Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,958 classificações
2,198 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

1576 — 1600 de 2,136 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Jorge V

4 de Fev de 2019

Good course. I found some videos hard to follow and I'd love to see more real life applications of the tools explained in the course.

por Asad H

13 de Abr de 2018

The course is precisely constructed and quite challenging. I liked the quizzes and how they made me understand the topics thoroughly.

por Prakash A

6 de Abr de 2016

Great overview of Customer Analytics and the key challenges, opportunities when it comes to applying analytics to purchasing behavior

por Debesh R

24 de Mai de 2020

Sessions of Week 1 and Week 5 are excellent. It is just an overview look much more details how to apply those skill in real world.

por Kasi V M

24 de Nov de 2019

Basics are good, few of the prediction formulas not shown. What the statastic formulas used and how to use in real life is missing.

por January B

2 de Set de 2019

The information was great. My only issue was with the quizzes. If you got the answer wrong, it doesn't explain why it was wrong.

por Yanjiang C

27 de Nov de 2019

Very informative for sure, but I would appreciate it much more if a hands-on practice or elaboration on how to would be provided.

por Bernardo C

21 de Ago de 2019

the second test was not based on the lectures, it was a waste to go through them all the answers were in the additional readings.

por Raj D

10 de Out de 2018

This course gave great insight hoe analytics can help to manage, and win over new customer and how effective it is for marketing!

por Satish

8 de Dez de 2015

Excellent Course material. Would have preferred to have some hands-on analytics exercices but for which, this was truly perfect.

por Rajeev R

16 de Ago de 2020

Good to start with, but it would add more value if we have some assignment for real experience, some case studies to work upon.

por Fred L

14 de Ago de 2020

Good course, but it's just didn't go too detail on calculations, it's quite important to enhance hard skills as well. Thank you

por Alyshah

6 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant course! Really helped me gain an insight about customer analytics from both a theoretical as well as application POV.

por jayant s

22 de Dez de 2015

Nicely presented course, though there could have been more hands on exercises for the participants to internalize the material.

por Ankit S

14 de Mai de 2020

I wish the application slide could have certain assignment of a particular company to brainstorm upon. like a peer graded one.

por Brook A

26 de Dez de 2017

Very informative although it does not say how the data was acquired and does not teach the softwares used to process the data.

por padmavathy v

4 de Fev de 2018

The course was really useful and gave a create insight about how to go about with customer analytics.Thanks for the course :)

por Erin C

2 de Ago de 2017

The concepts are explained clear but I wish there will be more data analytics contents, especially the predictive model part.

por Adam H

5 de Jun de 2018

Good knowledge, not enough application. Would have liked some assignments or case studies to apply the data through models.

por Arutchelvi A

27 de Jun de 2020

Learned a lot from this course. Very useful for the beginners who want to know the key concepts in the customer analytics.

por John T

10 de Jan de 2019

Great course. It could use some more hands on examples using excel for the predictive and prescriptive analytics sections.

por Sheila B

6 de Jan de 2018

Good course. I learned some basic marketing techniques, customer-focused analytic models and the power of the digital age.

por Justin M Q

1 de Fev de 2016

the idea is very good but the example is very limited, and the lecture notes are not enough,i expect some more information

por Aditi G

19 de Ago de 2019

We can have more updated case studies. the Netflix case study was very interesting.I request more such practical examples

por Arun K

10 de Dez de 2017

Excellent course for conceptual understanding. Could do a bit better with application orientation in some of the modules.