Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,031 classificações
1,503 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filtrar por:

1176 — 1200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Dale M

Apr 26, 2016

The application topics were very interesting.

por Aman D

Dec 04, 2017

In 3rd week Video ,there is less content.Also some question cant be answered though there is no explanation given in video syllabus(Questio_ Genuine data mining Technique) as asked in assignment

por Muhammad F R

Nov 22, 2016

Very good explanation of the basic concepts and marketing practices in data analytics.

Would have been much nicer to work on some practical models on excel with big data.

por frankzou

Jun 05, 2018

Good course overall, clear intro to customer analytics

por Robert P

Dec 11, 2016

Really good overall, but week 4 was very weak compared to the other four. Less engaging, very basic, and didn't add anywhere near as much value.

por Lee J Y

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent course that provide you an overview of the customer analytics.

por Utsav S

May 09, 2018

A very good course especially if you want to know about customer analytics from the scratch. The professors presented and explained the concepts in the easiest way possible. Just, that the hard core hands-on analytics could not be covered.

por Yue L

May 23, 2018

The first 3 weeks of content are kind of boring, but the last week really wraps it up and makes a lot things happened in my life make sense to me suddenly.

por Rachel F

Dec 04, 2016

The material was interesting, current and communicated clearly. However, i did feel that some of the quiz questions were poorly phrased which created confusion. Would certainly recommend it to others.

por Raj B

Dec 13, 2016

It is a great course, and would recommend it to anyone.

A little more in depth explanation in terms of the various calculations / formula's used throughout the course would have been beneficial.

But overall a great course to take, specially if you are running your own business.

por Aji A

Jun 30, 2017

The course is well structured. In order to grasp things better, learners should note down the important points so that you can refer it in the future. Quizzes in-between each module are sometimes confusing, but there is always a chance to improve your scores, that is the best part. Some lecture videos are lengthy, which sometimes leads to boredom. I suggest learners to take small breaks in-between lectures and then go ahead with the rest of the part. Thanking you Coursera for empowering students to learn new skills with the help of your non-credit courses.

por Abhijit K

Feb 13, 2017

great insight on customer analytics

por Priyanka

Oct 24, 2016

Content was good but I wanted hands on experience with excel.

por Bharat S

Sep 22, 2016

Great course to understand what customer means to a company with examples.

por David P

Oct 25, 2016

I found the material fantastic and being able to read the text while the lecture was going on was very helpful and there were times that the volume control did make it difficult to hear the professor. I also found it mildly amusing when Prof. Fader was giving his talk the kids behind him taking pictures

por Franco R M

Oct 21, 2016

Great for introduction. If you are looking to learn concepts, its awesome.

por Salman A

Dec 27, 2016

Overall a great course

por Michelle C

Nov 14, 2016

Some of the lesson was pretty abstract, and a couple of the facilitators were not very effective in helping me grasp the lesson they taught. Overall I learned a lot and I plan on continuing with the certificate program. Thanks!

por susanblevins

Mar 27, 2017

Really good information, but the test questions were not very well written, especially Part 2.

por Shijin T

Nov 14, 2016

Great course to understand the basics concepts of customer analytics

por Dheeraj S

Dec 19, 2016

The content itself was fair but was at a high level and very light. But I found the test at the end of each module to be very convoluted. I understand the need to ensure that students understand but the Q&A were some what obcure.

por Greg L

Apr 16, 2019

Great primer to get started on Customer Analytics.

por Joshua S

Apr 29, 2019

Amazing

por Makam N

May 06, 2019

Week 1 lecture, quality of lecture can be improved.

por Palash P

Apr 24, 2019

While the course was good but week 5 made it more special with more real-time examples and explanations creating interest in the field.