Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,671 classificações
2,146 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1376 — 1400 de 2,086 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Scott K

26 de Out de 2015

Had some really great examples of actual companies and their usage of analytics, as well as some basic concepts. The instructors are knowledgeable and passionate about analytics.

I wish there was a bit more in the way of assignments that used the formulas taught in the class.

por Todd H

19 de Ago de 2020

This class was very informative and made me think critically. I learned a lot of new skills. My only concern with the class was that some of the test questions seemed to be very "hidden" within the information provided and didn't seem to be the "main points" of the class.

por BRIAN D

4 de Ago de 2020

The course is good for introductory understanding of some concepts. Some quiz questions were a bit tough esp. the ones from Peter and did not appear from the course. I recommend this course if you its been a while since you did a graduate or undergrad business course.

por Christopher C

8 de Set de 2019

There's a lot of discussion around what customer analytics is but not a lot of practical application to implement. I know in the beginning it said the course wouldn't be a lot of in-depth research, but the knowledge I've learned from this is extraordinarily high-level.

por Kundyz B

11 de Jul de 2019

Theoretical part of the course is fantastic! Everything is explained nice and clearly. I wish there was more practical use of knowledge involved.

I have always dreamed to do MBA at Wharton Business School and thanks to Coursera I am one step closer to my dream school.

por Manuel H G

13 de Set de 2018

Thus far very informative, I'd give it the 5th star if it had had more practical content and maybe more case studies to work at and apply the knowledge acquired. In any case it opens up many more options to work with customer data and provides very valuable insights.

por Govarthan N

21 de Dez de 2017

This course deals with what are the different types of data available and how to collect them and analyse them from the scratch. But could be better if they teach how to do programming atleast with excel so that the regression models and all can be easily understood.

por Rami K

31 de Out de 2019

Well thought out course - great start for beginners as it equips you with foundational knowledge. But, since the knowledge has a great depth to it, it makes it even more valuable for those looking to take these foundations and apply them in a more advanced manner.

por Pablo E

9 de Abr de 2020

The course is very useful and surprisingly easy to follow and understand. However, I felt sometimes the lessons and literature was too simple for the complex issues/subjects that are taught. Some more supporting literature would drastically improve the course.

por Mr S C

29 de Dez de 2019

The course content was good. The right level that I was expecting.

However there are some areas of improvement.

1) Some of the explanations were 'incomplete'. It felt like the math was skipped at times.

2) The right answers to quiz questions are never displayed.

por Carlos P G

25 de Fev de 2019

Interesting and well planned course to get started in the concepts of customer analytics. Good examples and explanations, useful, simple and accessible. You learn to understand how to face the first steps to perform customer analytics and focus on data models.

por Elisabet J T

2 de Jan de 2017

It is good in general and it covers quite a lot os aspects. Nevertheless, It is very basic at first if you have basic business knowledge. By far, the last week with Eric Bradlow is the best.

By the way, the indian professor speaks too fast for me to understand.

por Deleted A

6 de Ago de 2020

Great Introductory course. Tests, in my opinion, were not the best. For Example in week 3 there was a question about attribution problem. The attribution problem was not covered till week 5. I also could not find some of the answers to the questions asked.

por Andy L

21 de Jan de 2017

A good course that will be useful for anyone looking to understand more about business data.

I wish the instructors walked through the regression models a little more to show how to make estimates when there isn't any existing price or quantity data points.

por Jennifer A

7 de Mai de 2020

It's very helpful when the professors lay out a model and then a use case to follow. Predictive Analytics with Peter Fader was hard for me to follow, it felt less analytical and more abstract. Otherwise, it laid a great foundation for customer analytics.

por Nikita S S

15 de Set de 2019

Solid overview of customer analytics and how descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics interconnect to support firm-level decision making. Content not overly difficult. Challenging quizzes required reflection and thought, vs regurgitating content.

por Siddharth G

11 de Jan de 2016

I loved the concepts which were introduced in this course. Although this was clarified by the course professors at the start, I would have loved to attain deeper knowledge about the various quantitative aspects of the course involving predictive modeling.

por Sally S

24 de Mar de 2019

Interesting! More areas to learn from the course shared by professors. Will be more fruitful to give more examples and case studies on methods used by companies and % of improvement, benefits & ROI using customers analytics from companies' perspectives.

por Pia E

4 de Set de 2020

The teachers are experts in their fields, however some of them spoke very fast, they sometimes did not explain properly the ideas, and the slides were very basic. I recommend to revise and reestructure this course, including customer analytics updates.

por Cyril L

20 de Fev de 2016

This was a highly informative course. However, the exam for the third week was very confusing. The speaker was very engaging but he did not provide enough info or related links to help students. Maybe you should revise the lessons for the third week.

por Alok B

22 de Jun de 2020

For a beginner like me, this course provided lots of insights and valuable knowledge about customer analytics. Certainly if you need to get a strong hold on the subject, you need to deep dive more but this definitely helped me to up-skill myself.

por Maria M G

29 de Abr de 2020

I loved it but it is important that if you want to start this, you must be willing to do some external investigation and study because it is needed in order to complete explanations and deeply understand material and answer some test questions.

por Jatin A

19 de Nov de 2018

Predictive analytics part should be done in a very basic way instead of hard language . And the mathematical part must contain detailed mathematical formulas and calculations of certain termed techniques. .Case Studies part is very interesting.

por Aniket K S

4 de Set de 2016

Great content !! Helped get a good grasp on how analytics is used by Business to get value from customers, although I would add the course lacks practical approach. It would be great to add practice problems to learn algorithms in a better way.

por Max F

6 de Mai de 2020

Para ter a nota máxima, apenas senti falta de mostrar mais a fundo passo a passo das análises, por exemplo, sobre predictive analytics houve toda uma introdução a possibilidades de ferramentas, mas nao se discutiu como operacionalizar os dados