Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,054 classificações
1,506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Dapo

Nov 22, 2017

The quizzes are harder than I thought!! But good content. Very educative and enlightening

por Kiet F

Dec 09, 2016

The professors deliver the content of the course in an easily consumable fashion. They provide real world examples of customer analytics. I truly benefited from this course and from the insights presented.

por Ahmad a

Feb 02, 2017

I have enjoined taking this course and learned a valuable information

por anindya c

May 03, 2017

amazing course designed in a simplified manner ....god bless coursera

por Rolf S

Jul 21, 2017

Quiet basic in the beginning, getting very interesting over the weeks!

por Antonia J L

Jan 01, 2017

I am totally new to Customer Analytics, this course is very helpful for me to build up the path for being an analyst in Customer Analytics. The course sessions are quite interesting and the materials are start-of-the-art. Very good course to follow!

por Adeleke F

Aug 23, 2016

SPLENDID!

por George C

Oct 13, 2016

Excellent course. I have learned a lot...

por yaffa l

Oct 17, 2016

really loved this course. will be recommending it to our hr department.

por HIỀN T L T

Dec 06, 2016

Very helpful course for better understanding about customer analytics

por Wang D

Nov 06, 2016

It is a inspiring course where people get some ideas on where to start on analytics in marketing. The idea provided in the course is also interesting. Good for those who are new to marketing with analytics. Upon completion, I would like to get some statistics courses to bring my ideas into real testable experiments. Besides, the session introducing the study on measure corporate value with their customer values is also inspiring. I do love this course! Thanks!

por Tom S

Feb 02, 2018

A great course. I was hoping to get a deeper dive by working on some case studies where I get to estimate CLV and customer using some statistical models and make some recommendations. Perhaps this will be part of the capstone project. I see a lot of value in using this to do intangible asset valuations such as customer bases. Using CLV analysis may enable me to ascribe a value to existing customer bases of an acquisition target and also estimating possible churns of these customers. Such analysis can be useful when planning the integration of the acquisition target and also for purchase price allocations where the purchase price is allocated to good will, intangible assets and tangible assets in the financial statements

por Anastasija R

Nov 25, 2016

I love this course. This course provided an overview of the field of analytics and I learned how to make informed business decisions.

por Freeman T

Nov 15, 2017

Excellent course for someone new in Business Analytics

por Eleonora G

Apr 03, 2017

Great course! I am the general manager of a small manufacture firm, it gave me insight to things I can do to improve in my work. I already did the RFM to my clients, so we can manage are resources to our clients base in the revenue that each of them give us.

por Rajesh S

Jan 15, 2017

This course has helped me understand customer analytics. Thanks to all and faculity members who created this course with passion.

Rajesh

por Malik P

Aug 23, 2017

A terrific introduction and snapshot into Analytics combined with Marketing and how important its role is in today's digitized world. It emphasized the value of better decision making by gaining command over data and using it to predict and prescribe future actions to derive optimal profits and customer retention. Thank you.

por Rohit S

Sep 28, 2016

This is my first Course in Business Analytic . The course content is very Good and I enjoyed a lot and gained full satisfaction.

por saurabh

Oct 16, 2017

This course is designed with highly skilled faculties. The way they explains carry a lot of meaning in small format. One may easily understand without having any prior knowledge of this whole area.

por Vedant M

Mar 15, 2018

One of the top notch faculty and an amazing course

por 阚彩红

Dec 07, 2016

I like this class so much,especially the application last one.It is so amazing that data analisis are so interesting.Thank you fou all the teacher'

por Randyka A K

Sep 10, 2017

Very insightful and interesting

por Fai C

May 26, 2017

It is a very interesting course with practical content. Love those real business examples. Highly recommend this course!

por Christine

Mar 09, 2017

Terrific

por Varun s

Apr 23, 2017

Amazing Course... helped a lot to understand the actual utilization of data and application of analytics in marketing...