Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,666 classificações
2,145 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1401 — 1425 de 2,084 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por vikas a

27 de Mai de 2020

Study material should be with more in detail with basics although videos were quite knowledgeable and insightful, slides were not matching with that. Videos should be shorter in timing. max. The time of video lecture should be 9-10 minutes.

por Carla A S I

28 de Abr de 2020

Thanks for this experience!

I am Ecuadorian, having the experience of studying at an international university was really fantastic.

About the class, I have a recommendation. We need more explanations of long-term forecasting models.

Nice job!

por Jaison S

25 de Fev de 2020

This course has equipped me with an amazing insight into how firms use customer data to make important business decisions. I honestly was surprised by this course when it helped me learn how firms use customer data for strategic leavaerage

por Utsav S

9 de Mai de 2018

A very good course especially if you want to know about customer analytics from the scratch. The professors presented and explained the concepts in the easiest way possible. Just, that the hard core hands-on analytics could not be covered.

por Michael P

13 de Fev de 2017

Great introduction to customer analytics. It may not satisfy advanced learners, but if you are unfamiliar with the procedures behind collecting, reviewing, and acting on customer data, this course will definitely set you on the right path!

por yuliana h

18 de Out de 2015

I still think there is some parts that need to be fixed, for example the lessons on week 4. This course gives me much information,even mostly in theoretically. Hopefully the customer analytics in the future can cover some technical aspect.

por Chandan J

16 de Ago de 2017

A well designed course which gives detailed understanding on Customer Analytics. Starts with basic understanding and by the end you get to understand the best of this craft being employed by some revolutionary and successful businesses.

por Louise M

28 de Abr de 2020

Excellent material and very practical and relevant examples. It was no walk in the park. Required thinking and reasoning ability to complete it successfully. I really enjoyed learning about this exciting area of Customer Analytics.

por OHIA, P C

5 de Jun de 2020

It would have been a 5 but unfortunately I could not get the contents of your last three videos. I had to depend on the learning materials. But altogether a great course, presented by wonderful academics and in a clear, simple terms.

por Antonio R P

30 de Abr de 2018

Algunos temas, sobre todo en donde el componente es demasiado numérico, son demasiado superficiales, no se llegó a revisar el detalle de cómo se llega a ciertos resultados. Sería muy bueno que se mostraran los cálculos en los videos.

por Khem W

21 de Jun de 2020

good for Beginner level and lots of fundamental detail and view

However, for the modern perspective the last chapter are the best related chapter and explain the link and cases of how knowledge can be apply in real business world .

por Pareshnath M

8 de Mai de 2020

Quite a good course for a stater to customer analysis. Professors are really knowledgable and have substantial skills to impart the right knowledge. The only thing missing was the practical implication in the course like assignment.

por ASHISH B

10 de Abr de 2020

Some very unique and interesting example of business application of customer analytics. however , the real world calculation of arriving at Regression model ,, predictability model and CLV could have been explained in greater detail

por Vandana S

16 de Mai de 2017

Would like to view the answers which I have not correctly answered. Maybe these can e published the end of the course so that people don't misuse.

The content for Week 5 was the best and most appropriate from a marketing persons POV

por Rohan P

1 de Ago de 2020

Good material for introduction. But it does give a very high level view into the intersection of industry and academia. The course starts with the caveat of not promising to show any techniques.. so dont expect much technique here.

por Hasari T A

1 de Mar de 2016

A closer approach to all of us interested in a marketing career. The techniques taught in this course are effective. The only thing to improve in my opinion is the amount of information. I think it has to be a more complete course.

por Ahmed O

26 de Jul de 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. But I did not like the quizzes much since many questions are somewhat can be considered related to the topics but very specific to some fields, so not everyone will be able to understand it.

por Dheeraj S

18 de Dez de 2016

The content itself was fair but was at a high level and very light. But I found the test at the end of each module to be very convoluted. I understand the need to ensure that students understand but the Q&A were some what obcure.

por John B

8 de Jan de 2017

Brief summary and introduction to business analytics with insights what's coming next

Practical examples, simple language to follow, feed for thought, great insights and extra reading and resources. Would love to see what's next!

por Michelle C

13 de Nov de 2016

Some of the lesson was pretty abstract, and a couple of the facilitators were not very effective in helping me grasp the lesson they taught. Overall I learned a lot and I plan on continuing with the certificate program. Thanks!

por Eraj I

6 de Abr de 2020

You should have included several small quizzes across each week rather than one quiz at the end of the week. Ideally, each video should have 1-3 questions inside to correctly gauge information transfer and attention to details.

por Giang T

29 de Ago de 2019

Offer a very interesting perspective on collecting and analysing data that support business decisions. I'm particularly impressed with the very organised structure of the lessons and easy-to-understand lesson. Highly recommend!

por Christen E

19 de Mar de 2017

There was something new for me to learn in every module. The introduction is a great base for further work and exploration in many directions to support either a broad business knowledge or deeper work in business analytics.

por Christopher Z

13 de Abr de 2020

The information contained in this course is a bit dated. Considering this course gives emphasis to technology, it could use an update. The underlying principles were solid and I enjoyed learning within this environment.

por Jonathan P

24 de Jan de 2016

More hands-on practice using spreadsheet models and programming exercises (e.g. R). The content is useful and concise, but would also be nice to reference any good textbooks as well to get to the nitty gritty details.