Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,049 classificações
1,506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Shardul D

Sep 01, 2019

Great introductory course with amazing case studies!

por January B

Sep 02, 2019

The information was great. My only issue was with the quizzes. If you got the answer wrong, it doesn't explain why it was wrong.

por Tobias H

Sep 02, 2019

great topic - super content from many varied individual perspectives! Some of the interviews / presentations were too thin - or too fast. This is expected of course - but the quizzes where still geared towards thorough understanding. I still valued and learned from the content and am glad this was available.

por Eyas F M

Sep 02, 2019

Some of the CLV questions were not properly taught. Also Data collection is not discussed with regards to new ventures

por Israel O V S

Sep 26, 2019

Muy buen curso para conocer herramientas y tener un mayor conocimiento del análisis de datos

por ISVORYA S

Sep 30, 2019

Course is really good. A little more in-depth details could be given.

por Yi X B

Oct 01, 2019

Overall the material is solid. You need to have some marketing/analytical knowledge, otherwise some terminology or concept can be a little challenging to gasp at times. In my opinion, week 3 and week 4 were the most challenging in terms of depth of material and wording of the quiz questions. Week 5 was really interesting because there were many great examples that most of us can relate on a day-to-day basis.

por kashyap k

Oct 04, 2019

Vague at times.

por Luis D S O

Nov 14, 2019

This is a good course if you are now in analytics (that's my case), but also, I would have prefered if they had gotten into a more deep explanation about tools, specifically in the predictive analytics module.

In summary, I think teachers are great, but they should explain better and get deeper into the topics.

por Vinay G

Oct 08, 2019

Good Course, must include more industry examples like Amazon. Google, FB etc..

por Aniekan N A

Nov 17, 2019

It was an interesting 5 weeks course, getting to under direction Models that can be used , understanding ways to gather data needed for customer analytics.

por 马雨禾

Nov 18, 2019

easy

por rishav a

Nov 19, 2019

very informative and knowledgeable

por Cole V

Nov 24, 2019

The third week's quiz did not match up well to the lecture material.

por Kasi V M

Nov 24, 2019

Basics are good, few of the prediction formulas not shown. What the statastic formulas used and how to use in real life is missing.

por Suma B

Oct 13, 2019

It is a very informative course, precise to point and a lot of subject covered within a time period. It can be even more helpful if technical stuff could be explained. thankyou

por kamalika P

Oct 11, 2019

Really helps you think in an analytic way when it comes to designing your marketing campaigns

por Rami K

Oct 31, 2019

Well thought out course - great start for beginners as it equips you with foundational knowledge. But, since the knowledge has a great depth to it, it makes it even more valuable for those looking to take these foundations and apply them in a more advanced manner.

por Saad A A

Oct 16, 2019

I really get the benefits i wanna....this course is really good for beginner

por Evgenii K

Nov 03, 2019

quite some info necessary for quizzes is not available in materials directly. requires extra efforts to research.

por Ucheoma C

Oct 19, 2019

Wow, it was really nice to have taken up a course to study in coursera. I learn a great deal.

por Emem M

Jan 03, 2019

They didn't teach badly per se, but much of the information was WAY too basic compared to what I hoped to learn. The Marketing Analytics course from University of Virginia teaches a set of skills to use for marketing/customer analytics, whereas this course only briefly describes what could be done in marketing/customer analytics.

por AMOL P B

Jan 04, 2019

I haven't got much out of probabilistic model. the content provided needs to have better reading materiel for deeper grasping. Thank you.

por Andreas D

Nov 20, 2018

The general overview was good and a refresher what I was taught in uni 15 years ago. The material looks a bit old-fashioned and some slides look like the content was 'thrown together'.

I am missing going into details, particularly in calculating optimum price. The use of Excel Solver was not even mentioned to calculate the exact price, rather than determining it through a graph which is there or there about.

Also was missing kind of how to actually calculate CLV with Excel (I have seen a formula in the slides once, but that doesn't tell me much).