Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,031 classificações
1,503 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filtrar por:

1226 — 1250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Ahmed O

Jul 27, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. But I did not like the quizzes much since many questions are somewhat can be considered related to the topics but very specific to some fields, so not everyone will be able to understand it.

por Ole-Christian B

Aug 01, 2019

Helpful and with good insight.

por martin v

Jul 30, 2019

week 3 test have errors, sometimes i hit the correct anwser and it was ok, sometimes it was marked as error

por husam k m

Aug 04, 2019

We need to work more on the information flow through the lectures, students can easily lose track (except, the fifth week was great in reiterating the outline).otherwise great material

por Nada S

Aug 05, 2019

Very informative course but it is mostly theoretical, lacking the practical part.

por Abed A

Aug 09, 2019

The module taught by Professor Peter Fader needs more emphasis how he came up with the model, and the material he teaches does not cover much of the quiz questions. I enjoyed Eric Bradlow module the most, which was pretty much based on real cases and applications in today's world.

por Gourav S

Aug 08, 2019

Good one

por John R

Aug 12, 2019

Paced well. Easy to follow. More but shorter quizes would be helpful, as theres a lot of material covered.

por Sanket S

Aug 14, 2019

A little part of hands on work with respect to Excel or R programming may be useful with it

por Aditi G

Aug 19, 2019

We can have more updated case studies. the Netflix case study was very interesting.I request more such practical examples

por Palash P

Apr 24, 2019

While the course was good but week 5 made it more special with more real-time examples and explanations creating interest in the field.

por Bernardo C

Aug 22, 2019

the second test was not based on the lectures, it was a waste to go through them all the answers were in the additional readings.

por Rahul O

Sep 14, 2019

Good course for a high level understanding of key concepts

por Dharun P R

Sep 15, 2019

Most of the calculations mentioned in the slide could have been elaborated.

Better & slightly complex examples with multiple variable could have been included in the lesson.

por Nikita S S

Sep 15, 2019

Solid overview of customer analytics and how descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics interconnect to support firm-level decision making. Content not overly difficult. Challenging quizzes required reflection and thought, vs regurgitating content.

por Giang T

Aug 29, 2019

Offer a very interesting perspective on collecting and analysing data that support business decisions. I'm particularly impressed with the very organised structure of the lessons and easy-to-understand lesson. Highly recommend!

por Nikhil D

Aug 31, 2019

maybe a few more cases with modelling could have been provided.

por Eyas F M

Sep 02, 2019

Some of the CLV questions were not properly taught. Also Data collection is not discussed with regards to new ventures

por Shardul D

Sep 01, 2019

Great introductory course with amazing case studies!

por January B

Sep 02, 2019

The information was great. My only issue was with the quizzes. If you got the answer wrong, it doesn't explain why it was wrong.

por Ayusman S

Sep 22, 2019

Very useful course to understand the customer analytics. The course curriculum is beautifully designed.

Expecting more of application based examples in the video lectures.

por Sulabh N

Sep 02, 2019

Nice course at a beginner level. Gives an overview of what customer analytics is all about.

por Tobias H

Sep 02, 2019

great topic - super content from many varied individual perspectives! Some of the interviews / presentations were too thin - or too fast. This is expected of course - but the quizzes where still geared towards thorough understanding. I still valued and learned from the content and am glad this was available.

por Evgenii K

Nov 03, 2019

quite some info necessary for quizzes is not available in materials directly. requires extra efforts to research.

por zhenyu z

Sep 09, 2019

It was a great experience to learn some new knowledge. If we can get more case studies, it would be better.