Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,436 classificações
2,088 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

1301 — 1325 de 2,031 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Lilly N

Jul 31, 2020

Really cool and informative course -- changed the way I see analytics and the purpose of data collection! Really interesting and informative perspectives and research is shared. I felt like I was being lectured to and the quizzes are surprisingly challenging! I would loved to get some practice quizzes on regression and getting practice with excel-based questions and calculations.

por RASHMI K

Jul 16, 2019

Rich content with great examples. Professors are awesome.

My feedback would be to provide better content in the slides so we can review them at a later point in time and understand. The slides currently are very abstract.

The other feedback is some of the questions for the quiz are difficult to understand and more to do with how the question is interpreted rather than being tricky.

por Shalini U

Feb 06, 2018

Insightful course....helping to catch up executives with the latest developments in Marketing Analytics.While it is good for a high-level strategic overview,I would've also liked some intro into specific tool-boxes and models.( say,NLP,or use of MARS,,etc.)

Additionally, pls provide specific reading for Prescriptive Analysis section ( for students without economic background)

por Kerry B

Jun 22, 2017

It would be better/more helpful if the professors taught the actual models that business analysts use every day. I am just getting into business analytics from a different field, and would have appreciated learning/knowing how to perform things such as probability models, churn models, etc. that they reference in their videos. Overall this course was a good introduction.

por Fitrie R

Jun 29, 2020

I love most when Prof Eric Bradlow tell how tremendous of impact using customer analytics in different corporate. However real to-do-assignment is still missing here (such as work with modelling in real programming). I think this course is good for having an insight what customer analytics can do in various field. Thanks a lot Prof, highly appreciated for the knowledge

por Sarp E

Mar 18, 2016

Great class for everyone. I am an industrial engineering student and I am constantly using regression analysis. It was great to know how I can use different statistical methods used in quality management in other disciplines.

As a recommendation: Applications part was my favourite so I would like to see more applications of customer analytics by big companies.

por Ram S

Aug 18, 2016

Being in the industry, we tend to take things for granted and this course enabled me to course correct my view on how technology combined with market research is changing the customer dynamics. I enjoyed every module and the professors were very sensitive to deliver the complex content in a easy-to-understand manner. Looking forward to the next modules.

por hongwei l

Jul 20, 2017

it would be greater if the course can show us more real-world case study from what data we have and what we gonna do with the data to have that recommendation for the company. So far it is more likely to be a conceptual course that show us what kind of technologies and what data is trending now. But overall, a very good course for BA beginners :)

por Aaron F

Feb 18, 2016

This course provided a good overview of the concepts and applications of data analytics in business. Learning about how to analyze customer behavior was interesting and very applicable to real life. Some of the quiz questions were difficult, and having the ability to review and understand right/wrong answers for study would be helpful.

por Jacob A F

Mar 16, 2016

Covers the purpose, expected results, and the current use by firms well, but does not go far enough in to how the models are assembled or how to apply them to actual data sets. Week 3 needs to be reexamined to provide students with the tools to effectively complete the summary quiz without external information sourcing by individuals.

por EDMUND M M

Jun 02, 2020

The course content was substantive, interesting, and presented very well. The educational experience will be enhanced if, at some point, you provide comprehensive answers to the quizzes so students can fully understand, both their correct and incorrect responses. This information can be make after a person passes a particular quiz.

por Sandra S

Dec 05, 2016

This course is excellent to understanding the basics of how to get data, analyse it and making conclusions out of it. You can not only visualize the material, but you can model and practice with it either on Excel or R. This course is not only theory, but they explain possible outcomes and projects of knowing the customer's data.

por Miguel A

May 02, 2020

Some choices in multiple choice questions were all correct and it's almost impossible to know which one is the most correct among the options due to poor quiz design. Academic papers and extra reading were nice to have but in Week 3 the platform should have forced the user to click on Further Readings before attempting the quiz.

por Simphiwe M

Mar 05, 2017

I would definitely recommend this course to my friends and colleagues as it is very effective to giving one a foundation to how to analyse customers, especially at an individual level in order to make better business decisions. How, What and Why questions relating to customers are answered after taking this course. Thank you

por Vasileios O

Mar 07, 2020

A great introduction to a very complex topic. It provides a great overview and a starting point of how customers' data can be used (and are being used) in many different concepts. Something that could be improved in the future is to provide a bit more quantitative approach (and more examples) with the theoretical concepts.

por Ravish S

Apr 11, 2016

This course gives the perfect platform of tools, case study examples to explore the content on Customer Analytics. It also emphasizes on the importance of measuring the customer behavior & satisfaction. Also helps the student to clearly visualize the difference between BIG DATA (CUSTOMER DATA) vs ANALYTICS (Customer data).

por Omar B A

Jul 08, 2018

This course was indeed very helpful. Helped me open my horizons and the way i think. I live in a Pakistani market which still has a long path ahead but nonetheless the marketing techniques discussed in the course are not very far ahead. It would be great to inculcate a few ideas at my workplace leading to better results.

por synthia n

Feb 24, 2018

The course is really good and well explained . One feedback though was that the predictive analytics quiz was quite tough and even on going back on the videos it was really tough, May be the professors could have explained randomness a little more in detail. But overall the course is really great and has great content.

por Amber Y

Jun 18, 2020

Interesting and well-taught course. The information is a little outdated. Note that there are marketing terms one must be familiar with before taking the course (or look up during) in order to understand what the professors are saying. Although taught by different professors, this course had incredible continuity.

por Luis D S O

Nov 14, 2019

This is a good course if you are now in analytics (that's my case), but also, I would have prefered if they had gotten into a more deep explanation about tools, specifically in the predictive analytics module.

In summary, I think teachers are great, but they should explain better and get deeper into the topics.

por Daniel M

Apr 26, 2018

Exceptional course in content. At least one of the exams left too much to the student. Data was not/not covered in the course leading to a disconnect in the material and test. If that is corrected, this would have been 5 for 5. This is my 19th course with coursera and it would have been the first 5 for 5.

por Tobias H

Sep 02, 2019

great topic - super content from many varied individual perspectives! Some of the interviews / presentations were too thin - or too fast. This is expected of course - but the quizzes where still geared towards thorough understanding. I still valued and learned from the content and am glad this was available.

por David P

Oct 25, 2016

I found the material fantastic and being able to read the text while the lecture was going on was very helpful and there were times that the volume control did make it difficult to hear the professor. I also found it mildly amusing when Prof. Fader was giving his talk the kids behind him taking pictures

por Javier P

Aug 14, 2020

Great content, but I expected a bit more modern tools in the delivery. Too much cold power point and very little interactivity or any of the tools that help with retention. In some tests there are questions written to be tricky and not to evaluate learning. Also some questions on detailed not discussed.

por Mehran N

Jun 09, 2020

I found this course interesting and informative. However some of the concepts could be presented with more details and know how. Some of the data presented in slides were hard to read. Also it would have been helpful to demonstrate some of the calculations that would help the decision making stage.