Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,031 classificações
1,503 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filtrar por:

1151 — 1175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Gavin O

Aug 05, 2016

Good starter course on the topic.

por Sandra S

Dec 05, 2016

This course is excellent to understanding the basics of how to get data, analyse it and making conclusions out of it. You can not only visualize the material, but you can model and practice with it either on Excel or R. This course is not only theory, but they explain possible outcomes and projects of knowing the customer's data.

por Asad H

Apr 13, 2018

The course is precisely constructed and quite challenging. I liked the quizzes and how they made me understand the topics thoroughly.

por Ghassan W

Feb 19, 2016

Too much theory at the beginning and qualitative description for an analytics course!

por Aaron F

Feb 18, 2016

This course provided a good overview of the concepts and applications of data analytics in business. Learning about how to analyze customer behavior was interesting and very applicable to real life. Some of the quiz questions were difficult, and having the ability to review and understand right/wrong answers for study would be helpful.

por Justin M Q

Feb 01, 2016

the idea is very good but the example is very limited, and the lecture notes are not enough,i expect some more information

por Luis V C

Mar 12, 2016

Interesting material, just what I was looking for to update.

por sina j

Mar 28, 2016

very informative , I really enjoyed the course and recommend it to others

por ASWIN M K

Jun 14, 2016

Nicely took the course and was made more interesting

por Ray S

Feb 08, 2016

Thank you. Really enjoyed the content, insights and the structure of the course. Time well in

por Albert N

Feb 22, 2016

Slow starting course, but picks up towards the end. Builds a great interest in Analytics

por Tim B

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting course and well presented. I particularly loved the final week presented by Eric, looking at case studies and discussing how customer analytics is being applied now and into the future.

por Xavier Y

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent overview of basic customer analytics, reading materials provide food for thought and insights that were previously left unnoticed

por Juliana T

Feb 11, 2016

Great overview of the basics of Customer Analytics.

por Sam E

Apr 04, 2016

I learned new information on how to look at customer data and evaluate customer loyalty. I am not sure how I will use this information, but it may be valuable in models I may need to build.

por Venkatesh C

Mar 02, 2016

good

por franklin i s

Jul 13, 2016

It's useful for non-marketing student

por Babuprasad S

Jul 28, 2016

Great amount of theory was covered, only the PREDICTIVE one was going over the head, but was able to google and map the concept/context and understand.

Thanks you for this.

Babuprasad

por Lucia G

Aug 13, 2016

I would like to learn more of the math behind the analytics.

Best,

por kriti

Sep 19, 2016

lovely lecturers ...learned a lot, feeling more productive now.. hope same goes with other courses too

por Sahil G

Aug 08, 2016

A great course for an introduction to the world of Analytics. It is a very well drafted course which hits the right balance between a little more than just introduction, and in-depth knowledge of the subject. If you are new to this field and want to explore it, this course is perfect for you. It gives an interesting insight to the heights of usage of analytics in the world around us. By the end of the course, you will be able to answer yourself the question that should you be pursuing this field.

por Siddharth G

Jan 11, 2016

I loved the concepts which were introduced in this course. Although this was clarified by the course professors at the start, I would have loved to attain deeper knowledge about the various quantitative aspects of the course involving predictive modeling.

por Ahmed H

Aug 16, 2016

Initially its not good but in week 3 it becomes interesting.

por Ankita k

Jan 18, 2018

Nice Content.. Had a great time while learning..

por Minh T T

May 18, 2016

really helpful and easy to follow the lecture