Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,561 classificações
2,126 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

1451 — 1475 de 2,065 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Muhammad N

Jun 28, 2020

Business Analytics with specialization in Customer Analytics is recommendable course for those who have data driven marketing analytics background and wants to enhance their skill.

por sanyam j

Sep 16, 2020

More of a theory part, but it could improve drastically if some basic practical knowledge is been given, like it could even be excel analytics for few models. Rest it was Amazing!

por Sarah F

Jun 11, 2018

Very good thank you.The rate is that I am very much into People Management in concerns than customers, but progress in this field, from Sales to Customer Analytics is tremendous!

por Shyamala K

Mar 11, 2020

The content was absolutely engaging and covered recent trends which is the need of the day. Wonderfully delivered by the resource persons in a crisp manner. Kudos to the team!!!

por Suma B

Oct 13, 2019

It is a very informative course, precise to point and a lot of subject covered within a time period. It can be even more helpful if technical stuff could be explained. thankyou

por Andrew M

May 02, 2017

Much of the last two weeks was either unnecessary information, or the quizzes contained answers that were somewhat arguable in different contexts. Overall, a valuable course.

por SAURAV G

Jun 14, 2019

The course was far better than I expected. It has covered all the various portions that one need to know while they are trying to analyse customers. Thank You for the course.

por Yingdong L

Nov 22, 2018

Great lesson to learn about customer analytics. But I was expecting this course to be more practical. Maybe the professor can teach us how to analyze those data case by case.

por Dharun P R

Sep 15, 2019

Most of the calculations mentioned in the slide could have been elaborated.

Better & slightly complex examples with multiple variable could have been included in the lesson.

por Cindy L

Nov 13, 2018

Is a useful recap of the things I learnt in the past, course could be more relevant with recent examples. Will be useful for someone without any prior marketing background

por Hassan A

Aug 15, 2017

The practice questions and the level of difficulty for the final quizzes should be a tad more than it currently is to make the course more engaging as well as challenging.

por Domenico M

Jan 04, 2017

a broad but very usefull introduction in number crunching: you will discover methods and techniques that you can learn to improve the quantitative approach in your company

por Andrea G S

Apr 21, 2020

I think the information on this course is presented really well, and it is a good way to learn about the terms and different information sources, but it is a bit outdated

por Ayusman S

Sep 22, 2019

Very useful course to understand the customer analytics. The course curriculum is beautifully designed.

Expecting more of application based examples in the video lectures.

por Muhammad F R

Nov 22, 2016

Very good explanation of the basic concepts and marketing practices in data analytics.

Would have been much nicer to work on some practical models on excel with big data.

por Daniel P d S B

Oct 06, 2016

I loved the whole course generally and best was "Applications". I would love to see some more math and models applied to the real world, in small and large businesses.

por mohit D

May 01, 2020

Very good course for beginners in this field. I would have appreciated more if there was more maths involved in this course as many topics are not explained in depth.

por Sashank

Jun 21, 2020

A practical course filled with business acumen. Learn the nuances of Customer Analytics from Wharton School. A few case studies can make the learning more effective.

por Allan M

Feb 17, 2020

The course was ideal to give the student insight on what they can focus to improve productivity and efficiency of an organization. I am grateful for the opportunity.

por Jose D

May 31, 2018

This course has been very useful to me. I have a much complete idea of what customer analytics means. Also I feel more confident abour business analytics as a whole.

por Ricardo P D

Sep 18, 2015

The course is a great introduction to customer analytics, but no more than a introduction. I would have liked to see some better and deeper examples and aplications.

por Jagannath P

Apr 11, 2020

It was quite interesting to know the modern customer retention and predictive strategies used by big firms.Thanks to all the professors for their valuable efforts.

por Dinesh

Jun 16, 2019

Course is not at high level nor low level , it helps the students to approach level by level with difficulty . Most of the real time examples are worth ! Thanks !

por Ferdinand C

Aug 06, 2018

Topics were pretty interesting an very well explained in simple and concise manner. More detailed step-by-step explanation and illustration may be helpful though.

por Jingxia P

Dec 30, 2015

If the professor could give more maths insights and mathematical deductions on his paper, I will definitely give 5 stars!! Really a nice introduction on customers!