Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
10,501 classificações
2,298 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1426 — 1450 de 2,245 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Daimon V

28 de Mai de 2020

My basic interest of taking this course was to learn more about analytics and I did. I am new into this field and I found it useful to take as I am Sales Manager and it is a trending topic in the marketplace. Having said this, I do think some improvements can be made:

* such as explaining how to compute the R2 in regression analysis (basically two weeks of course are related to it and as it is not explained we missed a basic core knowledge in order to completely comprehend),

*professor Ron needs to explain better his lessons (example #1 he is talking about calculations, however does not show how he did it so we spend lot of time trying to figure out what he is talking about; example #2 minute 6:23 to 7:08 related to WTP, he talks about many calculations and he do not show in the slides how he did those calculations nor draw his conclussions and he moves forward without explaining so)

*Profesor Eric knows a lot and he has a lot of valuable information to share. However, he talks too fast and provides his lessons without clear structure. It is almost like he did not have a clear path while providing the classes so he is mixing examples randomly, going back and forward and at the end you somehow feel a bit confused about this teaching method.

Professor Raghu and Peter Fader are passionated and their teaching methodology is flawless, though quite different among them.

Professors need to answer all questions from students. I constantly review the discussion forum and there are unanswered questions.

Examples provided on week five are outdated. If you are charging in 2020 for it, you should update examples. Otherwise, provide a discount on it as it is outdated and most of five week is about examples.

As a wrap up, it is my first online course ever and I will certainly take more courses from Coursera. Hope you take in consideration my suggestions :)

por Martin G

6 de Mar de 2020

This course gives you a basic understanding of what Customer Analytics is all about. In that regard it delievers just what you are promised in the beginning. What you need to know is that some of the course content dates back a few years. So don't expect up to date materials. At the same time of course one has to say that basics don't run old, so for a basic course that's ok.

It helps however if you already have a basic understanding of statistics. There are a couple of slides and models that will fall easier into place with you if you are at least a bit used to statistics. Not saying that it's impossible to pass this course without it (not at all), but if you really want to understand what is explained, the videos simply won't be enough. Again: That's ok for a basic course, because it has to start somewhere, and you can't teach on a certain expertise level if you have to start from scratch. Just be prepard that if you take this course you will come across a couple of results of data calculations where you might ask yourself where these results are coming from. The ansers to this questions are in some parts up to you to find.

All in all the videos are very intersting and (apart from the calculation and statistics stuff) easy to follow. In some part it is even entertaining - and that will probably will ignite further interest in Customer Analytics. At least that was the case with me.

por Shiqi C

14 de Set de 2021

Through this course, I realized how powerful business analytics is. For example, some companies track customers' real-time location in the store and recommend products within that very location to them. I'm amazed how a series of seemingly inadvertent actions taken by the customers have made significant contributions to the collective data sets of these companies. These companies can use their data to predict the next series of customer activities, such as whether customers will repurchase a certain product and whether these customers will churn. The knowledge learned through this course made me realize that business analytics is indeed a key factor for a company to thrive. I like the knowledge concepts and actual examples covered in this course. Before taking the course, I was expecting that the instructors teach us how to use some data analysis tools to get the results they showed us. Although the content of this course is different from what I expected, I learned the value of business analysis to today’s society.

por Shivani B

4 de Jun de 2020

The course focuses upon on Customer Analytics which draws and develops into three forms of Analytics applicable (explaining from Marketing (Customer- Centric) perspective) and the application section explains broadly about the overall real- life examples.

It is has a mix of theoretical and practical approaches( but somehow it could have been worked more upon, in terms of the formulaic & analytical technicalities as well), thereby making it a perfect and a staple course for interested individuals.

I would recommend this course to individuals as it is strongly cerebral, requires a certain amount hard-work to understand any newer concept (especially if you are from a relatively different domain), looks into granularity and helps develop a perspective.

P.S: Surprisingly, the most difficult section fetched me the perfect score! So broaden the horizon and put on your thinking caps.

por Pratyush S

11 de Nov de 2018

The course is great on theory part. As it reaches to week 4 and week 5 it really gets very interesting. The instructors have efficiently described the internal analytics companies do and the method of graphs and real data was really helpful to learn. I loved last week course a lot when my whole perception about analytics. I remember Sir Eric Bradlow's quote i.e Analytics is all about " One customer at a time and we need to go at granular levels to find right statistics." Other than that Sir Peter made a lot of impact on my mind by really dealing with probability model. His quiz was really challenging and helpful. I had to study a lot.

One thing however I found missing was hand on practical experience for students. A assignment where learn mathematical and technical approach by using real software's and maths to to predict some valuable result over a good given data set.

por Leticia T

6 de Jan de 2017

I really enjoyed having classes with all of the professors - they are all great, no exceptions at all! The course gives you a good notion of what customer analytics is and its applications. It is is full of cases to illustrate the concepts and this makes it a lot easier to learn.

