Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
10,604 classificações
2,318 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de 2,266 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Sally S

24 de Mar de 2019

Interesting! More areas to learn from the course shared by professors. Will be more fruitful to give more examples and case studies on methods used by companies and % of improvement, benefits & ROI using customers analytics from companies' perspectives.

por Pia E

4 de Set de 2020

The teachers are experts in their fields, however some of them spoke very fast, they sometimes did not explain properly the ideas, and the slides were very basic. I recommend to revise and reestructure this course, including customer analytics updates.

por Cyril L

20 de Fev de 2016

This was a highly informative course. However, the exam for the third week was very confusing. The speaker was very engaging but he did not provide enough info or related links to help students. Maybe you should revise the lessons for the third week.

por Alok B

22 de Jun de 2020

For a beginner like me, this course provided lots of insights and valuable knowledge about customer analytics. Certainly if you need to get a strong hold on the subject, you need to deep dive more but this definitely helped me to up-skill myself.

por Maria M G

29 de Abr de 2020

I loved it but it is important that if you want to start this, you must be willing to do some external investigation and study because it is needed in order to complete explanations and deeply understand material and answer some test questions.

por RASHIKA B

19 de Nov de 2018

Predictive analytics part should be done in a very basic way instead of hard language . And the mathematical part must contain detailed mathematical formulas and calculations of certain termed techniques. .Case Studies part is very interesting.

por Aniket K S

4 de Set de 2016

Great content !! Helped get a good grasp on how analytics is used by Business to get value from customers, although I would add the course lacks practical approach. It would be great to add practice problems to learn algorithms in a better way.

por Max F

6 de Mai de 2020

Para ter a nota máxima, apenas senti falta de mostrar mais a fundo passo a passo das análises, por exemplo, sobre predictive analytics houve toda uma introdução a possibilidades de ferramentas, mas nao se discutiu como operacionalizar os dados

por Anil M

1 de Jan de 2016

Very good for the basic knowledge. Each part should have an associated project. Its understandable that due to busy schedule candidates would find the course material little difficult with project but it would have created a wonderful impact.

por Vikas A

27 de Mai de 2020

Study material should be with more in detail with basics although videos were quite knowledgeable and insightful, slides were not matching with that. Videos should be shorter in timing. max. The time of video lecture should be 9-10 minutes.

por Carla A S I

28 de Abr de 2020

Thanks for this experience!

I am Ecuadorian, having the experience of studying at an international university was really fantastic.

About the class, I have a recommendation. We need more explanations of long-term forecasting models.

Nice job!

por Jaison S

25 de Fev de 2020

This course has equipped me with an amazing insight into how firms use customer data to make important business decisions. I honestly was surprised by this course when it helped me learn how firms use customer data for strategic leavaerage

por Utsav S

9 de Mai de 2018

A very good course especially if you want to know about customer analytics from the scratch. The professors presented and explained the concepts in the easiest way possible. Just, that the hard core hands-on analytics could not be covered.

por Michael P

13 de Fev de 2017

Great introduction to customer analytics. It may not satisfy advanced learners, but if you are unfamiliar with the procedures behind collecting, reviewing, and acting on customer data, this course will definitely set you on the right path!

por yuliana h

18 de Out de 2015

I still think there is some parts that need to be fixed, for example the lessons on week 4. This course gives me much information,even mostly in theoretically. Hopefully the customer analytics in the future can cover some technical aspect.

por Chandan J

16 de Ago de 2017

A well designed course which gives detailed understanding on Customer Analytics. Starts with basic understanding and by the end you get to understand the best of this craft being employed by some revolutionary and successful businesses.

por Louise M

28 de Abr de 2020

Excellent material and very practical and relevant examples. It was no walk in the park. Required thinking and reasoning ability to complete it successfully. I really enjoyed learning about this exciting area of Customer Analytics.

por OHIA, P C

5 de Jun de 2020

It would have been a 5 but unfortunately I could not get the contents of your last three videos. I had to depend on the learning materials. But altogether a great course, presented by wonderful academics and in a clear, simple terms.

por Antonio R P

30 de Abr de 2018

Algunos temas, sobre todo en donde el componente es demasiado numérico, son demasiado superficiales, no se llegó a revisar el detalle de cómo se llega a ciertos resultados. Sería muy bueno que se mostraran los cálculos en los videos.

por Khem W

21 de Jun de 2020

good for Beginner level and lots of fundamental detail and view

However, for the modern perspective the last chapter are the best related chapter and explain the link and cases of how knowledge can be apply in real business world .

por Pareshnath M

8 de Mai de 2020

Quite a good course for a stater to customer analysis. Professors are really knowledgable and have substantial skills to impart the right knowledge. The only thing missing was the practical implication in the course like assignment.

por ASHISH B

10 de Abr de 2020

Some very unique and interesting example of business application of customer analytics. however , the real world calculation of arriving at Regression model ,, predictability model and CLV could have been explained in greater detail

por Vandana S

16 de Mai de 2017

Would like to view the answers which I have not correctly answered. Maybe these can e published the end of the course so that people don't misuse.

The content for Week 5 was the best and most appropriate from a marketing persons POV

por Rohan P

1 de Ago de 2020

Good material for introduction. But it does give a very high level view into the intersection of industry and academia. The course starts with the caveat of not promising to show any techniques.. so dont expect much technique here.

por Hasari T A

1 de Mar de 2016

A closer approach to all of us interested in a marketing career. The techniques taught in this course are effective. The only thing to improve in my opinion is the amount of information. I think it has to be a more complete course.