Chevron Left
Voltar para Análises do cliente

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análises do cliente da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
10,347 classificações
2,268 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Melhores avaliações

MA
4 de Ago de 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 de Jan de 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,209 Avaliações para o Análises do cliente

por Vanessa N

1 de Jul de 2020

The wording and focal points of the questions on the quizzes are a little unusual and the course has room to survey more, but it provides extremely valuable information if you are new to this area of business.

por Okulov A

3 de Jul de 2018

This course helped me to acquire general knowledge and the basics of customer analytics. I am very grateful to the lecturers of this course for the very accessible and interesting presentation of the material!

por Mark H

21 de Set de 2017

Great course. Engaging professors and real world content. I will apply concepts here to our Goodwill Industries of KY operation. We have a large retail presence and loads of data to study. Thank you - Mark

por Swetha J

10 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course on customer analytics. The concepts and methodology to approach the customer analytics were explained in a very lucid and easily understandable manner. A BIG thank you for a wonderful course.

por Ameley B

24 de Jun de 2020

Some of the quizzes were very challenging. I learned a great deal from this course. This being the first f 5 courses in the Business Analytics specification, I am looking forward to learning the next course.

por Hanis I

11 de Mai de 2020

Content is easy to follow. Lecturers are not boring. They are very passionate and delivering the lectures in distinctive ways that manage to capture my attention. Appropriate range of resources are provided.

por John U D

5 de Out de 2020

This has been the most educative video I have enrolled in the Coursera platform. Thumb up to all the instructors. and thank you very much for all the professors and teams in this course. thank you very much

por victoria g

15 de Abr de 2021

This course has good structure, integrity and business/marketing analysis studies that can help understand customer motivation, ability effectively analyze marketing information. Thanks for great tutorial!

por saeed m

6 de Nov de 2020

it is a great opportunity to know a lot of stuff about customer analytics. I learned a lot. but application should be more easily available. the BTYD model has not easy to use help and i couldnt implement.

por Orlando C

11 de Dez de 2017

Helpful for anyone currently in or seeking to enter marketing or product development as a profession. This course demonstrates skills useful for developing an analytical mindset around customer centricity.

por Kiet F

9 de Dez de 2016

The professors deliver the content of the course in an easily consumable fashion. They provide real world examples of customer analytics. I truly benefited from this course and from the insights presented.

por Anton W

5 de Mar de 2016

Great overview of the marketing analytics field, delivered by top lecturers from the academy. It helps extend understanding on the principles of descriptive, predictive, prescriptive and their application.

por WEYINMI K A

15 de Dez de 2015

This was a eye opener for me. I can now make good sense of big data. I highly recommend this course. The value of the knowledge gained is mind-blowing and more resourceful than imagined. Thanks Coursera :)

por Samuel G

30 de Mar de 2018

It's absolutely relevant to the real world problems and situations. The lecturer delivered the materials, which are also arranged properly, perfectly in terms of timing and conciseness. Very up-to-date.

por Francisco A O A

7 de Mar de 2016

Excellent couse on "Customer Analytics", my first ever. Excellent teaching quality and the video-lectures are with the Wharton stamp. I am excited to complete the "Business Analytics Specialization".

por Juan D B

23 de Mar de 2021

Excellent for learning different types of analytics, the different tools, learning which type of analytics and tool to use in a specific situation. Furthermore how to implement analytics in business

por Andressa G

15 de Set de 2019

The course is very useful and opened a whole new set of interests for me. I'll keep learning and digging into customer analytics for sure, I can see it's a very valuable set of skills and knowledge.

por TEJAS N J

18 de Ago de 2019

This was my first course on coursera and i think it was definitely worth spending time. This was my first step towards analytics and this course has helped me gain insights about customer analytics.

por Prateek K

6 de Fev de 2019

Provides very good overview and understanding of cutomer analytics, how to collect data, measure, predict outcomes and what techniques to use in different scenarios. Highly recommend for beginners.

por Saurabh S - J

16 de Out de 2017

This course is designed with highly skilled faculties. The way they explains carry a lot of meaning in small format. One may easily understand without having any prior knowledge of this whole area.

por Justin S

4 de Dez de 2016

Fantastic course. The instructors were great, the real world examples were very interesting, and the course materials were relevant to the daily tasks I face as a Data & Customer Insights Analyst.

por Bhaskar

11 de Mar de 2016

Immensely informative and sets up the context for Customer Analytics. Its a privilege to get industry experience by Peter Fader and Eric Bradlow (especially on Marketing Analytics and BTYD model).

por cody

12 de Fev de 2016

A fantastic course to start wading into making sense of data and people. Would love to see some more exposure to the processes and approaches (CLV) at a deeper level, but outstanding non the less.

por Emmanuel A

20 de Dez de 2019

This course has widened my understanding of customer analytics and the significant role it plays in modern business establishments. Thanks to the UPenn team and Coursera for making this possible.

por Gowtham T

2 de Mar de 2016

The course has been tailored so nicely for deep understanding of Customer Analytics. The instructors' way of conveying the information is excellent and there are no too long videos to get bored.