Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
6,806 classificações
1,452 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filtrar por:

1301 — 1325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Terry-Ann L

Feb 21, 2016

I found this course difficult...

por Raoul G

Oct 13, 2015

Very much bird eye view. Not a lot of detail. A lot of obvious statements.

por Boris L

Oct 05, 2015

A large gap between the presented oversimplistic modeling approaches and the presented applications. I would expect more "meat" in between. The applications part was nice, the regression and predictive part a little too basic, and the prescriptive part not really worth the time.

por Veluru N

Jun 07, 2016

Hands on exercises and analysis would have helped a lot in practical understanding of the concepts. There were a lot of exercises in "Operations Analytics" course. The same would have helped a lot.

por ABHINIT P

Apr 19, 2018

I really enjoyed lectures by Prof. Iyengar and prof Bradlow. They were very helpful in understanding the basics and the applications. I also like Dr. Peter Fader's approach of teaching a concept though a story. I hope Dr. Berman can innovate and come up with more interesting ways to hold the audience and teach the concepts as currently sitting through his lectures is quite a task.

por Jiaqi Z

Sep 26, 2016

not so interesting

por Tanguy V

Oct 03, 2015

Good, if you want to grasp the span of such discipline. Focus on a few tools and the philosophy of them.

Don't expect though to get formula's explained or any assistance on the forums.

por Rubén S F

Nov 12, 2015

Although it is quite basic, it is a good starting point for someone new in Customer Analytics

por robert k

Feb 08, 2016

Basic review for those with some familiarity on the topic.

por Dedrick S

Jun 27, 2016

Definitely a lot of useful information. I had a little difficulty with some of the tests. I think I would have done better had there been some exercises to help bridge the concepts to application. Also, some points were tested, and it wasn't clear that those points were so necessary to know.

por Maria G

Aug 10, 2016

El contenido del curso es interesante pero la participación es mínima

por Leonardo N A

Dec 05, 2015

I little to much superficial. But still usefull.

por Danyal R

Aug 19, 2017

Some lecture weren't up to the mark or it was difficult to understand.

por Cedric G

Apr 06, 2016

week 1 is a little complicated

por Ricardo S

Oct 11, 2015

It will be better to have some data to practice on regressions!!

por Jason G

Mar 17, 2016

Does not have very engaging material or assignments.

por nikita b

Nov 01, 2016

Good in theoretical aspects....should include some practical orientation to impart more value through this course.

por Daniel P

Sep 19, 2015

Boring.

too much talk about the same thing. Online courses must be faster, in my opinion...

por Jason M C

Sep 29, 2015

The course is decent, though it's hard to feel like I've properly learned the subject, as the class consists entirely of quizzes and lectures. I would have preferred some more interactive assignments.

por Mohamed M

Oct 19, 2016

very high level

por Sören J

Feb 02, 2016

Good introduction to Customer Analytics and some good background knowledge. However, not a whole lot of practical application or deeper insights into "Analytics Engines".

por Leandro L R H

Feb 07, 2016

The class should provide further reading to develop advanced topics. It's just a general overview.

por abdul b

Mar 08, 2016

Can be improved, predictive analytic s section was missing details

por Devanand

Aug 08, 2016

Not a deep dive into the customer analytics but got to know the basics which will help us to work with an academic project.

por Amit S

Jul 18, 2017

Great theoretical knowledge for beginner.Would recommend this course to gain insights into customer analytics before putting hands into actual customer analytics tools and technologies.