Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,383 classificações
2,074 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de 2,015 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Daniel I A R

Jan 27, 2019

It is usefull but must be upload with the new trends that are the most important around the worild nowadays, tnahks

por Bernard P

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course. On some practice quizzes questions where asked that were then covered in the subsequent lectures.

por Evgenii K

Nov 03, 2019

quite some info necessary for quizzes is not available in materials directly. requires extra efforts to research.

por Maria-Sophie G

Jan 31, 2018

I'd appreciate more exercises and a opportunity to ask questions regarding the application to your own business.

por John H Y

Mar 19, 2019

the last course is especially useful and informative. Open my eyes to lots of actual practices of leading firms

por Bharanidharan A

Nov 08, 2015

The whole course is good in terms of the outline. I felt Perspective analysis would have been more non-abstract

por Lukasz S

Oct 28, 2018

It's a great course, my only concern would be that it might be a little outdated while completing in 2018/2019

por Philip M

Oct 02, 2016

It was a great course for getting the principles across, but would have liked a little more in depth approach.

por Ryan C

Dec 15, 2015

This was a very insightful program with real life applications. A must have in the sales and marketing field.

por Soumya K R

Apr 13, 2020

Gave a short and crisp insight into the world of Customer Analytics. Have recommended the course to others.

por zhenyu z

Sep 09, 2019

It was a great experience to learn some new knowledge. If we can get more case studies, it would be better.

por martin v

Jul 30, 2019

week 3 test have errors, sometimes i hit the correct anwser and it was ok, sometimes it was marked as error

por Neeraj A

Oct 28, 2015

A great starter for business people to understand the value of using analytics in their business decisions.

por John R

Aug 12, 2019

Paced well. Easy to follow. More but shorter quizes would be helpful, as theres a lot of material covered.

por BRAD K

Apr 30, 2020

Great professors. The topics are very helpful but the course needs to be updated to be relevant for 2020.

por Aditya R

Jan 09, 2020

Good content,great teaching,basic concepts were taught. Quiz answers are a bit ambiguous. Great examples.

por Dhruv G

Sep 01, 2020

some practical implementation or should I say some calculative measures should be taken in this course.

por Shilpa T

Apr 30, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course. The examples and case studies discussed are very interesting.

por Sachin S

Aug 06, 2017

Course lectured with utmost finesse. Prof. Ron Berman can try to keep things more upbeat in my opinion.

por kriti

Sep 19, 2016

lovely lecturers ...learned a lot, feeling more productive now.. hope same goes with other courses too

por Bharat D

May 11, 2020

If the course was more practical oriented I would have enjoyed more.

Overall it was a great experience.

por Jingran Z

Jun 10, 2019

It's way more theoretical than i expected. I feel like there's little that I can apply to future jobs.

por Guo F

Sep 13, 2016

Very inspiring but it could be better if more original models could be shared for analyzing customers.

por Baba P N

Feb 10, 2016

As a undergraduate economics student, it helped me develop a thinking in business which is invaluable.

por Shreya A

Apr 21, 2020

After successfully completing the quizzes, it would be good to know which answers were wrong and why.