Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,568 classificações
2,127 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 2,066 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Nicole C

Feb 04, 2019

A great introductory course. I had most of the material before so it was a good synthesis. If one has not had much of the material, it may be a bit confusing especially as the quizzes (especially #3) seem to presume more than lectures cover.

por Orlando J C E

Dec 14, 2016

amazing course, insightful, practical application, and provides an excellent base for any company (small to big) on how to manage data efficiently and building the information that is really needed and can contribute to real results in revenue

por Mangesh S R

Jun 26, 2020

This was a unique course for me. This course, unlike others, pushed me to think and answer quiz questions. It also gave multiple examples to know about how the content taught actually works in real life. I would say it's worth the time spent.

por Bea J L

Aug 26, 2020

Thank you so much! This course is extremely great in learning Customer. It's mind blowing that made me think I'm ignorant after all these years. Again, I highly recommend this course to someone whose interested on knowing your customer more.

por ch

Apr 17, 2017

Very good program, comprehensive journey through past present and future of customer analytics and marketing analytics. Talking about past best practices, evolution and future of analytics. A recommended course for any marketing enthusiast.

por UJJWAL

Dec 27, 2019

I truly felt the gist of customer analytics in business organizations after undergoing this course. The skills I acquired are much needed to tackle any analytics based problem and it helps in developing a pragmatic mindset for the subject.

por ROHIT J

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course structure with well renowned professor from the Wharton college. I imbibed everything from this course in the best possible manner. I thanks all the professors to delivered their best input and I am very grateful to them.

por AMIT D

Dec 01, 2019

Perfect course for those who want to explore the use of data for prediction of future which will help in optimization and finally in decision making. All five weeks were full of learning and examples add value to the theoretical concepts.

por Jelena H

Feb 27, 2018

Bite-sized lectures. Easy to understand. The test are quite challenging and require research in addition to the slides and lectures. I do feel I learned the "b" of the basics and wish to dig deeper into marketing. Feel accomplished today.

por TJ N

Nov 22, 2016

Great general overview of Customer Analytics. Techniques and examples are very relevant. Issues with not having options to download the video and transcribe of Week 3-5 for studying offline (Week 2 seems to have the options available).

por Jose C

Mar 09, 2020

Me pareció excelente, y una introducción a un tema amplio e interesante, las lecturas y cursos fueron fáciles de seguir y bastante productivos. Me hubiera gustado hacer algunos modelos predictivos como ejercicio y más ejemplos reales.

por Javier S

Oct 09, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of things that I am able to put in practice at work. In addition, the new knowledge is allowing me to think differently about problems and how to effectively leverage data to resolve them.

por Rahul

Oct 23, 2019

I got great insights and practical knowledge by completing the course. The professors taught this course in a simple yet effective language. They've put in a lot of effort right from preparing material till delivering it! Kudos team!

por Ankit P

Jun 11, 2017

Very structured course with excellent walk through the field of customer analytics. Lots of real life problem solving along with the theory behind it. This course will surely give a good insight and foundation to customer analytics.

por Pratham P

May 04, 2016

The course is extremely insightful! With some of the videos, it would be really helpful to keep the images of data fixed in some corder of the screen. Personally this would have saved time in trying to back and forth with the slides.

por Vasu D

Dec 14, 2015

Super course. Difficult to pass too as more than one answers look correct. Loved the last session that explains different areas where customer analytics makes a difference and the things that will come in near future. Enroll today!

por SRIDHAR K

May 07, 2020

Very useful course, it helps you to understand value of the customer for an organization. It is presented very well. I really enjoyed doing it. The only concern is, part of the material looks dated, the content requires an update.

por Subramaniam B

Apr 08, 2020

Really insightful course and nicely covered by the faculty. Great to link various aspects of customer analytics to impact on business revenue and profitability. Great course content and very clear instructions! Overall a 5 star :)

por Bature M D

Jul 18, 2019

The course content and presentation are very explicit for everyone to key in and learn. I learned a lot from the case studies and some examples given are things (in shopping) that has something to do with me personally unnoticed.

por Abhay N

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course! Helped me understand a lot about how analytics is being used to shape the future of marketing and how many industries are leveraging better availability of data to provide customers with exactly what they want.

por Anindya S C

Mar 18, 2020

The course was an eye-opener for me as to the breadth of usage of data in modern decision making. The course was taught by extremely diligent professors and their pedagogy really helped me understand the crux of data analytics

por Nawneet K

Apr 06, 2018

Content was very useful, It was beautifully explained entire concept and the best part is you will have lots of examples & get all the information needed. And quiz questions are well designed, not an easy quiz but interesting.

por Utkarsh U

Jul 24, 2020

a course is judged by the way it is explained with the help of real-life examples and applying it to the real-world problems...this course covered both the aspects...fabulous teachers and the enriching course is all I can say

por QJJ

Oct 01, 2020

Basically, the course stimulates my interest. Though I am not an economic-related student, those professors invoked my strong expectation for this major. I will keep trying then! Hope to see you at the Warton School in 2021!

por Maddie L

Mar 24, 2020

Wonderful course that provides the basics to understand customer analytics for someone with no background in the field. Thank you to the wonderful instructors who presented difficult material in an easy to understand format!