Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,705 classificações
2,152 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 2,090 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Daniela A G R

5 de Abr de 2020

This course gives a complete overview about everything professionals today need to have in mind when we talk about Customer Analytics, with practical examples and many tools to understand the real meaning and huge value of planning a customer centric strategy, valorating each consumer for its real value for an organization. thank you

por María d l Á Á

16 de Ago de 2020

I really like the course. I would have loved to see more practical examples for each week, specially for week 5, maybe in the form of reading materials. I also noticed that some of the test had questions that weren't completely clear, specially week 3, but it's not a big deal, just a bump in the road. Overall, it was a great course.

por Vinayak M

11 de Fev de 2020

The course is extremely accurate and to the point, it will strike you in the right places and will have you hooked for learning more. The ease with which the course has been made and the topics have been explained with such fluency, especially the way the models have been explained and the real life examples make it a great course.

por Christos F

18 de Ago de 2018

I found the course amazing. It was well structured and presented by the tutors. It has a lot of slides to cover the theory as well as extra paper for further reading. I acknowledge though that its goal was to give somebody the big picture about Customer Analytics. Further study is required to appreciate in depth the theory taught.

por Shiaw-Ling L

16 de Mar de 2017

A great introduction to the important numbers to understanding consumer behavior -- both passively and in actively pursuing user behavior feedback. This isn't just a course that's great for marketers, it also benefits people thinking about product and development in helping to shape their understanding of who they are creating for.

por Mayank S

30 de Mai de 2020

Very nice overview about marketing analytics, but I would have loved to see in action the algorithms being used on a larger dataset using computing technologies, but I can't complain because the instructors had already told this course will not be going into the technicalities and would rather be more focused towards the concepts.

por Kohil N

20 de Ago de 2019

This was a very interesting course. I had a chance to learn from some best teachers. It gave me insights on market practices and know a lot about customer behavior and predictive analysis. I liked how in every lecture it was always something new and valuable to learn. I would like to finish all the courses included in the theme.

por Ajay L

11 de Out de 2017

Content was good. Mostly theory though. All the lecturers were top notch. Although, Prof. Berman's lecture was a bit confusing and difficult to grasp (several lines were repetitive and he was very fast at times in speaking). Had to go through the notes to understand his points. Others were very interactive, lively and enjoyable.

por Robbie L

5 de Mai de 2020

Really enjoyed the material. Instructors made it interesting. Real world examples were very helpful (Amazon, Netflix, Amex, etc). However, the quiz questions never quite seemed to relate to the material. There were often terms or phrases in them that were never mentioned in the videos/slides. Other than that, well done. Thanks!

por Angela M

3 de Jul de 2018

Very good introductory course to the high level concepts of customer analytics and interesting insights into how some companies are using it. Whets the appetite for getting more hands on with the models. It was a nice follow on from the Introduction to Marketing course from the Business Foundations specialisation (also Wharton)

por Malik P

22 de Ago de 2017

A terrific introduction and snapshot into Analytics combined with Marketing and how important its role is in today's digitized world. It emphasized the value of better decision making by gaining command over data and using it to predict and prescribe future actions to derive optimal profits and customer retention. Thank you.

por Tadeo C M

16 de Abr de 2020

The course exceeded my expectations. The University did a great job at keeping me engaged, while at the same time teach me a variety of new information/skills. My favorite professor was Eric Bradlow, he was very informational and entertaining. Hope this review makes a good addition to your "Data Collection" for this course!

por Katherine J M

27 de Mai de 2020

What an amazing course! I do not come from a data analytics background so this was relatively new information for me. Each professor carefully and articulately laid out fascinating customer analytics topics that made the content digestible. I can't wait to continue learning about analytics! Thanks for the awesome course!

por Paul S

2 de Set de 2019

Thank you for producing this course. I really enjoyed learning about different research methods. It was the first time I had come across the Net Promotor Score, which is superb. Predictive modelling methods and the future of how data will be used and in many cases is already being used, was also particularly interesting.

por David A R D

31 de Ago de 2018

Excellent course, I think one of the things I really like the most was that very complicated subject are explained in a very simple and didactic way. Videos, papers and exercises are full of interesting information and Quiz are not simple. Application module is mind blowing... Can wait to do the next course..... David.

por Thanush K

18 de Out de 2015

One of the best courses i took. This gave a lot of new sense about data and it serves as a platform connecting marketing and analytics. Thanks to Coursera and Wharton for giving me an opportunity to learn about customer analytics . I want more courses from Wharton.

Thanking U

por Tanmay S

26 de Jun de 2019

Wow! such an amazing course, thinking deeply about the customers, their behaviour, their way of looking at the different things.

I loved it, in fact, I want to study more about it and would like to pursue MBA from this b-school

thanks to all professors for this course.

You all delivered the content in an interactive way!

por Nitin A

28 de Mar de 2019

Good content, gives a basic understanding of what customer analytics is and how it has helped businesses in collecting data, exploring it, analysing it, making predictions to optimize and then taking business decisions based on those predictions. Needless to mention, the faculty that delivers the course is excellent.

por Yufan S

28 de Abr de 2020

There are more wonderful concepts to show management science. It is the best one to introduce customer analytics to me. Keep in mind: better data, data exploration, optimization and making decisions. Excellent lectures from the professors! Maybe have a face to face meeting is a dream, but dreams could come true.

por Ali Z

23 de Mar de 2020

The mindset shift you will have after going through the different modules is like a riding a roller coaster where each corner hides some more interesting learning than the one before; the way the presenters organized and presented the materials made room to grasp all the information and learning in a smooth way.

por Yifan L

21 de Mar de 2020

Through the learning process of Customer Anlytics, it really provides me with some insight of how to utilized customer data in business applications. There are some intersting and meaningful inspirations from servearl industries. I guess I would start to think deeply in my future careers. Thanks for the sharing.

por Abhinav S

23 de Ago de 2020

It is very interesting and informative. Personally, I have learned a lot in this course. Most of the topics are new, latest and signify the practical examples in the near future. The knowledge gained after passing this course will provide a broad prospective over the various analytics and their implementation.

por Ian A

23 de Fev de 2020

Great overview of Customer Analytics. Companies are making decisions on a customer by customer basis, this course covers how this is being done and what we need to do to remain competitive. If you like I thought that decisions were still being done on an aggregate basis this will be an eye opening experience.

por 刘峰

3 de Mar de 2019

The Customer Analysis course is very helpful to me. It not only allows me to learn how to describe, understand and develop the tools needed for analysis, such as questionnaires, but also the understanding of the customer's own dimensions. Thank you very much for the wonderful courses offered by the professor!

por Marina M P

27 de Jun de 2020

Gostei da forma como foi construído, partindo com conteúdo mais detalhado e depois mostrando numa forma mais geral como as técnicas e os conhecimentos podem ser aplicados para tomar decisões e por em prática. O uso de exemplos reais também foi muito bom para entender a aplicabilidade dos conceitos ensinados.