On the other hand, you are only invited to "practice" when it is "test time"- more exercises with on the spot feedback would be great! Also, I would love to have learned how to do all the math and graphs the professors show us!

To sum up, from my point of view, it is a really good intro course, but I will have to study A LOT more so that I can attain the level of knowledge I need if one day I intend to work in this field. If Wharton decides to make a continuation of this course, please, let me know! I would be glad to take it!

por Joe D

21 de Jan de 2016

I work in customer analytics, so I was skeptical about being able to learn much from this course. There's a lot of buzzwords in this space, and it can get mind-numbing to listen to. There's a little of that in this course, but I was pleasantly surprised. This course is worth it for it for the exposure to the BTYD model alone, which is simple and compelling. This is the shortest course in the series at 4 hours of video time.

I recommend this course to other data scientists and analysts. Even if you have a good grasp of the statistics and the models used for prediction, I think this is course helps to step back and get some perspective on the bigger picture of the overall usefulness to the organization.

por Irakli M

23 de Fev de 2019

The information and professors were very helpful and eye-opening. It will definitely help with my job and even my life because I will think differently now about marketing, stores and ads.

The only negatives I have is the quizzes need to me more related to the lecture information. I feel as if some of the questions in the quizzes come out of nowhere with little to no explanation and you just have to guess correctly. Please base the quiz questions on the material, not necessarily word for word questions but things that are at least related to the new terms and models and calculations which the lectures teach about. Otherwise the course was good. No complaints except for the quiz questions.

por Precious A

11 de Fev de 2019

I enjoyed all the classes on Predictive, Prescriptive and Descriptive analytics. Professors Fader and Bradlow's classes stood out for me though. I watched the videos, sometimes, twice and read their papers. Currently, I am trying to apply Prof. Fader's clumpiness metric to the analysis I am currently doing, and so far, I am seeing some positive results. Prof. Bradlow's examples all felt so real, and gave a broad insight into how many of these companies utilize business anlaytics. I'm still reading their papers, as well.

Props to Prof. Iyengar and his donor example- Helping me out at work. Props to Prof. Berman, as well, with his presciptive analytics lessons.

por SHARIK J S

24 de Mai de 2020

It spells out clearly that this course will not delve into the technical side of analytics (it would have been a 5 star course for me had a few of those portions been included) but I must say I decided to stick with the course and I found the discussions of the professors very enlightening . I can be quietly confident as a manager in the future or even talk about the managerial and actionable side of analytics right now to some extent...looking forward to explore. What really matters is the action you take with the insight and not just the fancy stuff we technical guys do with the data...Both components are equally important!!!

por Armando G E S

31 de Out de 2015

Nice general overview of new marketing tools and focus, and related basic concepts. Some improvement can be made with regard to Week 3 material, as subtitles, more practical examples, and a succint explanation about technical method (attached paper can be a little arid for laymen in the field of statistics, I guess), and summarize some key issues to be taken into account in a more extended way at the end of this module. This one was my second course with professor Fader and I enjoyed his enthusiasm a lot, as always. Professor Bradlow review was superb, very clear and from a practical point of view. Thanks Wharton, once again!!

por Natalia S

1 de Nov de 2015

I really enjoyed this course and I'm glad I took it. My favorite part was, of course, Week 5 with its examples of practical application of this information, where I went like "Oh wow, that's true" every two minutes. On the other weeks, however, I sometimes felt a bit out of my element, given Customer Analytics has nothing to do with my primary major nor do I have any real experience doing it, so when the lecturers said things like "I won't focus on this, I'll just give you a quick example..." it was a bit frustrating since I felt like I was missing out on things that customer analytics professionals would understand.

por Shailesh S

7 de Nov de 2015

Course is very useful, lots of key insights and knowledge shared by professors. The concepts are easy to understand. The models (the calculations behind) are a bit difficult to understand. I wish those were explained in one of the videos (instead of them being in reference/reading materials). Also, one or two practical examples (companies, businesses) showing end to end analytics (descriptive, predictive and prescriptive) as to the findings and actions from each would have made it even better. In any case, overall, highly recommended for those interested in understanding customer centricity analytics.

por Mithun

13 de Fev de 2019

The questions have not be revised for correctness. Professor. Fader's quiz questions were hard to understand especially when negative connotations were used in the sentence 'not a beta....' OR ' not favor a probability....' . These questions threw me off so please rectify the quizzes here and in the future quizzes for my time & benefit as well as for the rest of the students. You do not have to make the questions easy but I do not want to spend time thinking of your underlying meaning but would rather put thought in solving for something other than English. Please have these quizzes re-read.

por M A S

14 de Mai de 2020

It is a great course and even though I have a decent amount of knowledge in marketing, I was still able to learn new concepts and new ways of applying the concepts in order to gain more customers.

