Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
10,285 classificações
2,254 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 2,195 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Patrick O

2 de Nov de 2018

A very interesting and informative overview of what seems to be becoming a very important topic. The material was well organised, well presented, and useful in my workplace. Thanks Penn and Wharton - nice job all of you!

por Rebecca T

17 de Jul de 2017

Excellent course with a great coverage of topics and interestingly explained by some great professors from Wharton Business School. Be sure to take notes while watching the video so that you can perform well on the quiz.

por Murali K K

29 de Jan de 2016

It is great for starters. Gives good insights and takes through into the subject, but it only shows how analytics is in the world today, I was expecting a little more detail. And the assignments are not of good standard.

por Hafiz M E

15 de Jun de 2020

Such A fantastic way of learning I can easily get what I want it increased my thinking power and analysis techniques I really appreciate Coursera and Wharton institutes which empower me and enhance my skills. thank you!

por Gopikrishna

24 de Mar de 2019

Fantastic and Great Course for anyone who is interested to Learn Marketing Analytics and to understand Consumer Behaviour!!!

Great Sessions from Expert Group. Thoroughly Enjoyed Learning this Course!!!!

Thanks to All!!!!!

por Alexandra T

27 de Dez de 2016

Interesting material taught by a seasoned faculty. Tests may have emphasized rote learning more than comprehension, however format of the course compensated by being designed for material absorption and further reading.

por Praveen P V R

13 de Nov de 2016

A really good course. With an interest in Analytics, this course taught me about the countless opportunities available, and forced me to think in a broader perspective of using data to influence decisions in my company.

por Abhishek J

6 de Out de 2016

This course is really helpful for the one who wants to have the basic insight into Data Analytics. This course works as a stepping stone into Data Analytics and generates enough curiosity to pursue in this field further

por Ha V N

21 de Abr de 2020

Highly recommend this course for those who wanna develop career in Marketing/Business Analytics

Especially week5 module is a very informative module with real life examples . Thank you to all lecturers and Coursera team

por Devansh M

23 de Jul de 2017

Loved Eric Bradlow and his chapter in the course. Great delivery of content and some of the most interesting concepts were laid out which tied the whole course together. Great introduction course to customer analytics.

por Shivam K

19 de Nov de 2018

It was an amazing experience. Though the course won't provide much of a mathematical side to analytics but holds strong grounds in decision making and ways a person should think before landing upon the final decision.

por Candy N

4 de Out de 2020

The course is very well structured. It does give me a lot of insights. Expecially the last module on the application and case studies, that really help me to understand how to put the theories into practical actions.

por Marilyn N P

3 de Ago de 2020

Muy buen curso, se comparten muchos conocimientos teóricos que se acompañan siempre de ejemplos y casos de la vida real. También se ven tendencias actuales y lo que se espera en el futuro. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

por Md N A A

28 de Jul de 2017

The idea and content of this course is excellent. The latest need of industry is considered in this course. I learnt many new things which was not known to me before doing this course. I want to thank coursera team.

por ifeoma n

6 de Jun de 2020

I gained alot from this course and the tutors where amazing. Using real life situations to explain what would have seemed complex.

Thank you Coursera for the 7 days free trial that enabled me to learn this course.

por Nicolás G B

14 de Abr de 2020

I'd die for an actual full course on data mining and market and consumer research. Very theorical, though I'm glad I now have a more wider concept on said subjects and can autonomously look to go deeper into them!

por Sidharth R

19 de Ago de 2019

Great lectures and content that was explained very well for beginners to Business Analytics. I especially enjoyed the interesting topics discussed by Eric Bradlow about the applications and case studies in week 5.

por Kristena A

7 de Abr de 2021

Enjoyed this course, very useful information. I like how they used their personal experiences and case studies as examples, it made for actual real life examples. The first and last professors were my favorite.

por Lucas F d O S

16 de Jan de 2019

One of the best introductory-level courses I've ever seen online: there is a fine balance between using entry-level language and concepts and, at the same time, providing high-level relevant information. Awesome!

por Abhijit B

7 de Set de 2020

Loved it! While I knew a lot of that considering I have been working for more than a decade and a half, but some parts were refreshers for me and I loved revisiting those grey cells.

Prof. Iyenger was very nice!

por Arnab C

22 de Jun de 2020

As an engineer, stepping into the business world, it was quite a lot to grasp at the beginning. The tests also seemed a little harder than I expected, but the expert narration and course material got me through.

por Govind S

21 de Out de 2018

This is a very useful course for beginners, concepts are explained very nicely and at a very easy pace. The last week is used to explain the use of all those concepts and gives examples from day to day business.

por Rio H D

28 de Jun de 2020

I learned a lot from this course especially in understanding the right thinking and process of using customer analytics. I also learned a lot of practical examples on where customer analytics are being applied.

por Jose M

21 de Ago de 2016

Really Good course. Lecturers are brilliant explaining the concepts via samples which everybody can understand. You may need to have a little bit of statistic knowledge but it is not essential to do the course.

por Vanessa N

1 de Jul de 2020

The wording and focal points of the questions on the quizzes are a little unusual and the course has room to survey more, but it provides extremely valuable information if you are new to this area of business.