Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
7,054 classificações
1,506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Rashmi P

Oct 01, 2018

Nice course!!!

por Thuy V L

Oct 14, 2018

Very informative and up-to-date course with many useful and applicable knowledge.

por Zhuo C

Oct 13, 2018

so int

por joanna s

Oct 14, 2018

获益良多

por Diana C F M

Oct 02, 2018

Amazing! thank you for the opportunity!

por ARKA P P

Sep 07, 2018

Although this is my first course with Coursera, But this the best online course I have ever taken, Not only the faculties are great, But also their passion for the subject is very contagious( makes a student equally passionate), Loads of thanks to coursera for the extremely user-friendly interface of their website and making this excellent course accesible. I would definitely recommend Coursera to anyone looking to upskill themselves.

por Barbara M E

Sep 19, 2018

Perfect. It is not too technical but explain the main things to know about Customer Analytics.

por Naresh P

Aug 08, 2018

Im a student of consumer behavior but my course outline did not involve a lot of analytics and modern data relevance to it, so I decided to bridge the gap between those by opting for this course and now i feel that the foundation for the very same motive has been laid down really strong.

Thank you

por Todd L

Aug 09, 2018

Last lecturer was the best -- most engaging and exciting. Regression was easy (but also glossed over) much more could be said there.

The dean lecturer (with the Mary/Sharmila example) was good too, but there was a little racial bias at making Sharmila (the black female sounding name) the customer who was likely to churn.

This seems to me to be the most exciting all the 4 types of analytics. I would definitely take a whole course based on just this topic alone.

por Deepankar S

Jul 23, 2018

Great experience as well s learning.

I thank all the professors for their guidance and hard work .

por Varun M

Jul 24, 2018

its amazing af

por Himanshu A V

Jul 24, 2018

Please improve prescriptive analytics section.

It seemed that it is no where related to predictive analysitcs section. Predictive analytics spoke how to predict future. Prescirtive analytics should have mentioned about how to use predictions for converting into actions.

por Sri H

Nov 03, 2017

Q

por Kajol K

Aug 24, 2017

I really liked this course. the structure of this course is good, specially while give practical examples of the companies.

por Emmanuel A

Feb 05, 2018

Quite insightful course that gave exposure to new marketing science adopted by big companies with big data.

por Javier S

Oct 09, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of things that I am able to put in practice at work. In addition, the new knowledge is allowing me to think differently about problems and how to effectively leverage data to resolve them.

por Howard S

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course, and i would recommend it to anyone.

por Puneet B

Feb 18, 2017

Insightful and though provoking course.

por JC R

Feb 13, 2017

Thanks for a wonderful experience. Please make the quizzes answers more about research or the handouts and less about speaker opinion interpretation.

por Sean M Y

May 15, 2018

Good foundation basis for customer analytics. Could use some more practice and practice problems.

por Shubham G

Aug 03, 2017

Probably one of the finest courses to cover basics of Customer Analytics!

por jayakrishnan a r

Jan 27, 2017

IT WAS A WONDERFUL PROGRAM

por SAIRAM C

Jan 01, 2017

THAT WAS A GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE. THANKS

por Pranita n

Jan 08, 2018

very helpful course if you plan to make your career in service sector.

por Liam Y

Dec 24, 2017

I really enjoyed this course as it linked my experience in economics and statistics in an interesting and engaging manor, teaching me new ways to look at customers and data.