tools and the philosophy of them.

Don't expect though to get formula's explained or any assistance on the forums.

por Pierre V

Jun 09, 2016

Disappointing. It is only a general speech about available technologies in the field of customer analytics rather than an Analytics course. Some interesting concepts though.

por Andrei N

Sep 16, 2018

I've got the information I was interested in. Thanks. In general, the course is quite light. I would have liked to see more details, best practices, probably some practice.

por Niklas W S

Aug 19, 2019

Good overview course but a bit simplistic. However, I miss some practical examples that could be tried and tested out in Excel such as in the Operations Analytics course.

por Sören J

Feb 02, 2016

Good introduction to Customer Analytics and some good background knowledge. However, not a whole lot of practical application or deeper insights into "Analytics Engines".

por Rahul

Jul 20, 2019

Very good foundational course on customer analytics. It would be helpful to add data crunching exercise to have practical experience on analytics from actual data .

por Kevin B

Dec 14, 2018

very high level and entry information. useful for overall entry into customer analytics but would like deeper dive into CLV and probabilistic predictive modelling.