Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
10,985 classificações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA

4 de ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

30 de jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

2326 — 2350 de 2,354 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Abdullah A D

30 de ago de 2020

It's hard to follow along, the instructor is mostly reading of slides and the level of teaching is of a low standard. The content is actually very good but its not put together well enough for a beginner in the field to capture the information.

por Jarratt O

28 de mai de 2020

audio is bad. takes too long to move from the fluff and abstract to anything concrete. week 3 has A HUGE gap between lectures and quizzes. showed some interesting concepts but doesnt tell us how we can get there and thus take data for granted

por Emerson A

30 de nov de 2020

Sorry but as I started I can't keep up the pace of 1 week talking. The first instructor talks soo fast and the presentation is not really clear..I have full admiration for those you are able to get what he is talking about.

por priyank a

21 de jan de 2019

Not the course's fault but maybe when I hear the name "Wharton School" I over-expect.

However professors have done a very good job in keeping the course interactive, especially the Mary and Sharmila example.

por Jigisha T

22 de dez de 2018

Too theoretical. I expected that the trainers will use actual datasets and carry out some analytics. It was just theory of data collection, little bit of economics and marketing.

por Francisco A V P

2 de out de 2016

It's not a course for a university like Wharton. It's more professors showing their books and research without really showing any deep information.

por Alejandro S

22 de set de 2015

Very high-level introduction, no new insights for a data analyst and "newbies" will probably drown in the "danger zone" due to the lack of details.

por Jainik S

27 de abr de 2021

Very very basic information on customer analytics. Don't waste your time and money on this. Very disappointed, did not expect this from Wharton.

por Utkarsh

23 de jul de 2016

very broad level discussion . Doesn't tech you anything specific or skills that can be transferred to real world problems. Theoretical !!

por Meir K

15 de nov de 2015

The exam questions are a little out there... dont indicate retention of knowledge. Quite frustrating, I'll be dropping this course.

por Juan S W

8 de abr de 2017

The fifth week course is interesting since the teacher provided lots of real world cases. However, other courses are too easy.

por Deborah H

14 de jan de 2016

Talking heads - did not take advantage of the software to provide an engaging or challenging course. No depth to the material

por Sheryar P

28 de mar de 2016

The Capstone project has been getting delayed since Jan

Dont expect yourself to complete the specialization

por Chieh Y

3 de abr de 2016

Very disappointed!

This course does not provide sufficient explanation and the materials are very basic.

por Ahmad F

31 de jan de 2020

Very basic, no quantitative analysis, use of graphs or case studies. very poor course.

por sayaka t

5 de dez de 2015

Lecture quality hugely varies depending on lectures. P.Feder is not recommended.

por Johann Q

23 de set de 2015

Boring lectures. No practice problems, no cases, no projects, no scenarios.

por David K

8 de jan de 2016

Very basic course more appropriate for a high school level

por Eren D

9 de mar de 2022

it wants to upgrade Coursera Plus to finish the course!!

por Rios A

22 de out de 2018

I don t like this course. Really not helpful and empty

por Anchit R

17 de mai de 2020

The terminology is a bit difficult to understand

por Vanessa A

23 de mai de 2021

Too vague and general. Not worth the money.

por Atanu R

8 de set de 2018

Other than Mr. Raghu, this course is trash

por Deleted A

26 de mai de 2022

​This is not where I want to be.

por hassan m

17 de ago de 2020

the accent gets on my nerve