Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,395 classificações
2,077 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 2,019 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Sahil K

Mar 30, 2020

The course is a holistic package for your entry into customer analytics. Unlike other lectures, this course provides you with the latest information and teaches you practices that are currently in use. One of my favorite parts of the course is the week 5 module which gives you the application of customer analytics in the real world and overall this course added a great deal to my arsenal.

por Dr S K S

Jun 19, 2019

It's a good course to have a basic understanding of customer analytics and its applications in real time. The examples were very good and wisely chosen. Will be more happier if I got to know the working model of predictive example, that how to reach to those numbers in examples of Bob, Sharmila etc.The excel sheet was not pretty clear. Else it was a nice exposure to the analytics field.

por Pradeep P

Nov 04, 2015

The course is excellent...All the professors are very impressive..Though i have been working in the area of customer analytics, i was not aware of many aspects of customer analytics that were taught in the course. I'm taking away a whole new perspective of customer analytics that i can apply with my clients.

An extension of the course with hands on exercises would be extremely valuable.

por Rohit S

Dec 05, 2016

This a simple yet comprehensive course on data analysis. Helped me clear out my basics. Although had trouble understand a few modules in the predictive modules lecture, but I guess I just didn't read up enough. I recommend this course for everyone whether you're related to this field or not. It's always good to know how to use data to better your life, be it professional or personal.

por Shruthilaya R

Sep 02, 2020

Coming from a research background in a different field within psychology (early childhood), this course has opened me up to empirical perspectives of how operationalisation of real-time experiences can take place in the psychological field of business and marketing. A great course for those on a lookout for gaining comfort with usual terms and knowledge in neighbouring fields.

por Zamilur R

Dec 23, 2015

It is an amazing beginner level course for any professional who is getting into marketing. The course content is very relevant in this digital age. Unlike many other courses, it does provide ample example of real life companies following various strategies. The instructors provide a very clear overview of the lectures. The supplemented lecture notes and books are also great.

por Jose A R N

Nov 11, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Business Analytics and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

por Surbhi D

Jul 25, 2019

This was an engaging course. As an HR person, I wanted to understand tools that can help analyse customer service and accordingly give and insight to actions that will help better serve customers and bring more profitability to the organization. Some of the modules were easy to follow. However, the lengthier version of videos was a little difficult to keep up with.

por Deborah L

Jul 16, 2016

Several instructors with all their own approach but all of amazing level. Their passion is palpable and their explanations make sense. I do appreciate the gradual evolution of the difficulty and the logic.

I would appreciate some recommendations of other materials and books, that these professors may have published to further the applications and learning.

por Ankita K

Aug 28, 2020

What an amazing course on Customer Analytics. Each of the professors across the whole 5 week course were brilliant. I learnt a lot of things . I am glad I invested my time her..Be it be Peter Fader, Raghu Iyengar, Ron Berman or last but not the least - Eric Bradlow. Tremendous respect for them. Whatever I learnt just blew my mind. Thank you for this course

por Shubham D K G

Apr 09, 2020

The course has made me realize how crucial is it for the firms operating at every level to have an insight of the data related to their customers. It also highlighted how good data sits at the center of all good analysis. On top of everything the course also highlights the best practices that a data analyst should follow in order to get things done.

por Ihemanma W

Dec 03, 2017

It was amazing!!. It opened my eyes to so many ways companies can acquire data and use it to increase customer loyalty and product awareness. I will make sure to try and contribute to increasing Warton's "NPV" (Prof. Raghu), by getting more people to take a course. Am really Honored to be a part of Wharton Customer Analytics. Thank You very much!!!

por Rizkika R

Apr 01, 2020

Overall the course was really good and interactive. Although, there may be one lecturer that may not really to the point when delivering the materials. My suggestion is to keep developing the content as the year goes by, this course is really important especially for people who want to study and learn more about marketing and customer analytics.

por Elizabeth M

Apr 24, 2020

Good foundational course if you want to learn about the basics/ fundamentals of customer analytics. Not technical at all and does not teach you how to use softwares to analyze customer data. Instead, talks about analysis methods and key terms which is equally helpful. The real-life examples given helped contextualize each method discussed.

por Robert S H

Feb 19, 2016

I am very impressed by the format and delivery of the content/information, and the lecturers' experience and knowledge add absolute authority and credibility. The material was easy to follow but very informative. I was very challenged with each quiz since they were designed to require thought and analysis to arrive at the correct answers.

por Daniela A G R

Apr 06, 2020

This course gives a complete overview about everything professionals today need to have in mind when we talk about Customer Analytics, with practical examples and many tools to understand the real meaning and huge value of planning a customer centric strategy, valorating each consumer for its real value for an organization. thank you

por María d l Á Á

Aug 16, 2020

I really like the course. I would have loved to see more practical examples for each week, specially for week 5, maybe in the form of reading materials. I also noticed that some of the test had questions that weren't completely clear, specially week 3, but it's not a big deal, just a bump in the road. Overall, it was a great course.

por Vinayak M

Feb 11, 2020

The course is extremely accurate and to the point, it will strike you in the right places and will have you hooked for learning more. The ease with which the course has been made and the topics have been explained with such fluency, especially the way the models have been explained and the real life examples make it a great course.

por Christos F

Aug 18, 2018

I found the course amazing. It was well structured and presented by the tutors. It has a lot of slides to cover the theory as well as extra paper for further reading. I acknowledge though that its goal was to give somebody the big picture about Customer Analytics. Further study is required to appreciate in depth the theory taught.

por Shiaw-Ling L

Mar 16, 2017

A great introduction to the important numbers to understanding consumer behavior -- both passively and in actively pursuing user behavior feedback. This isn't just a course that's great for marketers, it also benefits people thinking about product and development in helping to shape their understanding of who they are creating for.

por Mayank S

May 30, 2020

Very nice overview about marketing analytics, but I would have loved to see in action the algorithms being used on a larger dataset using computing technologies, but I can't complain because the instructors had already told this course will not be going into the technicalities and would rather be more focused towards the concepts.

por Kohil N

Aug 21, 2019

This was a very interesting course. I had a chance to learn from some best teachers. It gave me insights on market practices and know a lot about customer behavior and predictive analysis. I liked how in every lecture it was always something new and valuable to learn. I would like to finish all the courses included in the theme.

por Ajay L

Oct 11, 2017

Content was good. Mostly theory though. All the lecturers were top notch. Although, Prof. Berman's lecture was a bit confusing and difficult to grasp (several lines were repetitive and he was very fast at times in speaking). Had to go through the notes to understand his points. Others were very interactive, lively and enjoyable.

por Robbie L

May 06, 2020

Really enjoyed the material. Instructors made it interesting. Real world examples were very helpful (Amazon, Netflix, Amex, etc). However, the quiz questions never quite seemed to relate to the material. There were often terms or phrases in them that were never mentioned in the videos/slides. Other than that, well done. Thanks!

por Angela M

Jul 03, 2018

Very good introductory course to the high level concepts of customer analytics and interesting insights into how some companies are using it. Whets the appetite for getting more hands on with the models. It was a nice follow on from the Introduction to Marketing course from the Business Foundations specialisation (also Wharton)