Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,054 classificações
1,506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Mauro T

Oct 16, 2015

Excellent course!

por PRAMOD K S

Dec 15, 2015

C

por Huang J

Dec 25, 2015

A very good introductory course in customer analytics which strikes a balance between theory and practical examples. Enjoyed the course greatly.

por Jason B

Jan 25, 2016

Great course go so much out of each weeks topic.

por John L Z

Mar 06, 2017

I have learned a lot. I liked the approach of dividing the topics into Descriptive, Predictive and Prescriptive. Also, the discussions on the applications of the course is really quite useful.

por Anshul s

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent!

por Arushi M

Apr 14, 2016

very gud

por Pratham P

May 04, 2016

The course is extremely insightful! With some of the videos, it would be really helpful to keep the images of data fixed in some corder of the screen. Personally this would have saved time in trying to back and forth with the slides.

por Michael H

Jul 09, 2017

This was a great introduction to customer analytics and a real eye-opener as to just how powerful these techniques are proving to be.

por Andrew V

Apr 14, 2016

I found this extremely timely and useful, I want to follow up on this with additional materials

por Vlad O

Dec 12, 2016

Fantastic course which combines interesting theory and bright examples. Fascinating!

por Alex t H

May 28, 2017

Very high quality course every manager should take!

por Julien H J

Jan 13, 2016

Great to start with this course. Thanks!

por Patrick M

May 02, 2016

Excellent depth and breadth of instruction

por Luis B

Feb 18, 2016

Outstanding. I am currently enrolled in an EMBA program and much of marketing has been based on very old cases, although educational for the purposes of figuring out the foundations of segmentation and break even they did not touch on the new ways of analyzing customer behavior today. I plan on continuing with Wharton for future specialization courses. I wanted to thank all the Professors for their superb lessons.

por Rahul B

Aug 28, 2016

An Excellent course with lots of real world data as examples.It was a great learning experience.

por Rana G u I

Feb 19, 2016

Its excellent....

way of learning..

Special thanks to Eric Bradlow, Peter Fader, Raghu Iyengar & Ron Berman.

por Vladimir P

Feb 10, 2017

Great content! Valuable information!

por Fengzhe W

Mar 16, 2016

cool!!

por RODRIGO H

Jan 14, 2018

Great course! Succinct and effect on explaining how marketing has changed overtime through Customer Analytics!

por Syeda H

Oct 17, 2016

Awesome course!!! I was introduced, to so many different concepts that I had no prior knowledge of, now I can look at many things now with a new perspective.

por Siddharth K

Feb 08, 2018

Best Teachers for the course. Really loved the way they were teaching. Thanks Wharton and Penn. :)

por Unwana

Oct 28, 2017

An eye opener!

por Sera A

Jul 03, 2018

great course. more case studies and practical questions would have made it better.

por Ojas B

Jul 03, 2018

Excellent course for starters