Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
7,534 classificações
1,602 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Nicole C

Feb 04, 2019

A great introductory course. I had most of the material before so it was a good synthesis. If one has not had much of the material, it may be a bit confusing especially as the quizzes (especially #3) seem to presume more than lectures cover.

por Orlando J C E

Dec 14, 2016

amazing course, insightful, practical application, and provides an excellent base for any company (small to big) on how to manage data efficiently and building the information that is really needed and can contribute to real results in revenue

por ch

Apr 17, 2017

Very good program, comprehensive journey through past present and future of customer analytics and marketing analytics. Talking about past best practices, evolution and future of analytics. A recommended course for any marketing enthusiast.

por UJJWAL

Dec 27, 2019

I truly felt the gist of customer analytics in business organizations after undergoing this course. The skills I acquired are much needed to tackle any analytics based problem and it helps in developing a pragmatic mindset for the subject.

por AMIT D

Dec 01, 2019

Perfect course for those who want to explore the use of data for prediction of future which will help in optimization and finally in decision making. All five weeks were full of learning and examples add value to the theoretical concepts.

por Jelena H

Feb 27, 2018

Bite-sized lectures. Easy to understand. The test are quite challenging and require research in addition to the slides and lectures. I do feel I learned the "b" of the basics and wish to dig deeper into marketing. Feel accomplished today.

por TJ N

Nov 22, 2016

Great general overview of Customer Analytics. Techniques and examples are very relevant. Issues with not having options to download the video and transcribe of Week 3-5 for studying offline (Week 2 seems to have the options available).

por Jose C

Mar 09, 2020

Me pareció excelente, y una introducción a un tema amplio e interesante, las lecturas y cursos fueron fáciles de seguir y bastante productivos. Me hubiera gustado hacer algunos modelos predictivos como ejercicio y más ejemplos reales.

por Javier S

Oct 09, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of things that I am able to put in practice at work. In addition, the new knowledge is allowing me to think differently about problems and how to effectively leverage data to resolve them.

por Rahul

Oct 23, 2019

I got great insights and practical knowledge by completing the course. The professors taught this course in a simple yet effective language. They've put in a lot of effort right from preparing material till delivering it! Kudos team!

por Ankit P

Jun 11, 2017

Very structured course with excellent walk through the field of customer analytics. Lots of real life problem solving along with the theory behind it. This course will surely give a good insight and foundation to customer analytics.

por Pratham P

May 04, 2016

The course is extremely insightful! With some of the videos, it would be really helpful to keep the images of data fixed in some corder of the screen. Personally this would have saved time in trying to back and forth with the slides.

por Vasu D

Dec 14, 2015

Super course. Difficult to pass too as more than one answers look correct. Loved the last session that explains different areas where customer analytics makes a difference and the things that will come in near future. Enroll today!

por Bature D

Jul 18, 2019

The course content and presentation are very explicit for everyone to key in and learn. I learned a lot from the case studies and some examples given are things (in shopping) that has something to do with me personally unnoticed.

por Anindya S C

Mar 18, 2020

The course was an eye-opener for me as to the breadth of usage of data in modern decision making. The course was taught by extremely diligent professors and their pedagogy really helped me understand the crux of data analytics

por Nawneet K

Apr 06, 2018

Content was very useful, It was beautifully explained entire concept and the best part is you will have lots of examples & get all the information needed. And quiz questions are well designed, not an easy quiz but interesting.

por Maddie L

Mar 24, 2020

Wonderful course that provides the basics to understand customer analytics for someone with no background in the field. Thank you to the wonderful instructors who presented difficult material in an easy to understand format!

por Poonam j

Mar 02, 2020

The course is amazing, throughout the course I learnt many things. it builds curiosity to know how data can actually do much better than what we think it's doing , it helps you develop insights in data modelling of top firms

por SeifAllah R

Dec 05, 2019

The course provides a very good overview on the important concepts in customer analytics. The tests are trick and challenging, which helps in maximizing the lessons learned from the course. Definitely, i highly recommend it

por Deenathayalan

Jan 19, 2019

This course is very much useful to know about how modern industry deals with datas. The professors who are taught the courses are really awesome.. I am very satisfied to choose the course on customer analytics in Coursera..

por Djordje O

Jun 29, 2017

Course offers interesting insight in the modern marketing and retailing techniques, which will be very useful for me in the future. I would recommend this course to anybody working in the field of marketing or data science.

por Roxanne H

Jul 09, 2017

I have had so much fun exploring the customer analytical side of the purchasing process and it has given me some great insight in how to objectively view store designs, to better obtain whom their largest target market is.

por Patrick O

Nov 02, 2018

A very interesting and informative overview of what seems to be becoming a very important topic. The material was well organised, well presented, and useful in my workplace. Thanks Penn and Wharton - nice job all of you!

por Rebecca T

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent course with a great coverage of topics and interestingly explained by some great professors from Wharton Business School. Be sure to take notes while watching the video so that you can perform well on the quiz.

por Murali K K

Jan 29, 2016

It is great for starters. Gives good insights and takes through into the subject, but it only shows how analytics is in the world today, I was expecting a little more detail. And the assignments are not of good standard.