Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
9,109 classificações
1,993 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

SS

Nov 15, 2016

Amazing course for even beginners in the field of customer analytics. Highly recommend to do this course for enhancing the analytical skills. Examples and case studies explains the concept very well.

Filtrar por:

1426 — 1450 de 1,931 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Yanjiang C

Nov 27, 2019

Very informative for sure, but I would appreciate it much more if a hands-on practice or elaboration on how to would be provided.

por Bernardo C

Aug 22, 2019

the second test was not based on the lectures, it was a waste to go through them all the answers were in the additional readings.

por Raj D

Oct 10, 2018

This course gave great insight hoe analytics can help to manage, and win over new customer and how effective it is for marketing!

por Satish

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent Course material. Would have preferred to have some hands-on analytics exercices but for which, this was truly perfect.

por Alyshah

Jun 06, 2020

Brilliant course! Really helped me gain an insight about customer analytics from both a theoretical as well as application POV.

por Jayant S

Dec 22, 2015

Nicely presented course, though there could have been more hands on exercises for the participants to internalize the material.

por Ankit S

May 14, 2020

I wish the application slide could have certain assignment of a particular company to brainstorm upon. like a peer graded one.

por Brook A

Dec 27, 2017

Very informative although it does not say how the data was acquired and does not teach the softwares used to process the data.

por padmavathy v

Feb 04, 2018

The course was really useful and gave a create insight about how to go about with customer analytics.Thanks for the course :)

por Erin C

Aug 03, 2017

The concepts are explained clear but I wish there will be more data analytics contents, especially the predictive model part.

por Adam H

Jun 05, 2018

Good knowledge, not enough application. Would have liked some assignments or case studies to apply the data through models.

por Arutchelvi A

Jun 27, 2020

Learned a lot from this course. Very useful for the beginners who want to know the key concepts in the customer analytics.

por John T

Jan 10, 2019

Great course. It could use some more hands on examples using excel for the predictive and prescriptive analytics sections.

por Sheila B

Jan 07, 2018

Good course. I learned some basic marketing techniques, customer-focused analytic models and the power of the digital age.

por Justin M Q

Feb 01, 2016

the idea is very good but the example is very limited, and the lecture notes are not enough,i expect some more information

por Aditi G

Aug 19, 2019

We can have more updated case studies. the Netflix case study was very interesting.I request more such practical examples

por Arun K

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course for conceptual understanding. Could do a bit better with application orientation in some of the modules.

por Manish T

Oct 13, 2015

Informative course however only theory has been included with no practical application of concepts learned in the course.

por Shreeja M

Jun 08, 2020

The study material is very helpful and very clearly stated. All the professors made it really easy for us to understand.

por Deleted A

Jun 16, 2018

Insightful and informative. Real life examples are ample. Could include more challenging quizzes and evaluation metrics.

por Aakanksha A

Jun 23, 2020

an amazing course, the use of examples have made it so easy to understand and also gave us reason to remember for long.

por Dieggo A V T

Jul 24, 2017

The content of the course is very interesting but I was expecting more exercises with the applications of the concepts.

por Eyas F M

Sep 02, 2019

Some of the CLV questions were not properly taught. Also Data collection is not discussed with regards to new ventures

por Meredith

Nov 23, 2018

Lectures were interesting and accessible. Quizzes were a little cryptic, even if you reviewed all videos and readings.

por Jelle V

Oct 19, 2018

Good content presented in a clear manner. Including at least some of the math would make it even better in my opinion!