The course could be even better if there were small practice quizzes after each video as it will help to reinforce the concepts in the minds of the students and also I personally believe that the course should be slightly rearranged and restructured in such a way that there should be at least one case study video related to the main subject matter for each of the first 4 weeks.

por Lassata S

4 de Set de 2020

I think at the end of Week 5, Prof Bradlow gave very interesting insights on the past & future methods of marketing analytics. Great explanation and inspired me to learn more about the technicalities of customer analytics. This course is a great beginner course because most of the modules only gave introduction on all the types and steps of customer analytics (like general explanation on descriptive, predictive & prescriptive analytics). I was hoping it would get a bit more technical into the data but I still gained few important insights regardless. Thank you.

por Ajith A

30 de Jun de 2017

The course is well structured. In order to grasp things better, learners should note down the important points so that you can refer it in the future. Quizzes in-between each module are sometimes confusing, but there is always a chance to improve your scores, that is the best part. Some lecture videos are lengthy, which sometimes leads to boredom. I suggest learners to take small breaks in-between lectures and then go ahead with the rest of the part. Thanking you Coursera for empowering students to learn new skills with the help of your non-credit courses.

por Diogo G M

1 de Out de 2018

The course is very informative, concise, and most of the teachers are truly passionate about what they are talking about. The examples are amazing and very good depictions of the reality. It is also interesting that these examples are broad and cover different markets.

However, it would be great if the level of english of some of the teachers would be more understandable to International students. Most importantly, it would be great if some of the quizzes were reviewed by Native English speakers. Some questions have to be inferred and not understood.

por Anupama P V

17 de Nov de 2015

Great content with both the marketing theory aspects and the practical mathematical computations. The quizzes were challenging at an intermediate level, and really made us think about the hows and whys of the topics covered in the videos. The professors are all very enthusiastic (esp. Prof Fader) about the topic and this makes the videos extremely engaging. Only downside was that it would have been nice to have the data used for the customer RFM and other calculations, for our own tinkering and learning process. Overall, excellent course.

por Andres C A

11 de Mar de 2018

Customer Analytics is eye openning, this course changed the perspective I had on the business I'm in charge of, at this moment I'm not aware of hoy my customers behave over time, how many of them have churned or wich of them will likely keep using my service, I had no focus at all of my customer behavior.

I gave 4 out of 5 because the course gives you a general prespective, it would be great if you could get some kind of homework to apply these lessons to real life. I'll try to make the excercises with my costumer data base.

por Antonio V

6 de Mar de 2016

Extremely interesting topic. Some of the course material needs in my opinion some rework, in particular the Predictive Analytics week. Additional teaching or reading material would help better understand the nuances / deeper insights of the topic and be better prepared for the Quiz.

I'm NOT saying the quiz should be easier, far from that, I'm just saying more material is needed to better grasp the different topics and be more successful in the quiz as it is today.

Amazing topic and Faculty! Keep it up!

por Sahil G

8 de Ago de 2016

A great course for an introduction to the world of Analytics. It is a very well drafted course which hits the right balance between a little more than just introduction, and in-depth knowledge of the subject. If you are new to this field and want to explore it, this course is perfect for you. It gives an interesting insight to the heights of usage of analytics in the world around us. By the end of the course, you will be able to answer yourself the question that should you be pursuing this field.

por Giancarlo P

16 de Mar de 2019

Basic course on how to get a basic knowledge and literacy on the subject. I would have liked more real-life oriented questions - the chapter about customer centricity (Fader) is more about theoretical accomplishments and publications by the course professors, with lots of theory in it more than "how do I get to solve important corporate day to day business problems with this kind of knowledge"?. But it's every university-level course flaw, I guess.

Letting this alone, great course.

por Krzysiek S

14 de Nov de 2015

Lecturers apparently have huge knowledge which is appreciated. However, I wish there is more knowledge in the materials/videos (for now, I think we just touch the subject without diving into the details). In addition, some of the exam questions were not covered in the materials (in my belief). However, this may be an advantage, that made me browse internet for more information which probably impact my learning process positively!

Anyway, I found this course as a good one!

Thanks!

por Khushbu W

21 de Fev de 2018

I feel so awesome after going through this course! Its really informative but I really wished there was more to do and learn while elaborating concepts , more deeper. I understand its not possible to do so for online courses, but I really want to dig down more on this and it has definitely opened new doors for my thinking towards customers & monetising business! Thanks a ton to all the lovely instructors without whom this concept would never have dawned on me!