Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,036 classificações
1,504 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

1326 — 1350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Antonio P L

Dec 06, 2015

Good Course

por Vanol F F J

Jan 12, 2018

The most interesting part were the examples at the end. I think the course would have been better if the last week's material was at the beginning. Also, more assignments would be appreciated. I find the information interesting and resources helpful, but I would like practice and some guidance on its application.

por Saira B G

Aug 20, 2016

For the secod week

por Pedro H d M H

May 05, 2016

The first week is the only one that is really worthy. The others are too superficial.

por Veluru N

Jun 07, 2016

Hands on exercises and analysis would have helped a lot in practical understanding of the concepts. There were a lot of exercises in "Operations Analytics" course. The same would have helped a lot.

por Riccardo I

Dec 25, 2017

Interesting hints, inspiring professors, lacks formal explanations and exercises, a little too verbose. Longer would have been better.

por Dejan H

Mar 25, 2018

Unfortunately I did not feel that this course entirely delivered on its objective. At moments I felt that the number of topics being covered was too large and the scope too broad. Probably the best lecture was week 3, followed by week 2 and week 5. Topics covered should build on each-other in a more natural progression and some introduction of practical examples and actual modeling exercises would allow the learners to try to apply some of the concepts being covered. More examples and tie-ins to real-world usage are a must.

por Rajat T

May 22, 2016

The course provided exposure to some of the new topics and techniques in Customer Analytics. Most of the video lectures were exciting but too short for any "major" in-depth learning.

Course can be improved by adding some rigorous assignments and an improved list of additional reading materials.

Kudos to the team!

por Gagan M

Dec 03, 2015

Exercises were fine, but some more detailed reference material would have been great.

por Roberto C

Apr 01, 2016

The part on predictive analytics and the case studies are actually very good. The other two ... not so (and I stop here). Overall the course is too easy, unnecessarily spread over 5 weeks: e.g. week one and two are material for 2 days. Whilst successfully demonstrating the benefit of CA, the course never enters the nitty gritty of how to.

por Oksana

Apr 13, 2016

to my opinion it's too basic, was really nothing new to learn. And i also felt that the course is outdated, it's like from early 2000th...

por Borisov P

Aug 30, 2016

I think we could jump in theory a bit faster, week 1 and 2 are basically introductory.

por Prashanth R

Aug 30, 2016

Great qualitative overview but thats where the good parts end. I wish they actually teach you how to do the math part. It would be a perfect course if we can work on case studies and calculate customer life time value and RFM. This is definitely great course if you have no idea of customer analytics or you are in executive level.

por Abhinav A

Nov 09, 2017

Focuses more on what is there in Customer analytics than how is analytics done.

por Marica C

Dec 15, 2015

good insights!

por Tanguy V

Oct 03, 2015

Good, if you want to grasp the span of such discipline. Focus on a few tools and the philosophy of them.

Don't expect though to get formula's explained or any assistance on the forums.

por Jiaqi Z

Sep 26, 2016

not so interesting

por sakshi l

Apr 26, 2018

Need practical knowledge on how to use models for prediction

por Raoul G

Oct 13, 2015

Very much bird eye view. Not a lot of detail. A lot of obvious statements.

por BRUNO L P

Oct 27, 2017

Comenta sobre uso de dados mas não traz exemplos de data-sets, como analisar informações coletadas ou mesmo como coletar os dados. Modelos apresentados são básicos.

Uma ótima introdução para aqueles que não entendem do assunto, porém superficial para cientistas de dados.

por MUHAMMAD A S B A R

Dec 12, 2017

A good workout for my brain :)

por Erica C M

Feb 25, 2018

I belive it was too basic and superficial on analytics matters.

por Jyothi-Raghav J

Jan 09, 2018

Good course for marketing people who are new to customer analytics. More concepts and models would be great for this course objective.

por Brittany M

Mar 28, 2017

Lots of talking, not a lot of doing.

por Vainathayamalan V

Jun 17, 2018

No Tests allowed for free is completely unacceptable